October 23, 2014 | 1941 users online

Lotions/ Creams - The Body Shop - Almond Body Butter



image 0

rated 4.2(75 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/20/2010 2:40:00 AM More reviews by iramasson

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Very rich butter. Quite oily so its not so quick absorbing. Sometimes it feels like it sits on top because when I shower in the evening I can feel that its slippery on my skin. Nevertheless it does the job pretty well. I would only recommend it for winter. It helps when I have eczema patches in winter.

The smell is lovely and the texture is divine. Would buy it again only once I try all the other TBS butters.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2010 8:45:00 AM More reviews by dea2407

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse Eyes: Green

(0 - 5 points, 5 = excellent, 0 = very bad)
texture: 4
feeling on skin: 5
moisturizing*: 5
sinking into the skin: 4
smell: 5
packaging**: 5
TOTAL POINTS: 28 of 30 = excellent

* according to the skintype it's supposed to suit
** Can you get out the very last drop?

This is absolutely suitable for dry skin! It's is a very rich body butter, so you don't need much of it. I like to use it in the winter. This stuff smells sooo good, it's the most natural smell of marzipan I ever smelt! My boyfriend uses it too. ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2010 8:41:00 PM More reviews by BeautyMuse

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

The smell is okay but I got sick of it easily. Luckily I had the smaller size of it. Very moisturizing though, nice texture.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2010 8:35:00 PM More reviews by curlywurly100

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

for some reason, here in the UK they have taken this out of their permanent range, so this is a sale item along with their lovely Peach, Blueberry, Rasberry and some others. so when i finally saw this again, and at the price of 5, i grabbed it with both hands.
firstly the smell, is GORGEOUS and is like a drug to me at the moment. it is completely true to the actual almond smell and is so sweet and lifts my mood instantly.
the moisturisation is great, but i must say if applied very liberally, can be a bit too much. when i used this 2 years ago, i used to apply liberally and ended up with a break-out on my back, but i am not sure if it was from the butter but either way i found that it is much better to apply very lightly as this really goes a long way when applied very lightly in both scent and moisture.
LOVELY butter!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/29/2009 2:28:00 AM More reviews by tdlamf

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This body butter is moisturizing but it smells TERRIBLE.
I have used the body butters in other scents but never tried this one until today. I received this in a swap, so I am glad I did not pay retail for it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/29/2009 2:13:00 PM More reviews by olga_thes

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

One of my favourite body creams! I love its beautiful and discreet scent...when I need extra hydration, I just add a few drops of almond oil and the result is amazing! I have used most of the body butters from the Body Shop but this is undeniably my favourite one!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/4/2009 12:32:00 PM More reviews by JClarke

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have tried a lotof the Body Shop body butters and this is maybe no 2 or 3 in my top picks (after brazil nut and moringa). It has the usual good qualities - rich and creamy, not too sticky, absorbs well.
A slight minus point in that I find the scent a tad overpowering. Almond is nice but after using I am left feeling as though I've covered myself in marzipan!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/6/2009 2:10:00 PM More reviews by Eyeslikeyours

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this body butter!
Its my first body butter of TBS and i really love it!
It is very smooth, only in summer make sure you keep it somewhere cool (in a closet) otherwise it will become greasy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/4/2009 9:33:00 AM More reviews by fionaemily

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this! Smells fab, I only use at night as too rich for the day but wake up to extra soft skin. Half price at the moment so I've stocked up!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/31/2008 12:31:00 PM More reviews by dogsmom

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This BB is the best. Smells subtle and great. Feels so smooth and soft on me I cannot stop touching myself!

Is this review helpful? Yes No