September 23, 2014 | 1836 users online

Lip Gloss - Cover Girl - WetSlicks Lip Gloss - Wine Shine



image 0

rated 4.2(44 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/22/2004 5:00:00 PM More reviews by baragon11

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My favorite "low end" lipgloss. Can't miss color, lovely taste and smell. Definite re-purchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/1/2004 8:31:00 PM More reviews by webmiztris

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This color is gorgoues - a slight medium rosy brown. It's not thick or sticky at all, but surprisingly, it still lasted on my lips for quite a while. Very moisturizing and smooth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/18/2003 2:44:00 PM More reviews by ericsbaby

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Reminds of Mary Kay's glosses, sheer, shimmery glosses with a wand and a vanillaish scent/flavor. Nice brown/pinkish neutral shade, not at all wine colored at all in my opinion. With a $1.00 off coupon, not a bad buy...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/14/2003 12:30:00 PM More reviews by Kmay

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my first rewiew. This gloss is awesome! The taste is good. And it lasts a couple of hours. This is not a good color for me but will definetly get another color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/5/2003 8:54:00 PM More reviews by djgurl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Great Gloss! This is such a gorgeous color! Applied lightly, this is YLBB on me. It has a depth to it, with a mauvy-beige shimmer if ya look close. I took off one lippie cuz this is a thin gloss and sometimes it migrates from my lips, but not too often. Scent is ok. I'm a MAC lipglass fan, and nothing compares to the lipglass scent, IMHO :o) 12/15/03...a lil update, this gloss is the worst when it comes to staying power. I wasn't expecting much, but this really does NOT last. Still, a pretty shade & cheap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/25/2003 9:52:00 PM More reviews by marin79

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Color- ends up looking like a greyed wine on me. I was hoping to get the great color the ladies below experienced, but I ended up looking like I had been kissed by the Grim Reaper.

Texture- nice. Reminds of Mary Kay gloss. Very similar packaging too. I love that isn't too sticky.

Scent- again, similar to MK. A nice, subtle vanilla cake scent.

It made my lips slightly numb. I don't really care about that, they didn't fall of or anything.

But the greyness of the color prevents me from wearing this (with the possible exception of on Halloween).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/13/2003 2:09:00 PM More reviews by Violet73

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I'm just so happy I bought this! It is currently the only CG product I own...I haven't had much luck with their stuff in the past. I love this gloss because it's not sticky. It's just so smooth and well...slick. Wine Shine is a great everyday color that is

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/4/2003 4:24:00 AM More reviews by Kath22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A shimmery brown wine color, this has a nice shine, but isn't sticky at all. It is long-lasting for a non-sticky gloss, and non-drying. I really like this, and will have to check out more colors of WetSlicks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/1/2003 3:38:00 PM More reviews by obtuse

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Other Eyes: Other

After reading the reviews here and wanting to try Wetslicks; I decided to try this particular color, Wine Shine. I have dark auburn hair, so I was a bit skeptical because I normally buy lighter colors, but I have to say this color is what the previous consumers says it is. It looks darker than it is, but is a perfect fall shade for me! I love it! Nice consistency and texture too! You have to try this in any suitable shade!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/30/2003 1:44:00 AM More reviews by FaintlyMacabre

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The color of this is quite pretty - a rosy pink with a hint of bronze. It's quite a thin gloss, so it does tend to lose its shine and wear off quickly, but I don't mind reapplying. I love the slightly vanilla-ish scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No