November 23, 2014 | 1198 users online

Pressed Powders - Neutrogena - Shine Control Pressed Powder



image 0

rated 4.2(64 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2013 2:17:00 PM More reviews by buidianaa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

All I can say is HG, HG, HG!! I love this product. I can't say enough good things about it. I have oily skin and find that most powders don't last on me and I get oily by the end of the day. However when I use this powder, just applying to where I get very oily, I stay matte the whole day. You only need a little bit and it can last you for quite a long time! I've had mine for about 6 months and I haven't hit pan yet even though I use it everyday. I would recommend this to anyone with oily skin. Holy grail.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/18/2013 3:18:00 AM More reviews by FeliBxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I dont wanna jinx anything yet but this is my HG product so far! I have never used a pressed powder before but i needed something for my shine and also to set my bb cream and prime my bronzer. This is amazing im shocked how well it curbs the shine. The price is worth it even tho its like $13 for a powder... Anyway the packaging is decent and it goes quick with daily use, so u will be seeing powder on the mirror and the outside lol. Use a large brush and u will be set. Hope this helps someone. Btw it has rice protein that i guess soaks up the oil/shine but it doesnt cause breakouts. If anything it might prevent it?... Good luck ladies

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2013 2:12:00 PM More reviews by valeriemchugh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have oily skin and wanted a powder to take that away without make me break out or look cakey. this product is amazing. it does everything it says. I'm not sure if it last for 8 hours but I'm pretty sure its somewhere close to that. definetly will buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/26/2013 2:55:00 AM More reviews by Hawaiianlocks

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this product it's amazing. Had to be reapplied in the middle of the day. Way too expensive

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/24/2013 1:55:00 AM More reviews by gymnastlexi28

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this a few weeks ago as an alternative to a high-end shine control powder just to see if i could find a cheaper one. I was a little nervous about purchasing it because I have heard about how some drug store blotting powders leave a white, ghostly look to tanner skin, but I bought it anyways. The powder was a very light tan color and not white like I was expecting and got even more nervous. I LOVE this product! It keeps me shine free in my T-zone for hours on end and I barely need to touch up! I never felt that I have a white residue on my tan Native American skin, which is great! I really like the packaging too! The container is a very nice dark grey/black color that doesn't get dirty. It came with a little puff that isn't that great and is very thin. I would use a powder brush with this. If you are tanner, then I definitely recommenced to use a brush with this! I found that the puff tends to give you a lot more product than you need and that is what tends to make it have a white cast.

So in summary, great product, use a brush, and don't cake it on! :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/26/2013 12:27:00 AM More reviews by Sroupas

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is an update. This powder is my holy grail!!! This is a dupe for Urban Decays De-slick oil control powder, I believe. The compact is so sleek and comes with a nice mirror. I do wish the packaging had more color though. I am going to bring it with me to a full week of camp starting tomorrow in the hot weather and ill see how it preforms, so ill post another review the end of next week. On a day like every day, it controls oil for a good bit! I am very tan and this stuff is truly invisible. matte, soft focus finish. Apply it using a brush, and you'll be good to go! (Only use the puff it came with in emergencies when u hav nothing else!) will repurchase. This is my second compact of this wonderful stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/27/2013 9:44:00 AM More reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Pros: great packaging. slim, not chunky, nice sized mirror
doesn't look cakey or ashy on my dark skin
Cons: made my face itchy and i had to stop using it cause of that.
didn't control the oil as much as i expected and i dont have excessively oily skin. just t-zone oil
a little pricey for drugstore, cost me about 13 bucks.

All in all, I would have liked this a little more if I didn't have such a weird reaction. Made my face red and itchy and had to wash it off after like 15 mins of it being on my face. Stopped using it and my face was ok after that. I prefer my Neutrogena mineral sheers powder more cause it works better with my skin, controls the oil and also gives me a little bit of coverage. I would definitely not repurchase this one though. Sorry! :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2013 10:26:00 PM More reviews by meteora1999

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have extremely oily skin. 10 minutes after I put on my makeup, my skin is oily. I have to constantly blot and reapply powder throughout the day which is very annoying. Until I found this powder! I love it!! I've tried tons of powders, and this is by far the best one if you have really oily skin like mine. I'm so glad I found this. I put this on once in the morning, and that's it. I don't need to constantly reapply it throughout the day like I found myself doing with other powders I have purchased in the past. I really hope Neutrogena never discontinues this product. Best thing ever for oily skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/27/2013 7:45:00 PM More reviews by LipstickOnCigarettes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a fantastic product. I'm shine-free for hours! This is the best matte powder I've ever purchased. It's a little on the expensive side ($10 at Target), but it's worth it. The packaging is decent--it could be better. I like it though and I'll definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/27/2013 4:16:00 PM More reviews by nani730

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Putting make up on in the morning started to depress me. Getting older has come with even more oily skin then i originally had. I dont wear foundation, but I needed something to control the shine. I have been using this powder for about two weeks. I love it in the morning. It is a transparent powder. it controls my shine. It doesnt last all day, but it does the job. I no longer am a mirrior 24/7. I definitely reccomend this product and i will be buying it again! Thanks Nutrogena!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No