Maybelline Color Tattoo - Bad to the Bronze / On and On Bronze

4.4

395 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients.Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Ceresin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Caprylyl Methicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Alumina, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cyclomethicone, Propylene Carbonate, Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax / Cire De Candelilla, Caprylyl Glycol, C30-45 Alkyldimethylsilyl Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Silica, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Tin Oxide, Acrylates Copolymer, Paraffin. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 16035 / Red 40 Lake, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 77400 / Copper Powder, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide.. ...


on 5/9/2015 12:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

People with sensitive eyes and dry eyes (bad tear production), beware. This is a beautiful eyeshadow (i look so pretty with it, takes 1 min to apply) but... the pain it caused me doesn't make it worth for me.



on 4/29/2015 6:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a good cream eye shadow. It is very pigmented and metallic. I apply it with my fingers because it just goops up a brush and does't spread well with the bristles. It blends easily on its own, I think the best use for this color is as a one-shadow look. It doesn't seem to play very nice with other cream or powder shadows. I don't like it as a base, because on me it will crease quickly if I put a powder shadow on top. It isn't extremely long wearing, but I can get 5- 6 hours out of it before it starts creasing. You have to be a little careful when applying it because the shimmer is hard to completely wipe off if you get some color where it doesn't belong. In all, this is the best Color Tattoo that I have used and I would recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

AMAZING. stays put and is a gorgeous cool toned colour, very pigmented, lasts ages, doesn't crease and can stay on my oily lids, will be repurchasing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2015 8:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've tried and tried to make this work on me and I always end up with crazy shimmer all over my eyes and no color pigmentation after an hour. I've purchased this color twice because my first one dried up in less than a month with barely any use. I figured the formula wasn't lasting because it was dry. So since they are inexpensive I picked up another one. Well besides it being dry it still had absolutely lasting power besides that left over shimmer. I have extremely dry lids to the point were I most of the time dont have to use primer and my eye shadows never fade. Expect for these Color tattoos. For the amount of money I wasted on different colors and formulas I could of purchased the 3 of the Chanel cream shadows that I actually Love and never fade of crease in less then an hour..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2015 12:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color of this product is amazing. However, I was quickly disappointed since it dried up on me! I brought it with me when I traveled, and the product dried up. I also brought my MAC pain pots and those stayed in tact. So I'm not sure what happened here.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2015 9:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

For an all over wash of colour, this cream shadow works well. It's nice to use on mornings when I'm in a rush. But I did find myself slightly disappointed in this. It is definitely one of the better color tattoos by maybelline, but it is not the super creamy, bendable item I had hoped for. Perhaps the hype inflated my expectations. It does not seem to last particularly well on my eyes, it creases a little and fades throughout the day - but not terribly. My lids are normal, and regular shadows last on them very well with or without primer. I won't repurchase, but I will continue to use this.


on 1/31/2015 6:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this every day in the crease of my lid. Blends well with a crease brush and it does wonders for my eyes in 2 seconds. Obsessed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2014 1:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This color appeared did not appear bronze on my lids and furthermore "cracked" on my lids so badly revealing every little vein and crease on my eyelids. It has to be the worst cream shadow I've ever used


on 11/9/2014 10:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Amazing!! This held on my eues perfectly and is a great base as well as a pretty look on its own.


on 11/3/2014 8:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Lasting power: absolutely terrible.
Makes you look quite ill after just an hour or so, as you have weird streaks of brown gunk all around your eyes.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

? Fresh Spring Makeup Look ? by Beautee Look



Back to Top