September 30, 2014 | 1682 users online

Eyeliner - Smashbox - Cream Eyeliner in Smashing Caviar



image 0

rated 3.3(83 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 55% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 3/23/2008 10:21:00 PM More reviews by kyidmnmaiv

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I prefer to line my eyes with black liner and no eyeshadow, and even with UD's Potion Primer, this is very smudgy, although, with the PP, it doesn't fade as badly. I got it as part of a kit, but I don't think I would ever buy this on its own.

Smashbox's packaging really bothers me. The matte black effect is really cool and feels great in your hands, but after a bit of abuse in my make-up bag, the matte stuff starts to roll off. Not pretty.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/18/2008 10:04:00 PM More reviews by viciousvixen13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i really like the intensity that this product can give you. will repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2008 2:16:00 PM More reviews by hebamo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This eye liner isn't terrible but it's not the greatest either. I had a hard time working with it dries out quickly and I have to keep applying it on my brush. It smudges easily and wears off. I guess you could use it if you were going for a smokey look but it's pretty bad for making cat eye swoops.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/4/2008 6:15:00 PM More reviews by daphanfamily

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i prefer the Jet Set Liner for my rim eyeliner but what I do like about this Cream Eyeliner is when I put on fake eyelashes i use the cream eyeliner to make a line first on my eyelids then put on the lashes on top of the line I just drew then when the glue sets, then I draw another line on top of the lashes..it hides where the lashes starts perfectly without moving the lashes and without smudging all over my lids...to buy again!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/25/2007 6:58:00 PM More reviews by golickaclown

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've never had this smudge. I dampen an angled brush, run it across the eyeliner, and apply. I don't even usually set it with anything, and it looks great. I'm surprised this smudges on everyone...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/15/2007 6:46:00 PM More reviews by CaliBello

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I got sick of pencils and reached for this cream liner. I forgot how creamy it was and it achieved a sexy heavy lid look for me. The color is just right and the formula is nicer than a soft pencil. Unfortunately, even with UDPP this smudges all over my lid throughout the day. Funny how it smudges but when I try to remove the mess off my lid, it won't budge!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/10/2007 6:08:00 PM More reviews by addysmom

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I do love these cream eyeliners form Smashbox. They do last better and do not smudge when you apply a powder (eyeshadow) and set it. I have several of the colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/6/2007 8:25:00 PM More reviews by whitney88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I do love this eyeliner but the only problem is that throughout the day it does tend to wash away. It does smudge if you touch it. Regardless of that I do love this eyeliner. I just wish it would stay on throughout the day.I just brought MAC's Fluidline hoping this will have more staying power then this eyeliner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/2/2007 8:29:00 PM More reviews by Jhereg

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

There's a lot to love about this product. It goes on creamy and I like having the work time. I usually wear dramatic makeup, and this stuff works great. I wish the color were blacker. If I get saucy and pile it on I can get it pretty dark, but MAC Fluidline is clearly a more dark black. It stays on well and doesnt flake (which MAC does).it's my go to el

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/20/2007 1:35:00 PM More reviews by penelopemb

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I first got a duo of the Cream Eyeliner as part of a larger set -- I believe it was Caviar and a different maroon shade, the name of which I can't recall. I loved it and it really turned me on to eyeliner applied with a brush -- I later tried MAC Fluid Line and found it a little too gel-like (hence difficult to control), and Stila Smudgepots, which I found way too dry in consistency.

When I ran out of the duo I purchased Caviar and Midnight Purple separately at Sephora. I believe this might have been reformulated because it's much more similar to the Smudgepots now -- much drier in consistency and not nearly the "pop" that I found before.

I'm very disappointed and won't purchase again. Looks like it's back to Fluid Line for me ...

Is this review helpful? Yes No