L.A. Girl PRO Conceal HD Concealer

4.2

142 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Beeswax (Cera Alba) Stearyl Dimethicone, Isododecane, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina), Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Glyceryl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Oleate, Mica, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, Chamomilla Recutita Extract, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Hyaluronate, MAY CONTAIN: Iron Oxides, (CT 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).


on 2/22/2015 1:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love it. I use it to cover my dark circles. I use color pure beige. Its really creamy and easy to blend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/22/2015 1:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am one of many who bought this product thinking that it would be a dupe for the MAC Prolongwear Concealer, which I adore. Sadly, I would have to say that it is not.

Without further comparing it to MAC's PLWC, here's the breakdown:

Coverage: Medium, because it didn't do much for covering my red blemishes.
Longevity: Just okay.
Color: Too orange. Other shades in the store were either too orange or too pink.
Packaging: Squeeze tube is nice, but the brush seems unneseccary.
Consistency: Mine had GRAINS, similar to ones you see in exfoliating cleansers -- NOT okay.
Creasing: Unsure beacuse I had to use other concealers to correct the shade.

I've used this product for several weeks now, and all in all, I'm going to say that it wasn't horrible to the point where I would toss it out without finishing it. I can still work with it by making sure I'm really melting it into my skin with a beauty blender and by correcting the shade with other concealers. I might have gotten a bad batch, but I still will not be repurchasing this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2015 10:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this because of all the hype. When I see youtubers apply this and blend it, and blends nicely on them and looks great. However, on me, it's the opposite! It does not cover my undereye circles and the worst thing is that it leaves grains that I have to wipe off. Not cute. I ALWAYS end up having to cover my undereye circles with something else. Did I get a bad one? Maybe it was expired? I don't know. The colors didn't match me either. I am fair skinned with yellow undertones and classic ivory was way too pink/orange and natural was too orange. The shades are plentiful for darker skin tones though, which is always a great thing considering many brands lack a range of dark shades. I really wanted to like this though. Maybe I need to buy a new one, I don't know. I wish I liked this because the price is amazing and it worked for a lot of people. This could totally end up being your HG concealer but it just did not work for me or I got a dud.

For a great cheap concealer, try Maybelline's fit me. That concealer is seriously amazing. Maybelline's dream lumi concealer is nice too.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this concealer, I use it in every morning routine I apply a bit before my foundation and then a tad bit ontop right under the eye area to help enhance that area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2015 9:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm not really a makeup person, so I hate spending tons of money on products. I was surprised to find a cheap brand that actually catered to my skin tone when I found this in my local beauty supply store. It took me a while to find the right shade, but I found that Beautiful Bronze is close to my actual skin tone while I use Toffee (one or two shades lighter) to cover my dark circles. It lasts even through my hectic restaurant shifts (when I need it the most, gotta get those tips!!!) and it doesn't irritate my skin.

The brush is a little hard to use, but I squeeze some onto my finger and apply that way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2015 11:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

So far this is the best drugstore concealer i had. Been using it for months and i like it. Its not as long wearing as i thought it would be, it needs some retouches but the coverage is great. Its also worth the money. :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I bought this product seeing as so many YouTubers and bloggers have raved about it, and I'm someone who loves trying new concealers (been stuck on MAC PLW and Maybelline Fit Me for years). I have NEVER been so disappointed with a concealer. The applicator is difficult to dispense, either putting too much product onto the brush or too little. I've tried applying it two ways: using the brush and then blending out AND dispensing onto my hand and then applying. It didn't make a difference: the lightest shade is stark orange on my NC15 skin (which makes NO sense as NC15 is DARKER than this in Classic Ivory) so the first con is that they should STOP calling it ivory. The second con is that it slips STRAIGHT off even when patted on to my skin. It does NOT conceal, it just leaves a wet patch where if you then apply a setting powder, it turns into a horrible cakey mess. You get a good amount of product but again, it is wasted through the applicator. I really would suggest to steer clear of this product and to either invest in MAC Pro Longwear or to just use Maybelline Fit Me as these do what a concealer promises to do- CONCEAL!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2015 1:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great colour great coverage but it flakes even with primer and eye cream. I found creamy beige flakes way more that pure beige and cool tan(weird must be a difference in formula or bad batch )It also creases and looks very cakey ,it needs to be sheered out by mixing moisteriser . Good 'drugstore' concealer

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 5:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After hearing sooooo many people rave about this concealer I decided to try it out. Honestly, it didn't work that great for me :( I set it with the Ben Nye banana powder but an hour later it starts flaking, even when I use a primer. The colour range is great and the consistency is good too but it just doesn't last under my eyes without flaking. Really had high hopes about this but I guess it just didn't work out for me.


on 1/27/2015 5:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you are looking for a new concealer that is affordable/crazy cheap and extremely high quality look no further!

ladies if you have not tried this concealer yet, i urge you to do so! it is the best concealer i have ever used, many people say this and even have said that it is better than any other high end concealer they have used as well!
no smell, nice texture, good colour range, fantastic price, good packaging, last forever (almost). What else can i say!
conceals basically anything you need it to (as long as you've applied it correctly that is ;) )

strongly recommend.
xxx




Top Rated L.A. Girl Products

Back to Top