July 25, 2014 | 1702 users online

Mascara - Revlon - Custom Eyes



image 0

rated 2.2(60 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.2
  • 28% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 2/4/2012 9:30:00 PM More reviews by jodi78148

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Honestly I bought this because it was on sale and now I know why. This mascara is very clumpy, too thick, and it ends up under your eye in a couple hours. Do not recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/30/2012 8:24:00 PM More reviews by polly2990

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

The custom part about this mascara is the brush which can change from length & Drama to Lenth & Definition. Personally I donít see a great difference but there a bit. I prefer the Length and definition which gave me longer and more lashes. A con about the product would be the brush which tends to be a bit flimsy and bendy. This tends to run a little at the end of the day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/17/2012 11:07:00 PM More reviews by TonyaB

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I picked this up on sale for a couple bucks. I compared it amongst my other drugstore mascaras and thought it was great. It made my lashes defined and curled a bit. I've been using it for a month now. I don't have problems with clumping, even after a couple layers.I did however recently notice that it flakes really bad!! It flakes into my eyes and irritates them all day. I will not be using this anymore.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/30/2011 4:34:00 PM More reviews by Celestineee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I got the waterproof version and it was okay. It's definitely not the worst mascara ever but not the best. It did lengthen my lashes a little bit, it didn't clump or flake and it held the curl pretty well (I curled my lashes after I put the mascara on though).

I would only recommend this anyone who already have long eyelashes and just need a little mascara to lengthen a little and hold the curl.
If you have short lashes and if you're looking for dramatic length then don't waste your money on this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/20/2011 9:05:00 PM More reviews by Kabuk1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I've been on a bit of a mascara kick lately & I got this for $3 at Big Lots. I'm actually pretty impressed. I'm not experiencing the clumping that everyone else is, and it does seem to flake quite a bit if I touch my eyes too much, but it gives me lashes up to my eyebrows. Literally- They're naturally pretty long, but on the "length & drama" setting they practically brush against my eyebrows.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/1/2011 4:10:00 AM More reviews by kalikabarlow

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Got this for free with a makeup deal and I have to say...it transfers like a bastard and clumps :/ My hunt continues for a decent mascara because this one is definitely not it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/13/2011 9:24:00 PM More reviews by GlitterGirl172

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Worst mascara ever it clumps and flakes what a waste

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/15/2011 8:13:00 PM More reviews by medusacanibal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought the non-waterproof one and I hate it. I stopped using it. It was a waste of money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/3/2011 2:12:00 PM More reviews by doramina

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have asian lashes even if I am from Latin America so I was looking for a miracle and follow the advice of the Revlon representative. 3 hours later I look like a Panda. This is waterproof but it does not work. Even if I have dry skin. I lost my money so don't buy it even I am planning to throw it away.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/19/2011 11:15:00 PM More reviews by mayraalexandraaragonez

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I HATE THIS MASCARA!!!!! very cluppy and as the day went i had little clumps under my eyes and also if i put my lashes in between my fingers clumps of mascara would come out like crazy!! i hate this product so much that i just threw it away after 3 uses... :$

Is this review helpful? Yes No