October 26, 2014 | 1674 users online

Cleansers - Decleor - Cleansing Milk



image 0image 1

rated 4.2(66 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/2/2008 2:57:00 PM More reviews by Neroli

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this milk. It is gentle, soft and it smells AWESOME! Decleor has the best smelling products ever. It removes my foundation and it doesn't cause pimples. This is a product for every skin!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/25/2008 7:39:00 PM More reviews by Khiandra

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Black

I absolutely love this cleanser. I think it is most def. on it's way to HG status for sure. I initially thought it was gonna smell better than it does. I can't quite describe the scent..it isn't good..but it isn't bad??? Well i loves the consistency of the product. Very creamy but not in a thick greasy way. It has a nice slip, not to thick not to thin..perfect and also feels very water soluable. Usage: i apply a nice sized dollop to my dry face. I rub in circular motions all over adding a tiny bit of water if neccessary. I massage it in very very well and then i wipe it off with a dry facial washcloth. Then i dampen the washcloth with some warm water and then wipe all over my face again. Then i rinse my face with water and then do the damp washcloth number again. Then walah! All done (you should revise a routine for..whatever works for me may not work for you** Im just serious about my rinsing lol). This cleanser is awsome. It keeps my face feeling plush and moisturized.
UPDATE: What the....this stuff has "Isoparaffin" in it. ACK! Yeah..the stuff derived from mineral oil. I will not be purchasing this product anymore. It also has parabens. I'm off to try Boscia cleansing cream =)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/28/2008 4:36:00 AM More reviews by sophia1688

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i've been using this cleansing milk for over a decade now...i've never steered towards any other brand...i was first introduced to it by my facial lady...she uses a lot of decleor products combined with pola which is a japanese brand on her clients during a facial. i have ever since been hooked...i no longer use makeup removers which i use to....i just moisturize my face with this cleasing milk and rinse it off...and then do it a couple more times if the makeup is harder to take off and i'm done...clean clean and then just toner and moisturizer...great product..one thing i will never get rid of unless my skin needs a different product as i get older

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/22/2008 11:23:00 AM More reviews by Krukewitt79

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My esthetician recommended this product to me and said (to my surprise) that my skin was very dry. I always had problems with cystic blemishes and have used proactive thinking that my skin was oily. Well, I've been using this for about 6 months now and my skin is looking significantly better! This product is all natural and very gentle yet an effective cleanser. I use their entire line!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/22/2008 9:12:00 AM More reviews by mlsnts

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Other

It's very gentle and quite moisturizing. I like the runny consistency because it glides easily on my face. Smells divine. Price is quite steep though.

In conclusion I would say this is more suited for normal/dry skin. It's a bit too moisturizing for my combination/oily skin. I would buy it again maybe when I'm a bit older and my skin is drier.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/18/2008 10:59:00 PM More reviews by lwinn1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

super gentle. effective. non-drying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/14/2008 6:00:00 PM More reviews by cavvygirl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I absolutely adore this cleanser. I have been using it for about six months now and it leaves my skin so soft and hydrated. I'm getting ready to purchase it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/25/2008 2:04:00 AM More reviews by Kikko_man

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this. Like Cetaphil, you can get it near your eyes which is a plus for me as I don't use a lot of eye makeup. It also leaves moisture on the skin after you rinse. At my age this is a very good thing. I'd use Cetaphil but I need more moisture these days.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/20/2008 10:34:00 PM More reviews by MomColors

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like Babor a wee bit better than this cleanser. But there is no particular reason why. Decleor is a terrific cleanser. Cleans your skin without leaving it dry and parched. Perfect for dry or sensitive skin types of any age. Decleor is readily available where I live so it's easy to find. They have a complete product line so if keeping your skin in top notch condition is a must to you and you have the money this one is a great product. It's pricey as are all the Euro products. But they're better, sorry Estee Lauder, Lancome, Yves Saint Lauren, Chanel you still can't hold a candle to these companies when it comes to the stapes of cleansers/moisturizers/masques. IMHO, you're almost there but not quite.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/15/2008 9:37:00 PM More reviews by lizbathory88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Let me start off with saying I hate the packaging design! Aside from Korres Cleansing Milk being better at soothing my skin and removing my makeup, it's also $10 dollars cheaper. Not to mention for such a natural skincare product it has SIX parabens!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No