September 2, 2014 | 1861 users online

Lip Gloss - Sephora - Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(77 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 2/19/2009 9:23:00 AM More reviews by tahitian11

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really dislike leaving a bad review, but I have to with this one. I purchased a Super Shimmer Lip gloss from Sephora about 2 years ago and LOVED IT. Loved the color (a pinky-nude, forgot the name), the formula was smooth and moisturizing and not sticky at all, and had average staying power. HOWEVER, unfortunately I had a really bad allergic reaction to it!! My lips soon became Angelina Jolie-esque and NOT in a good way. More like inflamed rogue! My lips were SUPER SWOLLEN and beefy red and terribly itchy, which then progressed to burning and finally chafed for three days. I had to use Balmex to relieve the chafing and it still didn't really help. I was SO disappointed. This is odd for me, as I am not allergic to many things and I don't have sensitive skin. I liked the color and price so much that I tried the same lip gloss again two years later, thinking maybe it was a reaction to something else, but it happened AGAIN. I had to return the lip gloss immediately and I finally wrote Sephora and explained my reaction in detail. Two friends of mine have had very similar reactions to Sephora products-- lip gloss and eye shadow, to be exact. It's a shame.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/14/2009 12:34:00 AM More reviews by xxxhoneybflyxxx

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

For reference, I am a NC40 (MAC)

I bought this in number 25 and my lips are very pigmented to begin with.

The color payoff is very sheer with a hint of color. It's a bit sticky and the amount you get is great, but not worth the $20 Canadian I paid for. I rather buy Maybelline lipsticks for $3 bucks instead.

I returned this simply because I found it pricey and the color wasn't anything to wow about for that price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2009 3:14:00 AM More reviews by sharonkumar

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Why I love it: Cheap,Sheer,comes in a big tube.Oh and its not sticky!Which is the most important when it comes to lipglosses.Has a great candy sort of smell.
Has a sort of sparkle in them but not too glittery and obvious.Also the sparkles dont run all over your face like some products do.(cough*Body Shop*cough)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/17/2008 4:53:00 PM More reviews by Eva32

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I received Sephora Ultra-Shine Lipgloss 17 as a gift. This lip gloss is a champagne nude color that makes my lips ultra shiny! It smells great, sort of remind me of Gummy Worms. The gloss becomes a bit sticky after a while, but overall, it's a good lipgloss. I wouldn't buy it again, though, because of the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2008 8:53:00 PM More reviews by jenirvt

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought the Harmony No. 2 lip gloss palette and I LOVE it!!! Portable, rectangular case houses 6 different lip gloss colors, a lip brush and a small mirror. The colors are neutral/berry colors - a matte pinky/tan, a shimmery brown/rose, a shimmer pink, shimmery violet pink, shimmery bright pink, and a shimmery clear.

These glosses are super fun. They are all quite sheer and you can mix them together for different looks. The shimmery clear gloss is great on its own (pretty much just clear and shiny with a kiss of shimmer) or you can mix it with the other glosses to "frost" them a little bit. The glosses are quite moisturizing yet not goopy or sticky. They don't have much of a flavor at all, but the staying power is great! Many glosses wear off and tend to "clump" on the inside part of my lips after a few hours, which is not attractive! But these stay smooth and even for hours...they even stay on through eating! The lip brush that is included is perfect for applying these. And the size of the little compact fits right into the inside zipper-portion of my purse...very portable! It comes in one other color palette, called "Harmony 3", but those colors were a bit too pinky for me.

Overall I am super happy with these glosses. The best part is, it only cost me $12 for these 6 colors!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/20/2008 11:58:00 PM More reviews by lunaruby

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like the texture of this gloss and the flavor is also ok, but not amazing. I'm really most concerned with the color of this...I felt so compelled to review because I have found a color I have been searching for! Framboise 09 is a soft red, with a bit of coral. It is so fresh and flattering. It instantly makes me look healthy and finished. I don't think Sephora even sells it any more. Sadly, I have to find it on ebay.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/23/2007 9:01:00 PM More reviews by mixed_chick

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this lip gloss, especially in Light Brown 05 (rose nude). I know it says brown, but the explanation in brackets is better suited. It doesn't feel sticky or goopy on my lips, and I love the fact that it doesn't have any sparkles or at least any obvious sparkles like other lip glosses.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2007 2:34:00 PM More reviews by Chocolatebee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I just got this lip gloss in Rusted Rose from sephora and I'm loving it! It's light-weight and my hair doesn't stick to my lips when the wind blows. The color is transparent and accentuates the shape of my lips. I found my HG lip gloss : )

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2007 6:54:00 PM More reviews by FedoraJane

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I thought the sheerest color was gorgeous. I liked it at first, but just to be safe before buying, I squeezed a bit out of the sampling tube into a little sample jar and took it home. My love affair with this gloss ended messily.


Pretty? Yes Definately! However, the taste is so unacceptably bad, that my boyfriend doesn't want to kiss me when I wear it! It tastes like diluted Nyquil! Ugh

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/17/2007 4:55:00 PM More reviews by toochinese4you

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in Pretty Berry (used to be called Partly Berry), its a great everyday lip gloss. I actually got a make over from a Sephora make up artist and this is one of the things she put on me! I bought it, and actually forgot about it =X but as I was digging around one day, I rediscovered it and its been a constant ever since. It is kinda thick, and the smell isn't very appealing but I like the shine! Its the lip gloss I've been using on a daily basis. Its a very sheer color but I think it really complements and highlights my natural lip color. In the tube, the color looks pretty dark but it comes out very nice and sheer, with just a hint of color. I'll probably continue using this as my everyday lip gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No