July 31, 2014 | 1005 users online

Fragrances - Stila - Creme Bouquet



image 0

rated 3.5(271 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2008 1:42:00 PM More reviews by Africanbeauty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This smells like baby powder. Maybe one could argue slightly more sophisticated, but quite like baby powder just the same.
Not a bad scent, but I couldn't imagine spending full price for it, I can't even guarantee I'd finish it up if it were a gift.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/30/2008 3:28:00 PM More reviews by parsonsperson

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I got the roll-on, and I guess it just doesn't agree with my chemistry, because it smells weird to me. Kind of a thin scent and sort of sour. Perfumes are so individual--if you're considering buying this (or any) fragrance, my advice is to try it on first. What smells not-so-good on one person can smell great on another.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/31/2007 1:56:00 PM More reviews by sameasalways

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This perfume doesn't smell "bad" in any sense. Except for the fact that anytime I smell it I am instantly taken back to a very clean public restroom. One that has little deodorizers in each toilet bowl that release scent when the bowl is flushed. I don't like it...not for me. That is what I smell when I smell it and am reminded of. It brings back memories of some sort of scent that used to be used in the early 80's for toilet bowl freshening. Sorry!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/9/2007 7:38:00 PM More reviews by Vulnavia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

BAD. I've always liked vanilla/gourmand scents, and this smelled fine in Sephora, so a couple of summers ago I bought the little rollerball vial. Once I tried it on me, within a couple of minutes it had morphed into a sweaty, prison-hooch sweetness that truly turned my stomach. I felt bad about wasting the whole thing, so I gave it to a little girl I babysat for at the time, who was thrilled to get a grown-up present. At least she was happy with it! I liked Midnight Bloom (which, in all honesty, verges on too sweet), but this stuff just smelled like vanilla left out in the sun.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/3/2007 11:38:00 AM More reviews by mc82

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this fragrance, it is simple, pretty, with a lovely vanilla scent. Would buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/27/2007 1:55:00 PM More reviews by 5ft8qt314

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Lol, I received this sample through Sephora and love it! I guess it's reminiscent of "Love's Baby Soft" for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/25/2007 11:11:00 PM More reviews by kristen80

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Like other posters, I received this sample form Sephora, hoping to love it. It's definitely not for me. It smells like vanilla, baby powder and dead flowers to me - there's something pungent that I can't quite put my finger on, and unfortunately dead flower is the only scent that comes to mind similar to it. I definitely won't be buying this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/23/2007 12:37:00 PM More reviews by Juliet7781

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Got this as a sample from Sephora. It's just too powdery for me so I'd definately not be purchasing this. Glad it was just a sample.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/21/2007 8:12:00 AM More reviews by bestscreennameever

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I got a sample of this with a Sephora order. When my Sephora package arrived, I thought, "What is that lovely smell coming from the box?" The box smelled like vanilla. However, when I sprayed the tiny sample on me, it smelled like sweat mixed with vanilla--not pretty (and yes it was the perfume--I wasn't sweaty at the time, lol). I love all things vanilla, but there is no way I would ever purchase this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/10/2007 7:35:00 AM More reviews by persiangirl85

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Violet

My HG perfume. On me it is light, powdery, with a hint of vanilla goodness. Not too cake like or foody.. it's not going to make the people around you want to eat cupcakes! I like it because it is not overpowering, but rather subtle and it stays on for quite awhile.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No