Revlon Super Lustrous-- Raspberry Bite [DISCONTINUED]

Revlon Super Lustrous-- Raspberry Bite [DISCONTINUED]
image 1image 2image 3

4.8

41 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/30/2009 10:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Looooove it!!! I added a picture. The name is perfection, the shade is beautiful, the texture is lovely, it's not drying... yep, it's pretty great. And I got it BOGO at CVS!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 4/10/2009 9:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this after checking the reviews on MUA with my smartphone. What a great decision that was.

When I first applied it, I was quite horrified at how bright the color was. It's an unapologetically bright, rich fuchsia.

Experimenting with the application helped. Stains and light applications worked really well for me. Like another reviewer said, this really brightened up my face. I was a little worried because some colors can make my yellow-toned, fair Asian skin look pretty bad. My friends all really liked it thankfully! The fuchsia really lifts your spirits too. Take note to pair it with the right outfit and you'll look fabulous in the color.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This shade is the dark fuchsia I've been searching for. I love the color and quality of this lipstick.


on 3/1/2009 2:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I swear, my love of Revlon's Super Lustrous lipsticks will go on forever with shades like this. Raspberry Bite is an appropriate name. If you want a color that is sexy and striking, but not quite on the red side, then you might want to check this out. It is, as the girls have said, a very VERY deep, intense magenta that leaves a nice stain even after it's faded out a little bit. I like to bring it back to life with some of Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer (in Raisin) for that same dark, sultry color only with some added shine.

I love their creme formula to no end; I hate that Revlon is usually just written off as a "drug store brand". I mean it is, but the quality is so high-end. Definitely getting a back up!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am also cool/neutral with dark hair/eyes. Raspberry Bite is so bright and pretty :). If my face looks a little dead I can blot a tiny bit on and it brightens everything up. The only time I use more than that is for special occasions because it is stands out quite a bit!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2008 5:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very pretty! I normally would never have tried this, so am very glad I found the reviews on here! It is bright--but beautiful. I think the color name is pretty accurate.. I am cool/neutral, pale, w/ almost black hair + eyes. This color really makes my face light up and is one of my favorites.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2007 8:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My all time favorite lipstick! I've tried everything from the most high end to the most low end brands in search of the perfect, vibrant raspberry and this is definitely it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2006 2:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a vivid pinkish berry that has no right to be so flattering. If only they would make a matte version...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2006 11:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The other day I was looking for a new Revlon lipstick and debated between this one and something quite different than what I usually wear - Copper Chrome. I thought I'd be adventurous and get Copper Chrome since I have so many pinkish, purplish lipsticks. Boy what a mistake. CC was orangy brown on me, very blah and unflattering on my NC37 Asian skin. So I took it back and swapped it out for Raspberry Bite and was so surprised to see what a beautiful pinkish berry color it is. It's bright but not garish. It's also very pretty worn as a light stain with a deeper reddish/pink lipliner smudged onto your lips. It's not like any other lipstick I currently own (as I was scared to try bright pink lipsticks) and I'm so glad I got this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2006 2:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I second everything Lippyloo said about this shade. It is a georgous bright and bold red-magenta lipstick colour. I too also purchased Love That Pink as well and I prefer this shade the most out of the two. As a reference I'm C35 brown haired, brown-eyed asian. I like to wear this with my Lancome Juicy Tube in Marshmallow(discontinued :( ) and it looks HOT!!! The only thing I would add is you need to take extra care when wearing this colour to make sure it doesn't smudge or feather (although I have not exerienced any) because the colour is so intense.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top