August 21, 2014 | 1354 users online

Liquid - Lancome - Teint Idole Fresh Wear



image 0

rated 3.9(158 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/10/2012 9:20:00 PM More reviews by Annushka

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Finally bought this at Nordstrom and I am more than likely to be exchanging it.
I have oily skin, on my cheeks, forehead, nose and chin, wearing just oil free moisturizer I get oily at about the fourth-fifth hour.
This foundation did nothing to help control the oil, it went on semi-matte and by the fifth hour of my day, I was a nice Dewy, give me two more hours and I would have been OILY. I don't mind dewy, but I normally have 12 hour days and I don't want to touch up (I hate it, I hate carrying make up in my bag). I would have to touch up every three to five hours with this. Mac match master and pro longwear, as well as Estée Lauder double wear light are all better products at controlling my oily face.

What I did like was the texture; very very light, not hard to blend, very pigmented (up to medium coverage). The liquid is very runny so you have to really monitor how much comes out of the tube as you don't want to squirt too much out. Doesn't feel like you're wearing anything at all. No need to set with a powder as it gives such a flawless second-skin look. Best bit for me: fragrance free! (it's also SPF 15 but I don't care for sunscreen as I dont go in the sun for more han half an hour a day, if I even bother)
It is expensive for the amount, you get 24ml as opposed to 30ml. If I recall, this was $36 at Nordstrom. Great color range to try on.
I won't be buying it again because it's not good at controlling oil.

edit: bumped this up to a 4. it does control my oil well and the finish is outstanding. not matte, not dewy. it is also long wearing but not the 18 hours that it claims to be

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/31/2012 9:15:00 AM More reviews by makeuplove55

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I'm gonna try to keep this review short. This foundation makes my skin look great, it's medium coverage, satin finish, and despite having SPF it photographs well. I'm NC/NW20 and I've been matched to Buff 4C. I just finished my first bottle of this and re-purchased, which shows how much I like it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/23/2012 9:37:00 PM More reviews by mybeadifullife

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This product is very thin and liquidy, its almost surprising. But don't be alarmed, it is still quite pigmented. I thought this was going to have a light coverage based on how liquid-y it is, but it is medium on me. Very natural looking too.

I liked that it made my skin matte all day, didn't crease, separate, no powder needed either to set it. Very nice product.

My new favorite day to day foundation. I used to wear Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer, but even the oil-free one doesn't last on me too long.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/15/2012 9:37:00 PM More reviews by miamia1997

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

i have very acne prone skin and lots of hyperpigmintaion, i like this foundation because it doesn't iritate my acne and it feels fresh and very light weight. this foundation doesn't stay matte for me for more than 3 hours (with powder) but its fine because i sort of like the dewy look, and i oil blott. it doesn't have as full coverage as i would like, but it does fine along with mac's concealer (NC20) for everyday school. overall this is basically, my HG as far as everyday use is concerned.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/15/2012 8:52:00 PM More reviews by susiexxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a pretty nice liquid foundation.The formula is really lightweight and when i put this on it looks very natural and you its really hard to tell that you are wearing any at all.Sometimes i apply it only in a certain parts of my face and it blends so well in my skin that you cant tell that im not wearing it in other parts of my face.If you are someone that needs alot of coverage this is not the product for you.The only thing i disliked about this foundation was that it made me look a little bit whiter than i actually am but you could just get it in a darker shade and you are good to go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/4/2012 9:19:00 PM More reviews by devrim

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is as close as it gets to HG I guess. Lightweight, natural looking, long lasting, light to medium coverage, etc. I'm NC25 and bought Ivoire 2C which is a pretty good match. The color is a bit too light initially. But it oxidizes in half an hour to match my skin tone. It lasts till the end of a 12 hour day on my combination/dry skin. I have to moisturize my skin pretty well, otherwise it can make my face feel dry and tight. The only con I can think of is that ivoire 2C is one of the lightest shades and gals with lighter skin tone would have hard time finding the right shade. SPF 15 is a big plus. I also like the tube packaging. I think it's a little too expensive given the thin consistency and having to use more than your usual foundation ($34+tax for 0.8 fl oz).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/2/2012 11:03:00 PM More reviews by cfrah773

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this in the lightest shade possible and it matches my very fair and freckled skin perfectly; this may be the best foundation match I have ever used. The foundation is very runny, but it offers medium coverage. It definitely does not last 18 hours--maybe 6 tops (I have to reapply to my nose after lunch). I would buy again because of the color match and it looks very natural and pretty. I wish Lancome would change the packaging because the foundation runs out way too fast. I kept the vial that I got my sample foundation in and I put the excess foundation in that so it doesn't get wasted. Overall, if you have very fair, oily skin and don't mind the price, then I would recommend giving this one a try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/21/2012 1:49:00 AM More reviews by Amsi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have oily, acne-prone skin and use this as an everyday foundation. It offers medium coverage and does not fully cover my dark circles and acne scars, however, it doesn't look too heavy, either. Since this is a shine-free product, it has a matte finish which dries quickly, so it's important to blend quickly. As an oily gal, I can only assume this wouldn't be perfect for drier skin. I don't think this lasts "18 hours" as the packaging says, but it does last a decent amount of time. If you need fuller coverage, try the regular teint idole foundation.

Some gripes I have with this product are, first, that you don't get a full ounce (30 mL) of product. Every other liquid foundation I've tried has come in one full ounce, but this is only 0.8. For the price, I would have liked that extra bit of product. Secondly, the product is scented, which I don't think is necessary.

As a reference, I'm an NC-42 in MAC and wear shade 7N, which runs pretty "yellow" but blends in pretty well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/29/2011 12:00:00 PM More reviews by sasny

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Best foundation I've used so far. I have combo skin, with a SUPER-OILY T-Zone, and I always have to blot because I start shining an hour after I put on my makeup. But with Lancome's Fresh Wear, I don't have to touch up for hours. And even when I do, it's only slight shine, not a major shine. The foundation is very thin and watery, but a little bit goes a very long way. I use a foundation brush, and it's kind of like painting the face- the foundation stays put and goes matte very quickly. It doesn't feel like I'm wearing any foundation at all- looks very natural. I can't explain how the coverage can be so good yet the product is so thin, but somehow it works. I love that it has SPF in it (but I always use SPF moisturizer or primer underneath) . I'm very impressed, and this will probably be my HG until something superior to this comes along. I think I'm even done with my mineral makeup for a long while. I will say that after I put the Fresh Wear on, I set it with Mineral Veil- that helps. It doesn't get cakey, it doesn't look like I'm wearing foundation, it keeps the shine away for hours, it doesn't oxidize, and I can't feel a thing. As far as I'm concerned, it's a winner!!!!!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/10/2011 2:09:00 PM More reviews by yeseniaortega

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i would buy this product again only because it stays on really good.it works good for oily skin w/powder.it DOES NOT work on dry skin.i have combo skin.dryness around the sides of my nose and the sides of my chin and my forehead.i also get oily on my forehead nose and the middle of my chin!so ya,combination skin sucks.it settles in the dry patches,makin them look noticeable.not good.i would use this for the oily parts of my face and maybe use another foundation for the dry parts of my face (im not sure about the idea yet). it stays for a long time on the oily parts of my face.but i found the only way it stays a bit "more" matte is if you let the first 1 or 2 layers dry then apply another coat.that's what made it more matte.yesterday,i used it w/clearprep primer,moisturizer(2 moisturizers!) and after an an hour or two, it got real oily in my t-zone area then left the dry patches so noticeable. my friends were w/me and they couldn't stop looking at them,it wasn't cute.....

Is this review helpful? Yes No