September 1, 2014 | 1895 users online

Gels/Soaps - LUSH - Sea Vegetable Soap



image 0

rated 3.4(84 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 52% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2009 1:03:00 PM More reviews by LolaZoe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS SOAP!!!
It smells gorgeous, is not expensive, doesn't melt too fast and is environmentally friendly because the packaging is recyclable! It has some sea salt in it to really gently exfoliate your skin (it is not abraisive, it's really soothing!) but they aren't big chunks or anything and it lathers really nicely!
Overral, I will ALWAYS be buying this soap! Try it guys!
xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2009 12:10:00 PM More reviews by McRubel

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! This is my favorite Lush soap! For starters, it's aesthetically pleasing with various colors of blue that remind me of the sea. The top of the soap has a layer of sea salt for exfoliation...most of it ends up crumbling off but that's okay because there's sea salt mixed in with the rest of the soap. Beneath the sea salt layer, there's a layer of sea weed. Don't freak out...it doesn't smell fishy and it can be used to smooth skin. But the best part...the smell. It smells like the beach minus the fishiness! It's salty, fresh, and clean smelling...not like perfumey or flowery. Just simply clean. It contains lavender and lime oils that are very light in scent (I wish they were stronger because they smell so good). Unfortunately, the smell does not linger on your skin. But it's a nice reminder of the beach when you're using it in the shower. All of the beach getaway without the jellyfish stings! ;)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/14/2009 4:31:00 PM More reviews by boezoe

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Sea Veg has a masculine scent. It actually reminds me of Waterbeds & Stuff (incense). If you have ever been inside that store, this soap smells exactly like it! The smell lingers & is strong. My bf uses it - I refuse to. Just not my cup of tea.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/6/2009 2:02:00 AM More reviews by Nymph33

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First off, I love the smell. In fact, I have the same scent in Dial soap right now. The problem is that the rind on my soap comes apart. Meaning that, even when I don't use it at ALL on my skin, I find tons of lil black dots on my body that I have to try and scrub off. Other than that it was like an average soap with a slightly overpriced tag on it. My main warning is that the rind, at least sometimes does come off on your skin. And, once again it comes in a paper bag - like that'll keep moisture away from it. And you have to keep moisture away from it. Just not my cup of tea - I doubt I'll be buying anymore Lush soap anytime soon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/4/2009 1:43:00 AM More reviews by nullified

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Other

My favorite scent for summer! It is uplifting and citrusy with sea weed bits that exfoliate. Overall awesome soap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/1/2009 10:20:00 AM More reviews by achtungbaby80

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really dug the smell at first--just really clean smelling, like a blast of salty air from the ocean, and no frou-frou flowery smells anywhere (or any of the other weird smells that LUSH comes up with sometimes). I bought it thinking that it would, you know, keep smelling that way, but unfortunately the more I use it, the more the clean smell disappears and what's left is just a glycerine-soap scent (yuuuummmy *sarcasm*) and a bunch of rough seaweed-twigs stuck to the top. Seaweed squicks me out and I didn't expect half the soap to made of it (I think I just got an unfortunate piece) so I really don't like to use it anymore...but I hate to waste it as LUSH products aren't exactly the cheapest out there. I don't know...if you like washing off with the stuff that washes up on the beach you'd probably be OK with this, but I'm not overwhelmed by it. If I tried it again, I'd make sure to get a block that was more soap, less seaweed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/2/2009 9:17:00 PM More reviews by ianastar

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Very clean and refreshing. Very crisp. A great soap to enable your guy. Guys love this as it is just so clean smelling. No girly perfumes or scents here.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/3/2009 7:34:00 PM More reviews by znagel

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love the smell of this soap. It reminds me of tropical sea air...and not the touristy kind with the smell of coconut tanning out..no, this smells simply like a warm, caressing, breeze by the ocean.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2009 12:57:00 AM More reviews by allThingsGirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

If you like the smell of rotting sea kelp baking on the beach on a warm summer day, then you will like this soap. I personally hate it because it reminds me of going shore diving and this smell tends to trigger me to get sea sick. It seems to last a long time though and lathers up okay. The bits on the edge of sea stuff is disgusting to me and it makes me feel dirty opposed to clean, since this is the stuff you tend to wash OFF you after spending a day at the beach. I don't know, maybe those that aren't nearby the ocean may appreciate this soap more than me, but I won't be repurchasing -- I almost threw it out the first day I tried it but stuck it out to see if my views would change. They didn't.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/15/2008 8:12:00 PM More reviews by Intermission

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Not a good scrub.... its too hard!(the sea weed feels more like twigs)
and the soap part is very tight and filmy feeling.

but alot of men seem to like the smell and feel SOOO ill be passing this one on to which ever guy will admit to liking it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No