Philosophy Amazing Grace Eau De Parfum

3.7

96 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/10/2011 8:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

ok, I really like this scent...the problem I have is that philosophy's fragrances are so high in alcohol content that the actual fragrance doesn't last that long....I love the way AG smells and have tried the lotion, shower/bath gel, and body scrub - they all smell divine...BUT, even with layering, it still doesn't last that long...I'd buy it again, though...how sad is that LOL....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/10/2011 8:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was curious of this product because I saw it was on Oprah's favorite things, So I went to the mall to try, from that moment i have to have it it smells so clean and fresh, even my sister bought it and we get a lot of compliments. It's been my perfume for a long time and I still love it. This is one of my staple scents.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2010 6:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

My mum bought me this perfume about 6 years ago, and i haven't stopped using it since, it's my signature scent! It smells clean, classy and pretty, and i love it, and won't stop using it, i also get comments about how nice i smell.


on 9/1/2010 2:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am not a 'perfume' kinda gal by any means. In my younger days I opted for the obligatory (for my era) White Linen and Lauren. As I got a little olderI found and adored Laura Ashley No. 1. I wore it as 'my' fragrance until alas, it was discontinued.

Since then I have not found a scent I would like enough to wear daily until Philosophy's Amazing Grace. After reading online product reviews, I thought the description of the fragrance notes sounded like my cup of tea and so I headed to Ulta to pick up a sample. I agree that the EDC is not as long-lasting as the EDP, but that is usually the case with fragrance.

My sample was EDC. I loved the initial impression of white floral with a hint of musk, but the lovely surprise of warm citrus that evolved after wearing on my skin was heavenly! I decided after a few days to go back and purchase the Eau de Parfum and am just thrilled. I like that Amazing Grace is not obvious. People will say I smell nice, but not immediately ask 'What are you wearing?' when I enter a room.

The scent is feminine and fresh and I agree with other reviewers that it is reminiscent of the beach. In fact, my fiance, who usually dislikes fragrances asked me after smelling my neck if I was using a new shampoo! That's how subtle it is.

I recommend this scent to any woman who is usually turned off by perfumes and heavy fragrances. I just love Amazing Grace!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2010 9:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have perfumes that are more exotic, more expensive, more "interesting." Still, I find that I reach for Amazing Grace more often than all of them combined. It is just a lovely, fresh, clean, feminine scent. Terribly wearable. And I almost always get compliments when I wear it, from men and women alike. This is a scent where *you* wear *it*, instead of the other way around. It's a classic for a reason. In a word? Wonderful.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

the lightest, softest fragrance I have ever tried. it's so soft, feminine and delicate. gentle floral with a soapy clean undertone. a touch of musk, but not very noticeable. definitely can classified as a skin scent.

i would have given it 5 lippies, but the lasting power isn't that great. if you want a scent that can be smelled from across the room, then don't buy this. if you like an understated, less is more fragrances. this is perfect for you.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2010 3:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm in love. My go-to scents are clean and fresh, and this fits the bill perfectly with a little something special in the mix. My hubby loves it as well, and he has a pickier nose than mine! Will definitely purchase again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2010 9:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

At first I liked this scent. It smelled floral but clean at the same time. However, when I wore it today, my co-worker turned to me and said "Do you smell baby wipes?" I said "no" but I knew it had to be this perfume. It does have a baby wipe type of smell. So, that did it in for me. I won't be wearing this one again except maybe around the house.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I recieved a free .5 oz sample with a recent purchase from philosophy and I adore the smell of this purfume. It's light and flowery, but the smell lingers all day. I'm definitely going to buy a full size when I run out of this sample for me and my mother!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2010 1:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I obtained a used bottle on Ebay that someone was almost giving away. I now see why. The best way i can describe this headache fragrance is artifical, unnatural and cheap floral. A lot of reviewers have referred to this as a "soapy" smelling fragrance. It in no way smells like any soap I've ever used or want to use.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top