October 2, 2014 | 1318 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Matte2 - Brown Script



image 0image 1

rated 4.7(45 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2011 5:02:00 PM More reviews by Desertflower92108

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love, love, love this color! I am the color of a bright copper penny (African American) and so often I have trouble finding anything but a light colored brown that shows on me-but this one is great. Highly, highly pigmented and a very interesting color reddish-brown. Remember the "Indian crayon" from the big box of 81 Crayolas? Yeah, well that's this color. I got a make-up palette from MAC and this and Carbon are the only ones that standout from other lines :( This is one is a must have ladies!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/28/2010 10:56:00 PM More reviews by tittillate

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

this is one of the best mac matte eyeshadows. i find that some of mac's matte shadows are chalky and not as smooth. the quality and pigmentation is perfect in this one. it's a warm reddish, orange brown. i like to use it in my crease and darken the outer C with a dark brown or black.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/15/2010 1:11:00 PM More reviews by Dollymixo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Fantastic! This is my favourite crease colour for daytime looks, and it blends really well when you want a less intense colour. I would definitely recommend this eyeshadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/22/2010 3:44:00 PM More reviews by SareenaS

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I'm really surprised there arent more reviews for brown script. This is a terracota brown colour which looks beautiful in the crease. Its not OTT brown so I can wear it to work and it looks classy. It is very pigmented so I can build it up for a glamour look as well. I like to pair this with woodwinked, goldmine or expensive pink. The matte 2 formula is so blendable! This colour is really unique...I'm glad I came across it and if its discontinued like other MUA users have said than I got lucky!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/12/2010 5:26:00 PM More reviews by laqueron1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this reddish brown color. I love combining it with Rule. Great on tanned or yellow toned gals. Lovely (MAC NC42/43).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/30/2010 1:45:00 PM More reviews by baptizedoffire

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best shadows I own. It works with every single look I do from the most natural to the most colorful. When used in the crease it creates the perfect shadow and definition while complimenting any color used with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/24/2010 10:49:00 PM More reviews by simera2371

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love the matte2 texture, but sadly this eyeshadow looks to orange against my skin tone. But it looks amazing on other people. Highly highly pigmented.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/26/2009 7:32:00 PM More reviews by nadeen4ever

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

love the color ...nice reddish brown ...i like it so much in the crease ...i'm nc 40 ....i pair it with brule ..they r a good combination also i use it all over the lid ... gives me a really nice warm look

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/3/2009 6:58:00 AM More reviews by HilaryofPoitiers

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love Brown Script. I went last week to the departament store and BS was d/c so I got tete-a-tint and Swiss Chocolate instead of BS. I'm quite happy with both e/s but BS is way moooore gorgeous.
BS is a matte2 clay color, perfect for daytime looks and very very versatile. I love put Blanc Type in the whole lid area and BS in outer v and creases. Then I smoke it a bit smudging my beloved Givenchy Magic Kajal, two coats of mascara and i'm done!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2009 7:54:00 PM More reviews by wiccawonder

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I brought this because I was trying to duplicate a look I saw on youtube. It's a great color it showed up without a base which is unheard of on my eyes due to heavy discoloration. It's a matte2 or matte squared. It blends beautifully.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No