December 21, 2014 | 1545 users online

Cleansers - Clarins - Gentle Foaming Cleanser with Shea Butter for Dry or Sensitive Skin



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(51 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/22/2012 10:18:00 AM More reviews by sophie1695

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This makes you skin smooth, soft and a little bright :) I love it but I just wished this helped with my acne but it didn't :(
Overall great but I will buy this product again if I don't find anything better or something that helps my acne

xxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/14/2012 11:29:00 AM More reviews by dizzielittlerascal

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have gone through several cleansers in the past, especially the last year as I needed a gentle cleanser to use after using a make up cleanser. I have dehydrated skin so was looking for something that would take away residue without stripping my skin. I have tried different ones from Clarins, but hands down this is the best! I have been using this for the past few weeks. There is not too much of a noticeable scent (hooray!), you don't need a lot and it doesn't foam up too much. In fact the foam doesn't really appear. I like that, as I find that foaming cleansers are too harsh for my skin. Don't get me wrong, it is not the same as using Cetaphil - that is a lotion cleanser. This one is not. You use this on a damp face, using warm water at night and cold in the morning. I love this so much it is actually gentle enough for me to use twice a day. And this is an absolute first for me. I love the fact for the first time I do not get that horrible tight skin feeling you normally get when using rinse off cleansers. I used to even get that with Cetaphil! But what's brilliant about this is the fact it doesn't add so much moisture that you can feel it on your skin, just the feeling of a nicely cleansed face :o)

Would definitely highly recommend this who have combo/dehydrated sensitive skin. No break outs here!!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/13/2012 7:12:00 PM More reviews by XpugsX

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I was having trouble with rosacea that came about due to an unexpectably harsh winter here in Australia. I needed a gentle cleanser and Clarins is a brand I return to when my skin is giving me grief. I am not sure what part of my routine helped with the rosacea, but my skin completely calmed down when I added this cleanser. I am also using Niacinamide and vitamin A serum at night, so it could be any one of these. Anyway, this cleanser does not foam, but it does do a good cleanse. It isn't great at removing eye makeup, so I used a separate eye makeup remover prior to using this. I applied it to damp skin and massaged all over my face and neck for about two minutes. Then I rinsed for another couple of minutes. My skin felt really moist and not tight like you get with some foaming cleansers. It is pricey in Australia at $40 per tube, but it is also highly concentrated, so I anticipate that it will last about 3 months. I am so grateful to have found a product that calmed my skin down because I haven't experienced rosacea before and I don't want to experience it again! Highly recommend this product.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/6/2012 3:39:00 AM More reviews by shonyasingh

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my HG Daily cleanser. Smells good, a little goes a long way (those unfamiliar should note it doesn't foam up as much as the others in the Clarins foaming cleanser range), and is great for my skin (combo/dehydrated/sometimes-sensitive).
Recommended for dehydrated skin if you find your drying out to much, and this is VERY gentle, so perfect At first you might think it's not doing enough cleaning, but you get used to it. It IS cleaning, it's just not stripping and scrubbing away everything. Less break-outs, spots and patches, cos your not taking away to much needed moisture. It's a simple product, but is absolutely essential for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/6/2012 2:44:00 AM More reviews by mimi82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I switched to this after the cottonseed foaming cleanser was stinging my eyes and leaving me a little dry. But this one is awesome! No irritation and still does a great job at cleansing. It smells so fresh and yummy and has a nice lather. Works well with my clarisonic too! Really love this cleanser.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/20/2012 4:00:00 AM More reviews by blondex199667

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I just love this cleanser.
My skin is normal/combination but this gives me a thorough clean without leaving me feeling tight. It has the softest texture and lightly foams, like washing with a cloud. But it's the scent that really sells it. I can't describe it, but it smells like the most expensive, luxurious spa you can imagine. It's really such a pleasure to use it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/23/2012 1:46:00 PM More reviews by cron

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Grey

I have combination skin with oily T-zone and dry cheeks/mouth area. This cleanser smells quite sweet from the shea butter and it feels incredibly soft and gentle to use, but you can still feel that it works. It is quite rich so I mainly use it at night - and will use during the winter.
I am currently using several different cleansers by Clarins but I will repurchase this one as it is perfect when your skin needs some TLC.
EDIT: Forgot to say, one lippie off as it can be too rich for my combination (though sensitive) skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/16/2012 5:30:00 AM More reviews by AxlsRose

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Love this. It smells beautiful, it's lovely to use. Thick, creamy and cleans really well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/15/2012 12:19:00 PM More reviews by akimbriel

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff is amazing, I have very dry and sensetive skin. Lately, I could not find anything that provided moisture to my skin no matter what I tried! A sales person at Nordstrom suggested Clarins although she worked at the Chanel counter. I am so happy to have come across this product. My skin is looking and feeling great.

It is only necessary to use a pea size amount so a little goes a long way! Give it a try, it is one of my favorite finds...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/5/2012 3:42:00 AM More reviews by QR

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Pros:
Texture. Thick, creamy, easily spreadable. It does not really foam though.
Smell. Kind of sweet but not too strong.
Great for sensitive skin. It did not cause any breakouts, did not dry out my skin (still need to use moisturizers soon after though).
Price. Very reasonable at $21. Only a small amount is needed. The tube will probably last 6 months of twice daily use.

Cons:
Nothing special. It is a solid gentle cleanser good for sensitive skin and that is it. It does not make my skin any softer, brighter, fresher looking, clearer, etc. I will have to depend on my moisturizers and serums for any "extras" to my skin.
Removes about 95% of makeup (all face makeup with residual eye makeup) and has a hard time removing my sticky Shu umera mascara.

I will continue to purchase until I find something better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No