September 18, 2014 | 1361 users online

Lipstick - Wet 'n' Wild - Wild Shine Lipstick

rated 4.4(69 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/16/2004 2:33:00 AM More reviews by innamorata

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Me. Wearing W&W lipstick. At 35 years old. Whodathunkit!

I will say...W&W cosmetics in general have improved dramatically since I first tried them as a teenager, back in the eighties. And these little Wildshine Lipsticks are the bomb! I have it in two shades, #329 (Suga' Shine) and #323 (Latte Shine). #329 Suga' is fabulous...a hint of shiny mauve color, with gold undertones, but still suitable for my PPP cool coloring. #323 Latte is more a shiny nude color, and doesn't exactly suit me...I think it would work better for someone with warmer coloring.

These go on sheer and VERY shiny. You only need one coat...any more than that and you get scary lipstick buildup. Wildshine feels very slick and moisturizing on the lips, and I never got a dry feeling while I was wearing these. After a meal of a cheeseburger and fries, I did have to reapply, even though I could still feel a little bit of the moisturizing properties on my lips. But, of course I had to reapply...that's a small thing to worry about. I'd say these last at least three or four hours on the lips with normal talking (no eating). I have very full lips and these make my lips look luscious and shiny without turning them into Porno Queen lips. An ingredient note...these do contain Aloe.

I don't detect any taste when I wear these. I also don't really detect a scent...other than plain old lipstick scent, and that only when I hold my nose right on the product itself. I can't smell or taste it when I'm wearing it.

The packaging could use some work. I guess the reason the lipstick itself doesn't swivel down into the base is to save money on colored stickers for the tubes. That doesn't bother me. I don't even swivel the lipstick up for application at the moment, because enough is already showing to apply. I'm not crazy about the hot pink metallic tube under the clear acrylic, but I can deal with it. Again, I assume it is to save money on packaging. I suppose if the W&W logo and packaging bothered you that much, you could always swivel it all the way up, cut off the lipstick, and reinsert it in a different tube, or smash it down into a lip gloss pot.

I want to try other colors in this line (I'd like to try #325, Precious Shine), and at $1.69 at Wal-Mart, I can afford to! HUGE rave from me!

UPDATE 1/10/05: #325 Precious Shine was WAY too Porn Queen Barbie Pink for me. continued >>

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/4/2004 11:23:00 AM More reviews by steffiphillips

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i had to try this after reading the reviews--i don't mind spending money on makeup, but of course i'm thrilled when i find something wonderful really, really cheap...i got 326, and i LOVE it...it's so pretty and soft-looking...it's not too glossy, yet it has a very pretty shine to it...it looked a little scary in the tube, but it's really sheer and nice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2004 10:32:00 PM More reviews by pelirroja77

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Awesome lipsticks! :) I love the lipbalm-like texture (so moisturizing) and the beautiful sheer colors. I have Honey Shine, Latte Shine and Suga' Shine. They are my best choice when I want to look natural with a hint of color on my lips. Plus, there's no smell/taste in these. So cheap and very good quality. Recommended!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/6/2004 6:52:00 PM More reviews by Beachlover3

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I absolutely love these lipsticks and have the sheer, the metals, and the silky finish. All are winners in my book. The colors are wonderful, 534 a great brown red, 552 a cool shimmery red, 328 a cherry sheer red, 766 the perfect mauvey shimmer, and a gorgeous rosey pink shimmer 329. They are moisturizing, long lasting and tasteless! I love them and will get more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/2/2004 6:43:00 PM More reviews by eredred

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Bought 326 & 330 (& cherry gloss)after reading the reviews. I like the shine and color of both. Very nice and great price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/25/2004 6:49:00 PM More reviews by emisgreat20

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick, it's smooth and shiny, and cheap. It has no scent at all. My color 329, and it's sheer and nearly my lip color with a little shine and a hint of color. Great for everyday wear. The packaging isn't the greatest because the lid doesn't securely click, so I have to tuck it snugly in a zippered compartment in my purse so it doesn't come open. I also don't care for the fact that it is numbered instead of named, and all the numbers are sequential so it's easy to get a little confused. All in all, I really like it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/21/2004 10:06:00 AM More reviews by TCamille

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

As everyone else said, these lippies are moisturizing and shimmery. They look great with a sheer/clear gloss over them. My only rant is that my lippie broke off at the base THE FIRST DAY I purchased it. I'm taking off two lippies for that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/13/2004 12:56:00 PM More reviews by webvira

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

These lippies are wonderfully smooth, shiny and moisturizing on your lips. I can't believe the price! My favorites are 325 (top) and 329 (bottom). continued >>

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/17/2004 8:08:00 PM More reviews by supko

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Rave for Wet'n'Wild's Wild Shine l/s. They're smoove, like tinted balm, but enough pigment even for
GGG me! I have Latte Shine (medium shimmery honey, gives me sort of a muted bronzy-pink nude lip) and Luscious Shine (plummy red-brown). Both have visible shimmer in the tube, but on lips, the shimmer mainly adds shine and dimension.
They're only a $1.69, which is obvious from the packaging, which is the worst! The actual product is great, but the l/s can be crookedly placed in the tube, which causes it to smear on the tube. continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2004 8:18:00 PM More reviews by lazlo8

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my absolute favorite lipstick right now. Holy Grail material, I have three tubes .. one at home, one at work and one in my purse. It's a very sheer lipgloss type of lip color. Mice and moist. I have it in many colors but #326 is the BEST! So cheap, and so pretty. I like it more than Clinique's Black Honey. Very similar. Looks great with a 1940's pale eye, with liquid doe eyeliner. Gorgeous!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No