December 18, 2014 | 973 users online

Shampoo - Phyto - Phytonectar Shampoo



image 0

rated 3.7(72 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/19/2007 12:58:00 PM More reviews by DaffodilFields

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really dislike the glass jar (very impractical and heavy), and I cannot stand the price for the amount. I wouldn't complain so much if it actually worked, but my problem is that it really did not do what I expected it to. IMO, moisturizing does not mean you need to make a heavy, weighing hair down shampoo, which is exactly what this stuff did. Scent is not all that great-smelled like strong cough syrup. Pass!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/29/2007 9:36:00 AM More reviews by supurge

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other


Luv, luv, luv this shampoo. I haven't purchased the actual bottle yet, but my pharmacist/friend gave me a bunch of sample packets, and so i got to try it multiple times, and it has delivered everytime. i am amazed. I don't mind the consistency, yes it's not very thick but still not so liquid-y that it's hard to put on your head. This shampoo lathers a little less than conventional shampoos, which is fine by me. I follow the directions and leave it on my head for a few minutes while i shave my legs etc. and end up with soft, frizz-free hair. I do not follow with conditioner, having the baby fine hair that i have, i find i don't need it often, (just a deep con. once a week or so), and Phyonectar moisturises enough on it's own. Really nice stuff. Expensive yes. But worth it IMO.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/25/2007 6:13:00 PM More reviews by punkfiend

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I dont know why this product seems to have so many bad reviews. Its a good shampoo that brought shine to my incredibly damaged hair :) Love this and Phytorhum!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/27/2006 4:10:00 AM More reviews by chakra77

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This shampoo comes in a very heavy glass bottle - so be careful with slippery wet hands!!

I bought of all the products in the ultra dry hair line and this one was just as disappointing as the rest. I have long, fine and highlighted hair. It's dry and I was hoping for some great results. This shampoo felt like I could never completely rinse it out, and the rest of the line is worthless as well. Save your money!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2006 8:49:00 PM More reviews by MACAddiction

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Me --> African American with natural hair, no relaxer. My hair texture is frizzy curly, and I generally blow dry and flat iron at high heat when I wear it straight. Absolute, undeniable HG product for me. I have used all the high end products, JF Lazartigue (waste of money), Aveda Brilliant Line (surprisingly not moisturizing enough for me), and a bunch of other stuff you can find at Barney's or Neiman Marcus or whatever. All pale in comparison to this shampoo. I used it back when my hair was relaxed, but didn't like it as much. But now, Phytonectar literally takes my poofy curly hair and tames it. I usually have 3-5 different shampoos and conditioners to use up at any given time. I have finally found what works for me. I even take it to the salon I go to since they don't yet use Phytonectar. Finally, I can simplify and have just one shampoo! (I also like Phyto's conditioner - the kind that comes in the blue jar with the white top). Sure, the glass jar is a bit impractical, but I have a shower holder that I stick it in to avoid the trauma of tearing open my toes if the glass bottle drops. I would buy Phytonectar again, and again, and again, and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/15/2006 9:21:00 PM More reviews by mjrq

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

If only someone could make a perfume out of this heavenly scent. I use the shampoo for the fragrance alone. If this stuff wasn't so expensive I would shave my legs with it, use it as a shower gel, wash my clothes in it... You get the idea.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/28/2006 10:00:00 AM More reviews by capybara

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The only Phyto product I've tried so far that I actually like: this makes my increasingly thick, dry hair shiny and manageable. It also smells divine. It's quite expensive though, unless you buy it in France.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/29/2006 3:56:00 PM More reviews by erobinson

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this product because I have chemically relaxed hair and it's been colored several times. This stuff is TERRIBLE for my hair. The entire Phtyo 9 line didn't work at all on my hair. If you have overprocessed hair, save your money and go straight for the Neutrogena Triple Moisture Line (Cream Shampoo). I am bummed because I've had good luck with other Phyto products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/15/2005 5:20:00 PM More reviews by dllma

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this shampoo. I tend to rotate shampoos, and if my hair starts to behave poorly, I use this shampoo. It's very moisturizing but never weighs my hair down. In fact, my hair always feels thicker after I use it. Phytologie makes the best shampoos. The volumizing one (don't remember the name, it's red) is also very good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2005 8:37:00 AM More reviews by pinkboa

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This shampoo really seems to hydrate my hair. I love it. I don't care for the glass bottles in the shower but they are cute. This is a very thick shampoo and it laters pretty well. I love the smell. It reminds me of honeysuckle and it stays in your hair all day. I will definately buy this again and again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No