Lancome Hypn˘se Precious Cells

4.3

41 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/31/2010 4:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's my first Lancome mascara and i don't think i'll try another one, i'm so happy with this ! Never clumps or smudges, won't give me that hard eyelashes after drying out, holds curl very well and gives volume. I wish it was cheaper though but i think i'll repurchase it anyways.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 8/16/2010 4:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Glad I bought it. My sparse and thin lashes have got volume without spider-legs!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2010 1:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Just two words: loved it! There are better out there so I am using now smth else, but this stays still between my favorites.

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2010 4:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

As someone with a Scandinavian background I haven't been blessed in the eyelash department.. add to that that I tend to rub my eyes (bad bad habit I know) I loose lashes from time to time..

I've been using Hypnose Precious Cells (in densifying black) for two months now and in my opinion - it delivers - eg it promotes lash growth and prevent older lashes from shedding.

I've always prefered Lancome's Hypnose to say Dior's Diorshow mascara, Lancome's Hypnose doesn't dry up as fast as Diorshow.. and the same goes for this variant.. and with the added bonus the Hypnose Precious Cells gives me - I'm definately repurchasing.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2010 3:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Usually Lancome mascara's never fail to impress me, however i think because i was so pleased with the other mascaras by this brand, that I xpected so much from this and so it didn't live up to its expectation and i have to say that i'm unhappy with the overall result. Its somewhat clumpy and so its not really build-able. As for the lashes looking better overtime, I can't say that i've seen a difference in that department either, this could be due to the fact that i've only been using this for around 3 weeks and maybe it needs more time. All in all, wont be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2010 10:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for about 2 months, and I have yet to see any improvement in my lashes. However, it's a pretty good mascara- very "wet" formula that doesn't clump, and a good brush. I'd buy this if you're looking for a high-quality mascara that will add length, but not if you're looking for something that will make your lashes longer/stronger.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2010 5:32:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I think I must have bought practically every new high end mascara released. Rough estimate is currently about 90 tubes (that's a habit!). I loved the normal Hypnose (especially with the Lancome base coat underneath), was less keen on Hypnose drama. Hypnose Precious cells is slightly wetter than the others but does dry quickly. I have been using for about 3 weeks but am yet to see a visible difference in lashes. Thi gives good dark colour and definition but not masses of volume. Good for a day time look though. There is slight flaking and smudging which I don't get with standard Hypnose but we are talking 12-14 hours of wear. Overall I would choose this for a day time look but disappointed no visible lash improvements...............yet!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I think I may have finally found my HG mascara!

I use a normal eyelash curler first, apply just two coats, (I followed the instructions and applied it in a 'zig-zag' motion) and WOW. Holds the curl pretty well, doesn't clump, looks natural but my lashes look very long, full and thick. I don't quite get the false lash effect Hypnose Drama gave, but for day wear this looks pretty great.
Case is lovely and elegant (shiny black and gold) nice long brush.
It comes off easily - no flakes or bits. Just wipes off with my eye shadow with any eye makeup remover.

I'm hoping it lives up to the promise of reducing lashes falling out and keeps them in good condition. Quite expensive at ú22 but it does what it promises then I will be pleased. So far so good.

**EDIT**

1 month later ...

One lippie lost for smudging. I can get away with a wearing it a whole day as long as I only apply 1-2 coats and none on my lower lashes. Any longer than 7 hours and I look like I've been beaten up though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I would buy this product over and over!!!!
It's an amazing mascara, and believe me whan i say it, i've tried almost every mascara out there. When it comes to mascaras i'm so picky, i would pay up to 50 bucks for a great one!!! as soon as i saw the ads i knew i wanted to give it a try, so when i got my sephora 20% off week (2 weeks ago) i bought it, i must say I'M REALLY IMPRESSED, it's amazing, it adds volume but not too much,and eventhough i can't live without super volumized lashes ( i actually plump them up and add so much mascara!!!poor lashes)i appreciate the fact that it delivers just the perfect amount, so that my lashes look full but at the same time defined, it doesn't clump and at the end of the day my lashes look perfect!!! I would suggest to give this item a try!!! oh, and it also claims to improve your lashes by nourishing and protecting them, the results will be visible in 28 days, i'll keep you updated!!!!
xxx

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2010 5:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've only been using this mascara for a week or so, so I don't have a definitive opinion on this but for now it has been really good! I have long but sparse lashes and have been loosing a lot of them recently (I think I might have an allergy to alcohol so I have to be careful with the ingredients in mascaras) but I've been loosing hardly any lashing since using this mascara!
I didn't give this mascara a 5 because it kind of lacks drama. It gives you length but not much volume, only after 3-4 coats can you see some volume! It will give you a more natural look than the usual Hypn˘se. It dries quickly too which is a good point.
The tricky part is the brush, it has sort of a flat side and then a part with longer "spikes". I'd recommend using the flat part first to coat your lashes then use the spiky end to comb the extra mascara off.
UPDATE: it actually has alcohol in it, I got the sample and assumed that it didn't have alcohol in it but went in today to buy the normal size mascara and saw it had it in it, so I'm going to stop using this and see if I start loosing my lashes again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Lancome Products

image

Foundation Brush

150 reviews
image

Rouge in Love

50 reviews
Back to Top