Elizabeth Arden Mediterranean

3.7

63 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/14/2008 12:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I sampled this product after a rave review as a great summer fragrance from a recent magazine. It IS a great summer fragrance - the floral notes, the floraly-woodsy scent that is left behind - it smells fantastic, and PERFECT for spring and summer! Very clean too...

The ONLY downfall is it's lasting power. I had to literally have my wrist up to my nose in order to smell it about an hour after I had sprayed it on, (two squirts - one on each forearm) so it kind of defeats the purpose of perfume. Overall, it is a great scent though, perfect for spring and summer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/10/2008 3:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I admit that I'm not an arden fan. I had a lot of EA fragrances but liked only one of them (5th ave). Just like green tea and sunflower, this perfume doesn't last long. Or should I say, I can't even smell it after a few minutes!


on 4/9/2008 11:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift, and it smells great! Reminds me of Armani Mania, but a little crisper. I love it!


on 3/22/2008 8:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black


I received this as a gift recently, and i really like it. It has a refreshing smell, not too sweet , not too citrus, just nice. I think its for young women and older. However, the lasting power isn't so great, so you may have to re-apply. I love the bottle, simple design and the glass bottle is a beautiful deep blue colour with a silver cap.Definitely a spring and summer fragrance ...maybe for wearing to a nice lunch , or for an relaxing evening stroll when you want to feel uncomplicated, but just fresh.


on 2/26/2008 2:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

WOWWWWWWWWWWWW. I can't believe the reviews on this product! This fragrance is by far my FAVORITE. If anyone knows what the Abercrombie 8 perfume smelled like, this is exactly it. I was so in love with Abercrombie until they discontinued it and my only hope is ebay. However ebay sellers take advantage of the situation. This fragrance is a mix of warm, fresh, cozy...I can't describe. It's just excellent. Love this.


on 2/2/2008 6:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am so disappointed in this fragrance. I love the description of it and I love the bottle too. It just doesn't deliver. After the drydown it's as ordinary and bland as every other fresh fruity floral out there, and it doesn't last long either. To make matter worse, my husband hates it. I would pass on this if I were you.

UPDATE 8/13/08: I gave this another try and decided to buy it. It is pleasant and not overpowering, drying down powdery and fruity, and other people compliment me on it. It has poor staying power, but I am enjoying wearing it, especially because I got it for only $22.00 at TJMaxx.


on 12/17/2007 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the fragrance itself was pretty and not too predictable and mainstream, however it was quite strong and overpowering for the first hour ( with only 2 sprays) long lasting though. B+ pretty, but nothing to write home about. bottle is quite beautiful!


on 11/30/2007 3:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I associate perfume character (?) with color and am leery of blues, as I think they're too "sporty" and not warm enough for me. (I generally like warm florientals.) However I the shade of the bottle itself was undeniably attractive and I decided to smell the fragrance at a whim. Boy, am I glad I did - it's much sweeter and warmer than I expected w/o being cloying or overpowering. This might just be my signature fragrance! Its pan-seasonal and work to evenings-out appropriate. The only quibble I have is with the bottle cap - it looks cheap and plasticky. I expect more elegance from Arden.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2007 4:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked it the first time I sprayed it .
I kept on thinking about the smell.
I decided to buy it yesterday & Im so happy because my husband likes it & I got compliments awhile ago.
=)


on 11/26/2007 3:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is weird. I didn't like how this smelled on the tester strip. But I took the tester home, and sprayed it. I am loving it. It is soft, and very pretty. I am definatly going to buy this. It's very impressive. It has an elusive sweetness that brings a lovely warmth to it. I guess that's the whole point. It is the warmth of the sea. I love it. Anyway, I don't think this will appeal to everyone. But if you are into a softer and femenine fragrance, it's very nice. Also, I do think there is a uniqueness to it, and the price is moderate. However, don't let the price fool you; it is a lovely fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top