mark Instant Vacation

3.7

88 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Would not buy this... smells faintly of a body-spray...



on 6/13/2006 7:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If only I had known so many people liked this I would of put mine up for swap instead of just giving it away. I loved it in the magalog and thought it reminded me of B&BW's Coconut Lime Verbena but not so when it actually arrived. As with all Avon/mark fragrances, it gave me a headache, nauseated me, and made me sneeze. There is just something about their fragrances that have that "Avon" smell to them. I like a lot of the instant vacation products but not the fragrance.


on 6/2/2006 4:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received my instant vacation today from my Avon rep., and I could not wait to try it. I really love it! It doesn't smell cheap at all. I was skeptical at first about ordering it, fearing it would smell mostly of alcohol, but that was not the case. It smells just as the magalog describes it. I love the scent so much, I placed another order for it today.


on 5/23/2006 5:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fantastic fruity, rich tropical smell, and it has a long lasting, full bodied scent despite being a fruity, summery fragrance. When you mist it, one mist provides a good deal of perfume, and two mists is more than enough.


on 5/14/2006 9:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I like this scent - very pina colada, just like paul mitchell's sculpting foam. This has better staying power than hollywood pink, but not as good as karmala. I like the bottle, it's unique and has a long neck. I also think the little palm tree is cute. great "relaxing on the beach while drinking a caribbean drink" scent.


on 5/5/2006 3:49:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love it. Smells great. I was thinking about getting more into Mark stuff.


on 5/5/2006 10:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I did not like the scent, it was too cloying and sweet. The coconut scent is VERY stong, so much so that it gave me a headache in a very short time. Luckily I was able to give it to a friend that loved it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's very strong, probably one of the only fragrances I own where two spritzes is enough to last the entire day and more. I love beachy/coconutty scents. This isn't exactly what I was looking for-a bit too powdery and headachey at times. The bottle is u-g-l-y.


on 4/22/2006 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was so excited to try out this fragrance, but when I received my bottle (very cute one!) I didn't care for the fragrance. I usually love anything coconut, but I believe this has a cedar note in it that really gives me a headache. Everyone else I know loves it, but it's just not for me I guess.


on 4/20/2006 4:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I, too, have a Aloha Tiare, and this is VERY similar and much cheaper in cost (with my discount, this is $50 less!).
I am 30 years old and not the type to wear a "cheap" scent and have never purchased a drugstore priced fragrance--just department store items and through Philosophy as well.

This is great! It reminds me of being on a sandy beach sipping a daquiri and being carefree under the warm sun. I absolutely adore this mark. fragrance. Picture wearing a flowing, carefree tank dress barefoot in the sand in the Caribbean and that is what this reminds me of! I love it for a casual, summer day!


Popular Fragrances


BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews


Top Rated mark Products

image

Kabuki Brush

33 reviews
Back to Top