October 1, 2014 | 1664 users online

Cleansers - Bioderma - Sebium H2O



image 0image 1

rated 4.2(79 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2012 9:24:00 AM More reviews by amanda23

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

An emphatic YES on "would I buy this again"! This is the best skincare product I've ever purchased. If I had to use only one thing, it would be this. This takes off all my makeup, I do take my eye makeup off with a separate eye makeup remover. This leaves my face clean and calm and perfectly balanced. This is my cleanser and toner and when done I don't feel the need to use moisturizer, maybe in the winter though. My skin looks so good that I have honestly cut out the extras in my skincare and really rely on this alone. So glad I found this! I recommend it to everyone with acne-prone or combination skin types. Update: Still loving this, I'm on my 3rd bottle and have introduced friends to this miracle. A word of warning: this will make your skin purge initially but within a week or so it should be smoothe sailing. I couldn't imagine life without this product, I wouldn't use anything else if it were offered to me for free. Update: I still love this stuff, however, when I find at times my skin is oilier, I will use the foaming gel version of this and it helps control oil better for those that have oilier skin.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/10/2012 12:29:00 AM More reviews by mo98103

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This works well to remove my minimal facial makeup - powder and a touch of concealer, so sunscreen or foundation. I use the Crealine h2o version for my eye makeup, after applying argan oil if I've worn something other than my standards - highlighter and a tiny bit of brown eyeliner.
As an oily and clog prone type, this could never be my "main" cleanser, but I do think my skin has improved a bit since I started using this version on my face instead of the original, and I definitely notice a difference if I don't use either.

Complaints:
Dye - why?
Fragrance - again...really?
Have to order it online, though that's not Bioderma's fault is it?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/1/2012 11:54:00 AM More reviews by arielicious

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This product is good for removing makeup on the face without making it feel oily or stripped. However, do caution against using it on your eye area. This made my eyes sting and it did not remove my waterproof mascara at all. Will update after longer use to see if it helps improve my skin condition.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/31/2012 11:52:00 AM More reviews by cccchloe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

HG miracle broth for me. I use it as a toner and it just has a way of toning and removing al the makeup that might be left over, as well as dissinfecting my face and keeping acne at bay. You could litterally wipe this over your face for hours and it will not irratate your skin whatsoever. I knew it was amazing when it removed, in about 3 seconds without any effort whatsoever, the huge stain on my hand from Benefit's Chacha tint, after i had been scrubbing away with cleaners and soap to no avail.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/15/2012 5:51:00 PM More reviews by xxxxx2011

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

If you are looking for a glentle cleanser for oily and acne prone skin, this isn't it.
I love Bioderma sensibio cleansing water (without fragance) for my eye area, but I really don't like this one (I only tried it on my face). It smells bad (makes me want to flush it down the toilet...) and irritates my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2012 12:08:00 PM More reviews by papaliti

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It is an exeptional product. Removes all my make up ( i dont use on eye area), improves my skin tone, controls oiliness, feels refreshing and moisturising, smells nicely and has an amazing texture that glides on skin. A definate must have and hands down best make up remover in the market. Ideal for a refreshing break during the day and a pleasure to use at night as it offers the option, not always taken as I usually wash my fash with a foam cleanser after demake up, not to wash your face. In the past I have used clinique's take the day off, sisley's sage cleaning lotion, clarins's one step cleanser and many many more.... This one is by far the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2012 5:08:00 PM More reviews by princess101

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

After 2 months of twice daily use, I think I am able to give a fair assessment of this product. For background info, I have combo skin, with an oily t-zone and normal to sometimes dry cheeks (in the winter).

This product was my 2nd experience with micellar waters, and by far exceeded my expectations. Prior to using this product I would begin every morning with a cleanser, toner, acne treatment for select areas, and a mattifying moisturizer followed by SPF. In the evening I would use eyemakeup remover, cleanser, toner, night treatments and moisturizer for drier areas.

I was skeptical that this would be able to remove all of my facial and waterproof eyemakeup, while providing any skincare benefits and this did just that and more. I saturate a quilted cotton pad and glide it all over my face to remove all traces of foundation, blush, oils etc. I take a seperate pad for my eye area, and follow up with one more to make sure every trace is removed.

This is not harsh, and leaves a clean surface without any drying or tight uncomfortable feeling. Over the past two months my skin's texture has improved and become smooth and more eventoned. I don't require acne spot treatments as this has kept them all away. I have also noticed that this has really balanced out the oils in my skin, because when I wake up in the morning I no longer have an oilslick on my forehead or nose, but a slight sheen. I no longer use a mattifying moisturizer as I notice those dry out my tzone now. I am able to wear dewy foundations without them seperating or becoming patchy throughout the day.

Overall, this has been a blessing. I don't know how I ever lived without this product. This has eliminated the use of seperate eyemakeup remover, cleanser and toner and acne treatment. I occasionally use seperate cleansers if I exfoliate, but other than that I soley use this product. It may seem expensive at $22/250 mL or $30/500mL bottles at Shoppers Drug Mart/Murale, but considering this is a 4-in-1 product for me it has not only saveed me time, but money. I also purchase this when they're on sale, or during 20X bonus points event.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2012 10:41:00 PM More reviews by pipinko550

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I use this product for over 3 years and really love it. It cleans your skin into the depth and works great with all the Bioderma Sebium creams. If you have very sensitive skin with rednesses, you can use Bioderma Sensibio H2O.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/16/2011 1:22:00 PM More reviews by mirili

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I ve been using this cleanser for about a year now and i think it is the best cleanser i have ever used. I dont know what it is with my face, but i have a lot of blackheads and whiteheads, but my face isnt oily at all and every other product ive used dried my face and made it worse. This one doesnt make it worse and makes it even a little better. I would recommend it to everyone who has sensitive skin.
EDIT: Still love it, its great and I will not use anything else.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2011 3:42:00 PM More reviews by sugarfreecandy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've read about this product long ago but I couldn't get it because I didn't know where to buy it. My skin is acne prone and was severly damaged by murad acne complex. Before using this, I slowly switched products so I used the Bioderma Crealine H2O for about 2 days then used this. SAVED MY SKIN. OH MY GOSH. I can't thank Bioderma enough. By just sprinkling the water on a cotton pad and wiping it all over your face (one simple step) all the redness disappeared (in just 3 days) It cleans all traces of make-up if you follow directions. My skin is more even toned (well after a few weeks at least). It's getting colder now but it doesn't dry my skin one bit. Make-up goes so well on top. I don't even put a moisturizer anymore this stuff just works. I know this is weird but I keep smiling now when I look in the mirror. I feel better about myself again. It's a little hard to find though, but they sell it in Shopper's and I hear there are promos/sales for them. My mom buys it on her trips to Paris so it's so much cheaper. If you're someone who suffers from acne, try this. There might be a little purging but it would last like 4 days or a week. It's worth it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No