Australis Fresh & Flawless Pressed Powder

4.4

56 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC AND METHICONE, MICA, DIMETHICONE, NYLON 12, BORON NITRIDE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE AND METHICONE, POL YETHYLENE, SILICA, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, METHYLP ARABEN, PROPYLP ARABEN, TOCOPHEROL, CAMPHOR, MENTHOL, EUCALYPTUS OIL, CLOVE OIL. MA Y CONTAIN: C9-15 FLUOROALCOHOL PHOSPHATES (AND) IRON OXIDES. • iRidEscENt dust: (MADE IN THAILAND): TALC, MICA, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, DIMETHICONE, OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE, IRON


on 10/19/2013 6:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

A surprisingly good find! I had never even considered using Australis till I saw the good reviews floating around on MUA... It has great coverage (for a full coverage look, I lightly buff this in with a dense brush on top of a light layer of foundation or, I use this by itself for more casual outings with the thin sponge that comes with it) and considering it only comes in 3 colours, it matches my skin tone surprisingly well (I admit it is a little off since my skin is extremely yellow... A bit of light contouring around the perimeters of my face makes it blend though!). As long as you don't go crazy, it won't ever look cakey and the texture is almost like a creamy powder that is very comfortable to wear. For a decent powder under $15 in Australia, it won't hurt to try this!

For reference, I'm fair-medium and warm toned and I use this in deep natural. (The middle colour that is actually not very 'deep' in my opinion...)



on 10/2/2013 2:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is by far my favourite pressed powder. Very good coverage and similar to mac studio fix pressed powder. For $11 this is amazing quality and would defiantly buy again. However this powder only comes in 3 different shades so if you have a fair skin tone or darker you may not be able to find your perfect match.


on 8/27/2013 2:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is literally the best powder i have ever used! I can't believe how it can give such great coverage without looking the least bit cakey. it doesn't feel heavy, it's reasonably priced (around $11), it's pigmented (if that makes sense for a face powder) and it doesn't accentuate any fine hairs or lines on the face like a lot of powder products do. Only con to this product is that there is such a limited shade range, i'm very pale and the lightest colour in the range is called 'natural' and it's a tad dark but as long as i blend it down the neck it's fine. Also all the shades (i'm pretty sure there's only about 3 or 4) are warm toned, which also limits the colour options. Because it's a powder and not a liquid foundation though, you can get away with an imperfect shade match.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2013 2:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Exactly the same as the Mac Pressed powder but a quarter of the price.


on 7/15/2013 5:58:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

A very cheaply made imported product. I wasted my money on the color natural, I have acquired severe rashes and itching from most Australis products and I do not have sensitive skin, the only good thing was the color. Australis is promoted as an Australian product but the majority of their products are cheaply manufactured and made in a number of Asian countries. Their customer service is really bad. Don't waste your money.


on 7/12/2013 4:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Seems like a nice powder. I consider Australis more as a 'young girls' brand, as the inexpensiveness of the products here make them idea for teenagers, including when I was one.

I have extremely light skin (ivory in colourstay) with a pinkish tone and I think the lightest shade is just a tad too dark/yellowish for my skin unfortunately, which is the reason I won't buy it again. So low rating cause of the lack of range of colours.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My HG powder! I use this to set my bb cream and foundation and it works great! It provides extra coverage too, w/c i love!


on 6/18/2013 6:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this powder! It's works great with whatever its worn over, whether its my BB cream or foundation, or even by itself. It keeps the oils at bay, keeps my foundation from melting off after a long day and does make my skin appear cakey. Will definitely continue to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2013 1:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have very fair and pale skin and I found that this powder didn't have the shade light enough for my skin tone, it also looked slightly orange but maybe that's just because of my fair skin. It was great packaging and it did the job very well apart from the colour.


on 5/27/2013 10:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I lo. absolutly love this product! Doesn't look cakey! Its very natural and very cheap. I also like the packaging. Comparable to MAC. Definetly re purchasing. :)


Back to Top