November 23, 2014 | 1566 users online

Misc Beauty Tools - Cover Girl - Eyelash Curler



image 0image 1

rated 2.1(39 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.1
  • 17% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/31/2004 9:38:00 PM More reviews by greenreed

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I thought I reviewed this, but it is not on this particular listing. The white foam pad wore out on this very quickly and then I bought replacements by a different brand. Chopped some of my lashes off, due to a combination of the sharpness of the curler itself and a new pad with less "give." This product needs a serious re-engineering.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/31/2004 9:05:00 PM More reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Like everyone is this panel....this really suxxxxxx!!!!!!! It takes me forever to curl my lashes (i have small, stick straight asian eye lashes) and the rubber it came with is hard!!! A curler makes a HUGE difference on how ur eyes are gonna look with mascara so this is a no brainer...i refuse to purchase....*UPDATE*...i recently bought the shiseido one and it made a world of difference! u dont have to squeeze like crazy & the curl lasts all day! every1 should invest on it! its $15

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/22/2004 3:29:00 PM More reviews by bryants3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used to buy this curler all the time. Then I found another one by Shu Umera I like much better. This works well, and is very inexpensive. I would buy it again if I had to, but it's now my second choice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2004 10:09:00 AM More reviews by greenreed

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

HINT: If you do want your product to get a "1" sell the replacement pads, and/or make the pads last longer. The curler chops into the foam pad, creating a cut, quickly requiring replacement of the foam pad. There was nothing else available, so when I replaced the foam with a longer lasting silicone pad with less "give", the curler gradually chopped some lashes off one of my eyes. I had one of these curlers years ago and had no problems. What happened? Now I have tried various curlers and hated them all! I may buy a Sheseido, and pray for the best!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/23/2004 9:39:00 PM More reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Dumb dumb me for buying this after reading someone say they liked it in one of my magazines. It does nothing! First of all, it's so hard to hold and my fingers barely fit into the little handles. Not only that, but it doesn't curl my lashes! Not at all! Uggggg.....$4 down the drain. I might as well have flushed my money down the toilet instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/20/2004 3:03:00 PM More reviews by airhockey523

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

i absolutely do NOT recommend this product at all. even at its cheap price, its not worth buying. it did not curl my lashes at all... no matter how many times i tried.

if you're looking for a low end eyelash curler, stick with Maybelline.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/9/2003 12:32:00 PM More reviews by GossipGirl

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

UGH!!! I absolutely am disgusted with this product! It doesnt curl my eyelashes at all, i've tried over and oer again but it doesnt even work!!! I definately dont reccomend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/31/2002 1:25:00 PM More reviews by ItAlwyzEndz

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Great product

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/20/2001 7:51:00 PM More reviews by candy_5

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

My lashes are stick straight, but the CG eyelash curler is able to curl them fine. It was inexpensive and the loops are covered in rubber so your fingers won't slip.

Is this review helpful? Yes No