October 21, 2014 | 1912 users online

Blush - BeneFit Cosmetics - Bella Bamba [DISCONTINUED]

rated 4.0(184 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 on 5/3/2013 11:10:00 AM More reviews by umackiee

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I love this blusher! It's fantastic, it gives a gorgeous, pink glow to your cheeks and only a small amount goes a long way! It stays on for ages and really adds some colour to your complexion, I am nw25 and find this colour really compliments my skin tone. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 4/14/2013 10:48:00 AM More reviews by barbiegirlxxx

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    love this blusher!! quite a deep pink but you can obviously choose how much/how little you use. it is really shimmery and pretty and gives a lovely glow on the cheeks. great blusher xx

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2013 8:03:00 PM More reviews by LorettaBellxo

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    BELLA BAMBA* my freaking iPad lol

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2013 8:23:00 PM More reviews by babygems

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I don't generally like pink blushes on my skin but I really like Bella Bamba. Its a nice warm watermelon pink with lovely gold shimmer. Lovely spring summer blush. Nice and pigmented and long lasting on the skin. Expensive but I have used it a lot over a year and have only just hit the pan. Highly recommended blush.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/20/2013 12:40:00 AM More reviews by totoro

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I've collected Benefit boxed powders over the years and admit to my mixed feelings about them. It's a love/hate thing, and Bella Bamba is no exception. I agree with those who call this color watermelon pink, and so I won't try to describe its actual color, whether it's pinky apricot or reddish pink or peachy pinky red or whatnot. Despite what some say, I agree with someone who said the color is actually unique and hard to pinpoint. (though it does remind me of an old compact blush by Benefit called "Take a Picture; It Lasts Longer." ) In any case I adore it because it brightens up my very pale warm toned complexion so beautifully when used as a blush (it would be way too intense as an allover powder for paler skins). As to whether it works best on paler or darker complexions, there's not a lot of rhyme or reason. I've noticed that many people with medium and darker complexions complain that the color won't show up on them until they've layered it several times and then it's overdone, looking clownish and too bright. On the other hand a lot of fair skinned reviewers say it shows up with one layer and isn't too intense for them. One explanation might be that it's not only intended as a blush, but also as an allover face powder, so while the color is intense and bright, the pigment isn't very densely packed into it like it would be if it were strictly intended as a blush. Because of this sheerness the pale peeps can use it as a blush, but those with medium and darker complexions must layer it to make the color visible beyond a mere sheer wash. By that time it's layered to the point of looking overdone. So although it claims to be multi-purpose product, it seems that people can wear it as either a blush or an allover brightener, but can't easily adjust the application to use it as both. I will say that I usually have to work hard to blend out intense blush colors like this, and I don't have to do that with BB, so this explanation makes sense to me.
    I'd probably buy Bella Bamba again for the singular reason that I love the color, don't mind the shimmer, and actually like the fragrance. Otherwise, it has drawbacks, especially from a budget and practicality standpoint. It's $28 US; the bulky cardboard box packaging makes it a pain to transport, all the more problematic because of its poor staying power. If a makeup item is going to disappear within a couple of hours it should at least be portable so you can reapply on the go. (I find all the Benefit blushes to be very short lived) The high shimmer factor will annoy all but the sparkliest on sparkle fans (I like the shimmer). Then there's the fragrance, which I describe as fruity and watermelon-like. I find it pleasant, but let's face it. If a product has a scent some people are going to hate it. Considering all the above, BB really is more of a whimsical makeup item. Now that I think about it, I''m going to poke around for similar colors in other products and formulas and will update this review if I find any.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2013 6:01:00 PM More reviews by kpennock

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

    I really do like this blush. It looks shimmery in the pan but it is so glowy and pretty on the skin. I really really do like how it looks on my pale skin and I would definitely buy it again (if I ever run out of this one lol it lasts forever).

    The ONLY reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was it doesn't have the greatest longevity. If I am just wearing it for a few hours it is perfect but 4+ hours it fades...and by 7 ish hours it is pretty much gone. Maybe I am just spoiled from my tarte blushes but regardless this color is magnificent so I can't complain too much.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 3/6/2013 7:55:00 AM More reviews by Bubica70

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

    I have been on a quest for a powder blush which would give me a radiant glow without making me look like a painted-up mad old auntie. Numerous well-meaning young SA's pointed me (as I'm sure they do to many 40-something ladies) towards safe, mournful looking dirty rose-hued palettes. Had a go at Bobbi Brown's nectar, a matte pink-peach which pulled orange on me and was duly returned. By chance I ran across BeneFit's Bella Bamba and was both intrigued and intimidated. Watermelon pink with gold shimmer? A possible recipe for disaster. But the verdict is in: applied with a light hand and a fan brush, this is a glorious, cheering pick-me-up. Used with Soap and Glory's Glow Job, concealer, brow powder and mascara, plus a little lip balm, this gives the perfect "day" face, minimal and yet radiant and polished. My one beef: those dinky, cardboard boxes. Having watched the degradation of my Georgia powder many years ago, I can tell you it was a sad thing. BeneFit charges top dollar for their products, and packaging could be stepped up to help us further justify shelling out close to thirty bucks on a blush. Something harder wearing and more elegant is called for, I think.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2013 8:55:00 PM More reviews by Abrial

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I absolutely LOVE this blush for my extremely pale skin. It is incredibly pigmented and I need the smallest amount to get pink cheeks. Bella Bamba is the perfect color for my skin tone, being both bright and glowy.


    I have a gripe with all Benefit blushes however...who in the world came up with this packaging? Yes it looks all cute and adorable as all Benefit products do, but you travel with this once (even taking good care of it) and it looks like its been through a war.


    There is always the price factor too. As far as blushes go, this is on the pricier side. Whether it is worth it or not is completely dependent on if you take it anywhere with you. I honestly would not repurchase this until they have more sturdy packaging, but I will love it while I have it, no matter how battered it looks.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 1/9/2013 10:05:00 AM More reviews by Kittyfletcher

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

    My main issue with this product is that it is not particularly good value for money. It's an acceptable quality blush but it is expensive. It also irks me that if you have it in you make up bag for any significant amount of time the cardboard box packaging looks like you've been kicking it across the floor for hours on end. It claims to be a '3D brightening' blush but I'm not even sure what this translates as, but it does have a medium shimmer to it if that's what they mean. The colour is great for my fair blonde complexion but it builds very quickly and one brush too many leaves an 'overdone' look so I try to be careful when applying especially when using for a daytime look. I guess in this respect a little goes a long way, but the box will probably fall apart before I finish the thing.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 1/6/2013 1:03:00 AM More reviews by Klahannah

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    I loved the pigment of this blush, it was a beautiful melon colored pink. Slight shimmer. The pigmentation on this blush is pretty strong so you need a very light hand when applying. Color lasted for hours. Would definitely purchase again.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No