OPI 20 Candles On My Cake

4.7

40 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/21/2005 10:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Ohhhhhyeahhhh! This is beautiful! It's a muddy red, sort of like Bobbi Brown's Brown lipstick is actually a muddy pink? I'm a cool-toned LLL and on me this is a softened red, not really pink but definitely not pure red. Difficult to describe, but a definite must have. I prefer shimmer or cremes, very few 'frosts' and no glitter for me thank you. I don't really understand the name of this shade, but the color does frost my cake :D



on 10/17/2005 11:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A beautiful, subtle, shiny red -- perfect for fall.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a terrific muted brick red that is great to wear year round. It is very similar to Orly's "You're Fired"--just a little bit lighter.


on 4/9/2005 8:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've always found red to be a hard color to wear on my nails. I can't wear "I'm Not Really a Waitress" even though it's really popular and most people say they love it. But 20 Candles on My Cake looks wonderful with my light skin with yellow undertones. It's a wonderful spring/summer shade, but I plan to wear it all year round. :)


on 2/7/2005 2:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've always avoided OPI before, because it is expensive and it seemed unlikely that it was worth it. I work as a server and after one night my usual polish chips, no matter what top coat I use- well NOT OPI! I've had it for a week and NO chipping! Unbelievable! And the colors- they are all gorgeous. It is completely worth the expense for nice looking nails.


on 1/1/2005 5:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great color! My latest favorite from OPI. I've got it on my tips AND toes right now- and I NEVER match, but it's just such a great color for both. I don't usually wear dark colors on my hands, but this brick red shade is great if you want to venture slowly into the dark side- it's not OTT at all. In some lights it looks really red (albeit muted), and in others it looks more reddish-brown, like the bottle color. I'm cool-toned and pale and this is awesome on me; I think it would work well across a variety of skintones. Go get it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great autumn/fall shade for my tips and toes. A creamy cherry-pinked red that holds a lot of shine even on its 4th day!




on 5/30/2004 10:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have gotten so many compliments on this color!! It is perfect for when you are sick of having neutral colors on your nails (in the summer) but you don't want a dark dark winter/fall color & you don't want to have a screamin pink/coral/red - An excellent choice to mix it up for summer without jumpin on the 80s Neon/Coral trend!!


on 5/22/2004 2:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this color!!! I usually find a favorite in the OPI line and I wear it for several months. This is my latest favorite. I get them to use it when I am getting a pedicure, and I keep a bottle on hand for touch ups , at all times during the warmer months. This is the PERFECT red. Before this I wore Grand Canyon Sunset. OPI is all that I wear, nothing tops it, not even the more expensive brands like Dior or Peek.


on 9/5/2003 10:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This shade is a beautiful 'off cherry' shade, not much pink in it. I love it, it remains one of my all time favourites, and commemorates OPI's first 20 years in the nail polish industry.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
138 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
104 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top