April 19, 2014 | 1831 users online

Gels/Soaps - LUSH - Sweetie Pie Shower Jelly



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(77 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/14/2011 7:11:00 AM More reviews by AndreaReneeXO

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love Sweetie Pie!!! The blackcurrant smell is amazing, it's very sweet compared to Lush's other blackcurrant product 'The Comforter'. I keep mine in the shower and break off a tiny chunk to massage into my loofah, a little goes a long way and I get insane amounts of lather from such a small piece. I guess the only con is it doesn't really work if it's not used in a loofah. I'd say this is one of the most affordable Lush products, as it's only $11 and will last you about a year. I've had mine for three months and I'm not even a third of the way done!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/13/2011 5:30:00 PM More reviews by brightcrystal10

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Smells absolutely INCREDIBLE, each time I walk into my bathroom I open the pot just to smell it. I take just the tiniest amount and massage it onto my scrunchie, and I find that it lathers really well. The scent doesn't linger on the skin too long, but that doesn't matter to me, it's just a fun product to use and is a real scent treat for my nose. TRY IT!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2011 7:01:00 PM More reviews by seramadis

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I LOOOOOOOVE this jelly! It smells like grape jelly. It's a lot of fun to use and lathers well too. I don't have any trouble using it, I smoosh it into a sponge or shower net (or whatever it's called, it's like a sponge but like a hair net and comes in a flower shape) with a bit of water and you get the most luxurious lather. My kids enjoy playing with it very much, although they prefer the blue jelly, because it's blue.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2011 6:31:00 PM More reviews by Amsi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this product, but it just didn't work out for me. This would be a really fun soap if you have kids, but it wasn't practical for me at all.
...
First of all, the scent of Sweetie Pie was way too sweet for me. I probably should have purchased another scent instead. This smells like berries and gummy bears.
...
Secondly, the consistency was like Jell-O, which is really cool and fun, but I found it too difficult to use. When I scooped out a chunk, it would often fall onto the shower floor and wash away before I could use it. I also had a tough time working it into lather. Finally, I just started mashing a piece into my bath loofah and lathering it up into it.
...
Overall:
Pros: a fun and new product, good for kids to play with
Cons: not practical, difficult to work into a lather, a bit expensive, scent too strong and sweet for me

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/14/2010 7:40:00 PM More reviews by lushpaperbaggie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Mmmmmm.....smells like sweets! You need the tiniest bit to lather your whole body....and it doesn't dry my sensitive skin out. It's a little hard to control, but I can get over that. Put this in the freezer/fridge for a little while so it's really nice and refreshing in the bath. This is lovely!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2010 7:56:00 PM More reviews by Lylacgirl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Mmm.. this yummy smelling shower jelly swept me off my feet. It has a lovely black current smell - reminds me of my all time favourite bubble bar, The Comforter. Nice creamy scented lather which lingers onto your skin. My favourite was Whoosh for it's brilliant citrus smell which woke me up. Now.. this is my favourite, it has a great smell and fun glitter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2010 10:48:00 PM More reviews by TomBoyBeauty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Violet

I love this stuff. It smells exactly like blackberries, I can never stop smelling this stuff. I love the fact that the scent actually lingers on your skin and in the shower afterward, and you really don't need much in order to get a really good lather. I feel so clean after using it; definitely going to try the other scents as well :)
-TBB

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/30/2010 11:23:00 AM More reviews by booshfacexxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love this jelly =]
its smells exactly like the comforter bubble bar which i also love, it just smells like berries and fruit pastels
i love that its a jelly and so fun to use although it can be a bit slippy.
my only issue is the although i love this shower jelly all the others are just gross i really want lush to make another new shower jelly or bring back the big calm

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/28/2010 10:54:00 PM More reviews by prettykitty1423

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I luuuuuurve this!
It smells just like the Comforter bubble bar, sweet blackberries.
It has an awesome texture, super jiggly and gelatin like, it's so fun!
It has a nice lather with a poof, and leaves a soft scent on your skin.
I adore this and recomend it heavily!
:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/1/2010 8:52:00 PM More reviews by boybandfan

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a super fun soap! The consistency is just like jello, wiggly and jiggly = super fun. Smells very fruity like candy or grape crush. I can't put my finger on it, but I love the scent. It doesn't linger and isn't overpowering while you use it though. At first, I couldn't get this to work. I tried to get a lather with just my hands and it didn't produce very much. Then I tried with working it in my mesh sponge and viola! Tons of lather and bubbles. As much as I love this, I probably will not purchase in the future. This was initially such a novelty to me and to my knowledge, lush is the only one to have a jelly soap that I have seen. Sorry if I am wrong! I have since just started making my own and having fun with an array of scents that I like and choose from and it is sooooo much cheaper to make it at home. With that said, thank you lush for introducing such a novel idea!

Is this review helpful? Yes No