November 26, 2014 | 1761 users online

Fragrances - Elizabeth Arden - Mediterranean



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.7(63 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/14/2008 12:57:00 PM More reviews by lemjam

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I sampled this product after a rave review as a great summer fragrance from a recent magazine. It IS a great summer fragrance - the floral notes, the floraly-woodsy scent that is left behind - it smells fantastic, and PERFECT for spring and summer! Very clean too...

The ONLY downfall is it's lasting power. I had to literally have my wrist up to my nose in order to smell it about an hour after I had sprayed it on, (two squirts - one on each forearm) so it kind of defeats the purpose of perfume. Overall, it is a great scent though, perfect for spring and summer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/10/2008 3:45:00 PM More reviews by zifanxiao

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I admit that I'm not an arden fan. I had a lot of EA fragrances but liked only one of them (5th ave). Just like green tea and sunflower, this perfume doesn't last long. Or should I say, I can't even smell it after a few minutes!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2008 11:10:00 AM More reviews by ng76

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift, and it smells great! Reminds me of Armani Mania, but a little crisper. I love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/22/2008 8:51:00 AM More reviews by Luminous7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black


I received this as a gift recently, and i really like it. It has a refreshing smell, not too sweet , not too citrus, just nice. I think its for young women and older. However, the lasting power isn't so great, so you may have to re-apply. I love the bottle, simple design and the glass bottle is a beautiful deep blue colour with a silver cap.Definitely a spring and summer fragrance ...maybe for wearing to a nice lunch , or for an relaxing evening stroll when you want to feel uncomplicated, but just fresh.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/26/2008 2:30:00 AM More reviews by sunnkiist

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

WOWWWWWWWWWWWW. I can't believe the reviews on this product! This fragrance is by far my FAVORITE. If anyone knows what the Abercrombie 8 perfume smelled like, this is exactly it. I was so in love with Abercrombie until they discontinued it and my only hope is ebay. However ebay sellers take advantage of the situation. This fragrance is a mix of warm, fresh, cozy...I can't describe. It's just excellent. Love this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2008 6:40:00 PM More reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I am so disappointed in this fragrance. I love the description of it and I love the bottle too. It just doesn't deliver. After the drydown it's as ordinary and bland as every other fresh fruity floral out there, and it doesn't last long either. To make matter worse, my husband hates it. I would pass on this if I were you.

UPDATE 8/13/08: I gave this another try and decided to buy it. It is pleasant and not overpowering, drying down powdery and fruity, and other people compliment me on it. It has poor staying power, but I am enjoying wearing it, especially because I got it for only $22.00 at TJMaxx.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/17/2007 12:17:00 AM More reviews by maia0x0x

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

the fragrance itself was pretty and not too predictable and mainstream, however it was quite strong and overpowering for the first hour ( with only 2 sprays) long lasting though. B+ pretty, but nothing to write home about. bottle is quite beautiful!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/30/2007 3:24:00 PM More reviews by dee615

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

I associate perfume character (?) with color and am leery of blues, as I think they're too "sporty" and not warm enough for me. (I generally like warm florientals.) However I the shade of the bottle itself was undeniably attractive and I decided to smell the fragrance at a whim. Boy, am I glad I did - it's much sweeter and warmer than I expected w/o being cloying or overpowering. This might just be my signature fragrance! Its pan-seasonal and work to evenings-out appropriate. The only quibble I have is with the bottle cap - it looks cheap and plasticky. I expect more elegance from Arden.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/26/2007 4:26:00 AM More reviews by tecky

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I liked it the first time I sprayed it .
I kept on thinking about the smell.
I decided to buy it yesterday & Im so happy because my husband likes it & I got compliments awhile ago.
=)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/26/2007 3:28:00 AM More reviews by carela11

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is weird. I didn't like how this smelled on the tester strip. But I took the tester home, and sprayed it. I am loving it. It is soft, and very pretty. I am definatly going to buy this. It's very impressive. It has an elusive sweetness that brings a lovely warmth to it. I guess that's the whole point. It is the warmth of the sea. I love it. Anyway, I don't think this will appeal to everyone. But if you are into a softer and femenine fragrance, it's very nice. Also, I do think there is a uniqueness to it, and the price is moderate. However, don't let the price fool you; it is a lovely fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No