LUSH Sea Vegetable Soap

3.3

87 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/30/2009 1:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really nice soap, it smells like the ocean mixed with a bit of man's body wash. It does not smell like rotting dead fish, there is seaweed, but it is there more for exfoliating and it doesn't leave you smelling like seaweed. The only thing I don't like is cleaning pieces of seaweed out of the bottom of my shower. The 3.5 oz piece lasts me months, I slice em' up and store them in zip lock bags in my "Box of Lush" to keep them from drying out.



on 11/11/2009 12:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Haters to the left!! This stuff has got a really subtle, clean smell that's sort of halfway between the smell of the ocean and the smell of a man's deodorant (but souped way down). Definitely does NOT smell like dead fish or rotten seaweed or whatever else. It does have some seaweed in it, but even so, it doesn't smell like rotten anything, and the smell definitely isn't overpowering. Matter of fact, it's one of the most *un*-scented LUSH products I've ever seen or used.

The soap makes my skin feel wonderful. I used it all over my body, face included, and I love it. I have oily skin on my face and the trunk of my body, and it made my skin feel nice and soft and de-greased without feeling overly dry. It is a tiny bit drying on arms\legs, but not detrimentally or significantly so.

Bottom line - great for oily skin, great for people who want to have some fun with LUSH products sans the uber-girly smells, and if it didn't leave pieces of seaweed in my bathtub, it woulda got five lippies instead of four.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2009 12:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

omg! this soaps stinks horrible! i got this on sle, perhaps it stood too long on the shelf, but i can only smell the salt in it. I hate it and will never repurchase


on 8/17/2009 1:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS SOAP!!!
It smells gorgeous, is not expensive, doesn't melt too fast and is environmentally friendly because the packaging is recyclable! It has some sea salt in it to really gently exfoliate your skin (it is not abraisive, it's really soothing!) but they aren't big chunks or anything and it lathers really nicely!
Overral, I will ALWAYS be buying this soap! Try it guys!
xxx


on 8/17/2009 12:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! This is my favorite Lush soap! For starters, it's aesthetically pleasing with various colors of blue that remind me of the sea. The top of the soap has a layer of sea salt for exfoliation...most of it ends up crumbling off but that's okay because there's sea salt mixed in with the rest of the soap. Beneath the sea salt layer, there's a layer of sea weed. Don't freak out...it doesn't smell fishy and it can be used to smooth skin. But the best part...the smell. It smells like the beach minus the fishiness! It's salty, fresh, and clean smelling...not like perfumey or flowery. Just simply clean. It contains lavender and lime oils that are very light in scent (I wish they were stronger because they smell so good). Unfortunately, the smell does not linger on your skin. But it's a nice reminder of the beach when you're using it in the shower. All of the beach getaway without the jellyfish stings! ;)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2009 4:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Sea Veg has a masculine scent. It actually reminds me of Waterbeds & Stuff (incense). If you have ever been inside that store, this soap smells exactly like it! The smell lingers & is strong. My bf uses it - I refuse to. Just not my cup of tea.


on 7/6/2009 2:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First off, I love the smell. In fact, I have the same scent in Dial soap right now. The problem is that the rind on my soap comes apart. Meaning that, even when I don't use it at ALL on my skin, I find tons of lil black dots on my body that I have to try and scrub off. Other than that it was like an average soap with a slightly overpriced tag on it. My main warning is that the rind, at least sometimes does come off on your skin. And, once again it comes in a paper bag - like that'll keep moisture away from it. And you have to keep moisture away from it. Just not my cup of tea - I doubt I'll be buying anymore Lush soap anytime soon.


on 5/4/2009 1:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

My favorite scent for summer! It is uplifting and citrusy with sea weed bits that exfoliate. Overall awesome soap.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really dug the smell at first--just really clean smelling, like a blast of salty air from the ocean, and no frou-frou flowery smells anywhere (or any of the other weird smells that LUSH comes up with sometimes). I bought it thinking that it would, you know, keep smelling that way, but unfortunately the more I use it, the more the clean smell disappears and what's left is just a glycerine-soap scent (yuuuummmy *sarcasm*) and a bunch of rough seaweed-twigs stuck to the top. Seaweed squicks me out and I didn't expect half the soap to made of it (I think I just got an unfortunate piece) so I really don't like to use it anymore...but I hate to waste it as LUSH products aren't exactly the cheapest out there. I don't know...if you like washing off with the stuff that washes up on the beach you'd probably be OK with this, but I'm not overwhelmed by it. If I tried it again, I'd make sure to get a block that was more soap, less seaweed.


on 3/2/2009 9:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very clean and refreshing. Very crisp. A great soap to enable your guy. Guys love this as it is just so clean smelling. No girly perfumes or scents here.


Back to Top