Korres Lip Butter - Quince

4.1

103 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Polybutene, Trimethylolpropane Triisostearate, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Hydroxystearic Acid, Polyethylene, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Sucrose Tetrastearate Triacetate, Dicalcium Phosphate, Tocopherol, Aroma (Flavor), Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Chaenomeles Japonica Seed Extract, Oryza Sativa Cera (Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Wax), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Linalool, Limonene, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 15850 (Red 7 Lake), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides)


on 5/21/2011 10:27:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am loving this stuff! I actually thought that I would have buyers remorse about Korres Quince. I am not a big fan of Rosebud Salve, but already have a tin of it (I think it is nice, just not great) and I have wasted money on Fresh Sugar Rose more than once too.
Korres Quince is a beautiful soft pink. The buttery hydrating texture is amazing. It is pretty by itself--makes your lips look velvety soft or as a bit of gloss over your regular lipstick.
I am definitely going to repurchase this one. I am leaving off one lippie for the price. It is kind of expensive but not out of control pricey for the quality. Thumbs up for this one!



Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this lip butter, it feels nice not too greasy or sticky, it softens my lips and the colour is a lovely blushing pink. It's lasting power is an average 2-3 hours. So much better than dozens of others I've tried. The only thing I don't like is that fact that it comes in a pot, it's not so hygienic and I have to make sure I wash my hands before reapplying.


on 5/17/2011 4:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I am a huge fan of this product! It is super super moisturizing for my very dry lips and goes on as a lovely pink shade with a bit of gloss. It's creamy/buttery feeling but very sheer to apply, I've found. I've also used it as a subtle cream blush.

It is $10 retail for a 6 gram pot, which is a bit pricey but certainly not as bad as some other high-end and import cosmetics products, and quality-wise you get what you pay for.

It is in a pot which is a little inconvenient, but with the buttery texture it honestly works best this way. I apply with my fingers before heading out and it works really nicely, both for lips and cheeks.

And yes, the smell is distinctive and a little fruity - but it's definitely not bad, and for what the product provides I'll take it! :)


on 4/27/2011 8:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Unlike most of the other reviewers, I love the scent and the light tint it leaves on my lips! It's a very pretty rosy shade on me. Love how this isn't slippery and greasy, or waxy. It is very buttery soft and seems to last on my lips for several hours. It's a bit pricey, but honestly, it works so well I think it's worth it. It's not supposed to be a lipstick, so I'm not sure what everyone is looking for in terms of tint here, it's very subtle and pretty without any real shine. Love it.


on 4/26/2011 5:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great lip butter that smells yummy. The color doesn't really show up on my lips, but the moisture stays for hours. I took off one lippie because of the packaging. The packaging is terrible! The tub is so small. If you have long nails, it is impossible to get some product without getting some under your nails. Not hygienic at all.


on 4/10/2011 7:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I personally think this product deserves a 4.5, but since I can't do half ratings, I'll go with a 5 (because i think its closer to a 5 than a 4).
First, the color I think is really lovely and subtle. A light rose, that is perfect for the summertime, and really brightens my face when i don't feel like wearing much makeup. Of course, this isn't going to be super pigmented or long-lasting, and I'm fine with that, because its not made to be.
This is very moisturizing and feels really comfortable on my lips. Unlike a lot of other more natural tinted lip products I've tried (like burts bees) I think this does actually improve the texture of my lips.
One thing I don't really like about this is the scent. Although it doesn't seem to last, and once I put it on my lips I can't smell it anymore.
Also, I would prefer this in a tube or something where I didn't have to put my finger in.
Overall, I definitely plan on repurchasing and hope to pick up some of the other shades as well! The rose one smells divine!


on 3/6/2011 2:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this, but I don't love it.
It feels nice and creamy yet juicy on the lips, but doesn't last long and isn't particularly moisturising.
I'm not all that keen on the scent - it's quite an odd fruity scent - whether it resembles the smell of a quince I'm not sure.
The colour is quite pretty and lifts the face nicely.
As it is in a pot I don't carry this one around with me as it's unhygienic for on-the-go use - it would work well in a tube. The packaging is pretty to look at though - simple and classy.


on 2/20/2011 1:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

HG, as I said on the Pomegranate version of this. The color you choose just depends on your complexion. Don't understand the lack of love for this awesome, moist, and lip-hugging tub o' heaven.

Only lip balm my boyfriend *likes* to kiss.


on 2/13/2011 5:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love the Korres lip butters but this is my least favorite shade. For some reason it also goes on differently than the others.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really love this color on my fair skin. A pretty, medium pink. You can layer it on lightly or heavily and it'll still look great. Hate the packaging, but its not enough to deduct a lippy. Great price and pretty moisturizing, but it won't heal dry lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1532 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3610 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated Korres Products

image

Lip Butter

85 reviews
Back to Top