September 30, 2014 | 1858 users online

Lip Gloss - Chanel - Magnifique Glossimer 83



image 0image 1

rated 4.8(37 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2006 6:33:00 PM More reviews by AliceinWonderland

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a muted rose that I see tinges of gold amongst. Its really nice over the new lipsticks from the collection :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/29/2006 2:26:00 PM More reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I agree with the other reviewers that Magnifique is a sister to the warm toned Pagoda. Pagoda is my favorite glossimer, due to the fact that it makes my lips look consistently plush and wet throughout the entire day, and because it's warm - so Magnifique, as lovely as it is, is unnecessary for me. For girls who find Pagoda too warm but love the tint and shimmer of a miniature glitter-infused gloss, give this one a whirl. continued >>

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/29/2006 12:20:00 AM More reviews by missvox2

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

Magnifique is a slightly cooler version of Pagoda, it has some some glitter-the subtle kind. I had to look at the label to make sure it wasn't Pagoda it had the same golden glitters. It came out on my medium pigmented lips as a sheer pink glaze--yeah this is more of a glaze than the some of high colored opaque glossimers. Magnifique would suit everyone I think.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/26/2006 5:59:00 PM More reviews by PlatinumBlondePunk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is just stunning.It's part of the new Fall collection.It's a bright yet sheer cool pink with golden shimmer throughout.Same texture/formula as all the glossimers:non-sticky and ultra-glossy,with amazing staying power.If you love pink lipcolors you will love this gloss.It's fabulous.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2006 7:14:00 AM More reviews by chanelchic21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this glossimer. It's a limited edition from the Autumn collection, and it's a perfect shade of pink. Less pigmented than the Guerlain version (I forget what its called but they look similar in the tube) and goes on light, but enough so that you can tell. I'd definitely buy this again. It's great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/14/2006 3:28:00 PM More reviews by stilagrrrl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

One of Chanel's prettiest glossimers! It's a gorgeous shimmery cool pink with a hint of rose. It's not too bright or bubblegummy (more subtle than Chanel's Pink Ribbons glossimer, not as fuchsia or bright as MAC's Pink Poodle lip glass), just a lovely cool rosey pink. And since it's relatively opaque it'll show up on pigmented lips. The shimmer is excellent too, just enough to make your lips sparkle and not frosty at all. As with almost all glossimers the texture is a bit sticky but long-lasting. Overall it's a beautiful and unique shade, one of the best pinks to come along in a while.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/9/2006 8:23:00 AM More reviews by Suzy_h

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a LE color from Chanel's Fall 2006 line. Cool toned pink seems to be the theme, and indeed this is a very cool toned pink that is more opaque than other Glossimers. Which is surprising - in the tube this color looks like shimmery pink gold. Chanel describes this color as "a perfectly addictive bubblegum sparkle pink". What makes this color unique is that the ultra cool toned color is warmed up with gold microshimmer. On the lips, the shimmer is not very noticeable at all. I would recommend this color for cool to neutral toned women. As with all Glossimers, it has a lovely lux packaging, and long wear (for a gloss). It does not seem to be as thick/sticky in consistency compared to other Glossimers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No