April 25, 2014 | 690 users online

Lip Treatments - MAC - Lip Conditioner



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(340 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/16/2011 10:29:00 AM More reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I really like this lip conditioner, it leaves my dry lips soft for lipstick application.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/13/2011 11:16:00 AM More reviews by NeenaBreena

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Blue

For the price I paid for this, I was expecting something amazing. What I got was something average.....I loved the simpleness of the packaging, and the fact that it does what it's meant to.

I didn't like how it left a white layer on my lips if I put too much on without checking it in a mirror or whatever.
I probably won't buy it again, I don't think it's worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2011 10:28:00 AM More reviews by BriddaBella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this lip conditioner after having read so many good reviews about it. Usually I wouldnít spend that much on a lip care product especially since the Carmex lip balm was doing a pretty good job but I simply wanted to try out something new. Anyway I bought this and it feels nice and smooth on the lips but at the same time it makes my lips look too glossy. On top of that my lips werenít able to absorb it so it felt like I put on a layer of grease on, which didnít do anything to improve my lips and in fact my lips felt dryer than before. I had the same problem with Vaseline so Iím very disappointed. Itís overpriced and does nothing. I donít recommend this product to anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/29/2011 12:06:00 AM More reviews by moonburn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

ChapStick is a must-have product. This isn't. That being said, I really do love it. It smells great, has no flavor, and moisturizes well with a small amount of product. It's a nice luxury if you're a fan of lip balms and have a few bucks to spare. I'll definitely repurchase it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2011 8:28:00 PM More reviews by sll74

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

this is the best lip conditioner! it works great as an overnight treatment and under different lipstick. once i run out of all my other lip balms, etc this will be all i buy. it really works. it doesn't feel gummy or flake off. i have this in the pot and use the tiniest bit so it lasts a long time. i might get the tube for my purse, i would recommend this one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/10/2011 10:25:00 PM More reviews by glossyxlipz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Black

I got this from a CCO. This product is ok. It does help moisturize my lips, but I do have to reapply ever so often. I don't feel that it is the best lip treatment out there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/9/2011 2:54:00 PM More reviews by kvjake05

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Grey

LOVE this lip conditioner! I have tried everything under the sun to cure my dry lips to no avail. It immediately moisturized my lips and kept them that way. Didn't need to reapply often and lasted all night while sleeping. I also found that it works great under lip color. Makes lips very kissable!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/7/2011 11:08:00 PM More reviews by amyers2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Pros - an amazing conditioner for lips. SPF 15. My little tub has lasted about two years now and is still half full.
- - -
Cons - none really. Apply a thin coat or else it will give lips a whitish cast.
- - -
Side note: I travel back and fourth from South Fl to Connecticut for school. The climate changes can definitely leave me with chapped or cracked lips. This product is no nonsense when it comes to conditioning lips and restoring them back to a healthy state. Definitely worth having in stock and I will repurchase when I finally run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2011 10:07:00 PM More reviews by UZIlolita

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Black

definitely a favorite so smoothing and so lightweight...i never need to buy another kind!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2011 3:22:00 AM More reviews by shakeuptampa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

The weather in Florida is ever changing. My lips have taken a beating! I had found myself sometimes in the middle of the night biting my lips, rubbing my lips, or woke up peeling my lips! Nothing over the counter was working as far as lip treatments or gloss. It would chunk up, leave white lines, or get on my teeth. In came the MAC conditioner! A soft taste of vanilla so no chemical taste..and goes on so smooth. A little goes a long way! In TWO DAYS the cracking and CUT on my lip from peeling was gone! No more burning and no more unkissable lips! This has been a life saver! It is a little pricy but lasts quite some time! I only wish I could get my hands on the little tester sponge brushes they use at the Mac Counter so I was not using my fingers..but otherwise it is pure perfection for dry, cracked, and peeling lips! As well...color goes on great over it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No