Maybelline Dream Mousse Blush in Rose Petal ] [DISCONTINUED]

image 1image 2

3.6

89 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/6/2011 4:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Gorgeous maeve-y pink color. Easy to apply. I have and will buy again.



on 1/29/2011 9:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

not a useful blush!


on 1/19/2011 6:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this blush!
It's such a great consistency and great to use instead of powder blush -- which can make me look like I have too heavy blush on sometimes. It blends nicely and it's hard to overdo this blush. It gives a nice, healthy flush to the cheeks. There is sparkle, but it's not really that noticeable. I do own other blushes, but I always find myself going back to this one. I will honestly repurchase this again and again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a decent blush and I think this color provides a natural looking pink flush on my ppp skin. I don't like the shimmer in it, as i perfer a more natural look but overall this is a decent blush and I think this line is worth checking out.


on 11/4/2010 6:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I don't like the oiliness of this product, I couldn't get it to show up on my NC15 skin, it didn't blend well, and the shimmer is ugly. It seems no matter what I do, I can't make a cream blush work on me.


on 10/2/2010 10:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

it's the first blush i've ever used, and i really like this product. i usually revlon products, but nowadays i'm really swaying towards maybelline, because i really like the smooth mousse-like texture of their products.

i think the colour is great for my skin tone (i'm more on the tanned side, for the maybelline eraser i use creamy beige). and it gives my skin a healthy glow. however, i find that this blush doesn't stay on for too long, and fades after a couple hrs. one last thing i'm not too fond of about this blush is that it's sparkly haha. i think i'd much rather have something that's not sparkly. but despite all that, i still love this blush a lot =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2010 4:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I think that this is a lovely colour in the pot and also on the skin. My issue was with the lack of staying power and I also felt that it clogged up my pores/left bumps after using it. Perhaps it was having to use fingers to apply it. I am not a fan of pots of products you have to apply with the skin for hygiene reasons. It would be quite good if you were on the run - just make sure you wash your hand before application.


on 9/18/2010 3:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've never used up a blush so I doubt I will repurchase for that reason only. I really like this blush. It's almost like Nars Orgasm in a cream form. It's definitely shimmery - a peachy pink with a golden shimmer. It's a fine shimmer so don't worry about looking like a disco ball at work. It's subtle and the pink shade looks gorgeous. On my paler skin, it pops with a nice flush of pink and lasts all day. I love the consistency - it feels awesome when I'm putting it on. I apply with my fingers and blend blend blend. It's a beautiful shade and I would recommend it to anyone looking for an easy-to-wear, flattering, and reasonably priced cream blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2010 12:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the colour and the consistency, and the fact that I can apply it quickly with my fingers in the morning. Who has time to fuss with brushes before work? I was wary of the mousse in terms of break-outs, but haven't found it to affect my skin in any way so far.

I dislike how fast it fades though. I might start off my day with a heavier application so that I don't look like a ghoul at the end of the day.


on 8/25/2010 1:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i love this blush! i have been using it for a long time now, along with peach satin.I love both of these colors soooo much. I havent gone back to my old powder blush in a very long time (unless its to apply lightly over it). I love the dewy look it gives you and how it glows and is light on your skin. i love this and will buy it many more times! the packaging is good too!


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Hot Mama
212 Reviews
Frat Boy
51 Reviews


Back to Top