April 20, 2014 | 1711 users online

Concealers - Giorgio Armani - high precision retouch



image 0image 1

rated 4.4(103 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2011 1:48:00 AM More reviews by Christyshe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Yes it's really a great product for undereye circles, around the bridge of nose & corner of lips!! Jus a tiny amount it is well covered & won't see any lines for hours!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/28/2011 1:48:00 AM More reviews by jelly1211

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this with their orange colour corrector. It covers my dark eye circles really well and the mirco shimmer particals looks natural. The only turn off is that you have to mix it with the colour corrector. However, because of that, the color is more flexible. Totally worth the price. Btw, I'm on my second bottle/tube xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/18/2011 4:09:00 PM More reviews by theNYues

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am so glad I did my research on MUA and youtube and found out about the Giorgio Armani high precision concealer. One reviewer descibed this as her HG concealer and brought up a very good point about how the skin under our eyes is very thin compared to the rest of our face so it wouldn't make sense to cake on a thick product and expect that concealer to look natural all day so we are better off using a product in liquid form rather than a creamy concealer.
After testing the product at the Giorgio Armani counter I was amazed how thinly the liquid product applied to my skin and yet it was highly pigmented and covered up my dark circles so well and also brighten the undereye area. This product is much more expensive than other concealers I have purchased in the past such as Benefit erase paste and Bobbi Brown creamy concealer however, in my opinion it is worth it and a little goes a long way. I would most defintely repurchase this product.
For reference, I am NC20-25 in MAC, Medium in Benefit Erase Paste and Sand in Bobbil Brown creamy concealer and was color matched #3 in Giorgio Armani Precision concealer

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/13/2011 5:43:00 PM More reviews by jostajoe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Another great concealer that I would recommand anyone to buy!

I only use this when I do makeup retouch after work when I'm ready to meet friends for dinner or so. I bet it is a great concealer for undereye circles and other discoloration, but I easily could find something less expansive to do the trick when I first put makeup on in the morning. The SA did use the concealer to a dried blemish on my face and the concealer did stay put all day. Pretty amazing. But for the price point, I wouldn't use this as an every-day-concealer unless I have special occasions to attend for the day. However, when I do retouch, this is a pretty much my HG product-all-in-one! I do 4 very light strokes: 2 little ones just below my puffy eyes (by working in front of the computer all day) and two longer ones along my nose on my cheeks. I slowly blend the strokes concentrating the undereye areas and on my cheeks. Looking refreshed and beautiful! Dust a light color blush on my face with some highlighting powder on my nose and chin, that's pretty much what I need to do to prolong my social life after work. One of these days I'll try using it as a undereye concealer and for blemishes. Will update this review later.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/14/2010 4:44:00 AM More reviews by imogen23

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

The best concealer out there. The applicator brush is excellent - very slim allowing for the most delicate of touch-ups. Gives perfect coverage for dark eye cirlcles - I always looks as though I've had a good night's sleep! Lasts all day and never looks cakey. I use #3 which is a perfect match for my skin tone.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/28/2010 4:14:00 AM More reviews by pisces7

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

An excellent concealer. Does a much better job than Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat or even Guerlain Issima Precious Light (my second favorite). Even the tiniest amount will cover all your dark circles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2010 8:28:00 PM More reviews by babyslk7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I just discovered this from MUA :)) I've been using Make Up Forever under eye concealer, the one in the tube for years and it last like forever. It's good, but not perfect and I still can see the concealer patches under certain lighting. This Armani is expensive, but the texture is different. It's light weight, medium pigmented and it brightens the dark circles little bitI'm Asian with light/med skintone, yellow undertone. I picked 3.5. They only have 3 colors and this is the darkest one. The other 2 suits for fair or fair/light skin gals. I'm very happy with this purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/5/2010 11:22:00 AM More reviews by lurketylurk

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my HG undereye concealer. It comes in tube with a brush lid that screws on - MUCH better than those awful click pen concealer styles. It is a very lightweight fluid that doesn't feel heavy or settle into fine lines but is highly pigmented so covers dark circles well. It blends very easily. I love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2010 1:17:00 PM More reviews by missvox2

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I would buy this forever and ever as long as they keep making this. I use this mostly for undereyes and highlighting. The thin brush is great and I use two swipes then blend in with my pinky to cover the darkness I get from allergies. I usually go through a tube a year as the product is very pigmented. The color range is great and it leaves a touch of luminosity whenever I use it. The formula is so beautiful that I wish they can make it into a larger size or in a tube form. Its more fluid than MUFE longwearing concealer which I use for troubled spots and blemishes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2010 1:38:00 PM More reviews by jostoli7

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received this in a wonderful swap & have now found my (current) HG product for my under eye shadows/blue circles.. I have fair skin & I usually look tired because you can see the blue under my eyes since the area is so thin skinned.. I have this in #2. I dot this right along the hollow, swipe it down the same line with my finger then do a quick sideways smoothing/dabbing to blend it.. a tiny bit at the outside corner of my eye to get rid of that shadow and slight redness, set with Valerie Beverly Hills in Toast (love it, ck the reviews), and it is near perfect. It has a nice liquid consistency but grabs the skin very well! No creasing or settling, and it does not give me that dry crepe-y look either. I do get the slight sparkle from the "light reflecting pearls" after I set with the powder, and that is the only thing I wish it didn't do. Sometimes it's pretty, sometimes when I just want to go natural and have a no-mu look, it's noticeable to me, prob not to others though. It gives me enough coverage and brightening for what I need and looks very natural too.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No