September 15, 2014 | 1822 users online

Foundations - Cover Girl - Clean Whipped Creme Foundation

rated 3.7(112 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/26/2014 1:47:00 PM More reviews by awinter13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I use this product on days I don't want to do all of my makeup. It is defiantly a very thin foundation. It's perfect for the summer and on days that I just want to do my make up in under five minutes. It blends perfectly. The only down sides are that it clings to my dry patches, but putting a little extra lotion before helps. Also I have to put on the cover girl clean powder over it so it doesn't slide of my face. But it's defiantly a great foundation if you don't want a lot of coverage or if you want to do your make up really quick. I also like the small packaging, I like to keep in in my makeup bag that goes into my purse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/20/2014 12:48:00 PM More reviews by mrsb622

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

I hate this foundation. I have the darkest shade and it still doesn't match. It's an ashy grey color.. I love my other foundation from covergirl I use it daily. This was definitely a MISS for covergirl !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2014 9:30:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet... considering I've gone through an entire pot and that rarely happens with me and foundations. I think that says a lot. It's not holy grail by any means but for $5 a pop it's a pretty impressive product that is well worth its price point.

This product provides a light to medium coverage that's very natural and long lasting. It feels very emollient so it is extremely easy to blend. This is my go to foundation for days I want more coverage than a BB cream but don't have time to fuss with my brushes and sponges. I can apply this with my fingers and get a very nice even coverage in seconds. I love how natural it looks. It's not matte or shiny and it doesn't draw attention to dryness which is the biggest problem I have with foundations. It very much imitates my skins natural appearance but better.

My only complaint about this foundation is the emollient feel it has doesn't go away. I haven't read the ingredients but I suspect there may be "cones" in it that cause this. Because of the emollient feel I always expected it to slide off my face or cause a breakout but to my surprise that's never happened. The fact that that has not happened is positive but I still dislike that feeling. I should also add that I don't think this foundation is great for layering so if you need lots of coverage you probably won't be satisfied with this.

So, like I said, at $5 a pop this is a great buy. For my purposes I'd definitely repurchase this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/14/2014 11:05:00 AM More reviews by gxnxsissss

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I HAVE CLEAR SKIN,

That being said, I love this! My shade is Soft Honey, I'm pretty light, but tan. Light Hispanic if that makes sense, lol. I rarely wear foundation, most are too heavy & don't have my color. This one is amazing! It's silky, thin consistency but covers up medium.
I don't need a lot of coverage or anything so that doesn't bother me. It feels light, I forget I'm wearing anything. Smells weird out of the package, but when you apply it, you smell nothing. Blends flawlessly. I apply with that little small elf stippling brush & just go in circular motions around my face. :)

Only foundation I love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2014 1:55:00 PM More reviews by Jennifckerrr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I purchased this foundation about 3 weeks ago and I've been using it daily ever since. The coverage is great. I've been looking for a substitute for Makeup Forever's HD foundation and this is the closest I've gotten.
I have blemishes and scars on my face and the coverage is so great, sometimes I won't need to use concealer( but I'd still set the creme foundation with a little bit of powder foundation). I usually wear sunscreen and a primer before applying foundation so I may be a little off with the staying power. It lasts all day for me and I never need to reapply during the day.
The formula is pretty creamy but it doesn't make my face oily nor does it break me out.
A little goes a long way. I use about less than half of the amount I would with liquid foundation, so to me it's such a good buy. It costs a little over 10 bucks at my local drugstore and I'm pretty sure it will last me 2-3 months.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/10/2014 2:40:00 PM More reviews by tampants

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I liked this at first because it felt very light on the skin and I had a good colour match (I believe I was in the shade ivory). But as I wore it throughout the day I noticed it was settling into my pores and wearing off quite quickly. This is certainly not a foundation for long days at work/school!

I think if you're just going out for a couple hours and you want some light coverage this could work for that, but personally I like the Revlon colourstay whipped much better than this. I feel like it does all the things this does but better, and is longer lasting.

Also, don't go for this one if you have very oily skin. It will not last at all for you and you will need to blot constantly. I couldn't wait to wash it off at the end of the day!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/9/2014 9:06:00 PM More reviews by tranevon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

STEER CLEAR, LADIES.

If you have sensitive skin at all, do not buy this product. I loved this product at first. The consistency of it and how it looked on my skin. Until the breakouts came and they were cystic. This foundation broke me out so badly, I felt as if I was entering puberty all over again. It's such a shame, because the foundation itself is very nice. The packaging is also eh. It's in a container where you have to constantly use some type of stencil or clean finger to pick out during every use, not convenient at all.

Definitely went back to the store!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/9/2014 2:56:00 PM More reviews by kriupa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this product a few days ago from my local drug store. I didn't really like this product at all. It seemed like a great foundation with light to medium coverage, but when I put it on my face, it felt thick on my skin. I don't like when you can feel foundation on your face and I felt that it was caked on. It also oxidized very quickly and I looked orange in just an hour and a half. It didn't really cover up my blemishes or bumps and it just made me look like I slathered on a ton of foundation. I don't wear that much makeup at all because my skin is pretty sensitive but when it acts up, I put on a little foundation to ease redness and/or bumps and this product was definitely not the right one. I guess this one just didn't work for me :/. Oh well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/6/2014 12:32:00 PM More reviews by rrrkadirka

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I actually really like this foundation and have no complaints whatsoever. I was so excited when I stumbled across it months ago at my local WalMart, and I was immediately attracted to the packaging. I did make the mistake of getting a shade too light for my skin tone, but I've since gone back and picked up the shade 342 "Medium Beige" - which is PERFECT. I blend it out with my flat top kabuki and achieve a flawless, airbrushed finish every time. I love the consistency of this foundation, it is very creamy, and not heavy at all. In fact, it does feel very "clean" on my skin. It has a semi matte, velvety finish, which I LOVE because I tend to get pretty oily in my t-zone. It has medium coverage, but it can definitely be built up to full. A tiny bit goes a long way, and I find that it looks awesome on my skin for up to 8 hours. I usually try not to wear makeup for longer than 9 hours anyway, except for when I'm working (12hr shifts, ugh!) This is a great foundation for daily wear, and I have been reaching for it more than anything else lately. I think this little container will last me FOREVER because the littlest bit goes such a long way, but I'll definitely purchase a backup in case Covergirl decides to do away with this.
xo

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/3/2014 5:04:00 PM More reviews by shortii53

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I've only had this a few days but so far I'm happy. I have dry skin and this foundation felt very light and creamy. I am very pleased with the texture. The color comes off a bit on your hands but I dont touch my face much so not an issue. I had trouble getting the correct shade at first. I think I'm close to Classic Ivory . I at first thought it was too light but after wearing Creamy Natural I decided that it is a bit darker than my neck, barely, so I'm mixing lightest shade, ivory with creamy natural. I'm really in love with airy creamy texture. This foundation feels moisturizing, which I need especially in the winter. It may oxidize slightly. After 9-10hrs I feel shade still matches me well but sometimes is a bit darker. Very slight though, I didn't turn orange at all. I don't think oily skin girls will like the creaminess of this. But for dry skin and/or dry air it feels great.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No