September 17, 2014 | 1934 users online

Blush - Max Factor - Miracle Touch Creamy Blush (All)

rated 4.4(49 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/8/2010 1:53:00 AM More reviews by raucousrodent

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is my first cream blush which I bought in Soft Pink - looks natural on my yellow-toned Asian skin, has good staying power, and has not broken me out (am a bit acne-prone). I apply with clean fingertips, and it's easy to blend (hot climate though). It's intensely pigmented so although it seems expensive for such a small amount, it will last ages.

However, the plastic lid broke in half when I screwed it on in a hurry one day - to be fair, it was my fault, but the less-than-durable packaging is my only gripe.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/28/2010 2:21:00 PM More reviews by emilyking27

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Other

I have come to love this product over time.

Initially, i found the colour too intense and the staying power poor. However, i changed the way i apply it and voila! The product has new depths.
I use it with a small contouring brush and dab the product on to my skin rather than rubbing it in because i find this gives the most natural and soft colour.

I would definitely recommend that pale skinned girls who want a reasonably priced drug store product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/9/2010 3:12:00 AM More reviews by lisant72

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Really loving this blush. I def prefer creamy blushes over the powder ones, and this is the best cream blush I've tried.

It is really pigmented so you need the lightest touch when y ou apply - but it should also mean it will last ages.

I use the Soft Pink colour - I'm pretty pale but this is probably the most universally flattering shade for most skin types. Also looks awesome on lips.

Most days i do this on cheeks and lips, pop my Bloom lip gloss on, add sunnies, and I'm out the door!

The packaging is a bit of a pain, and a bit cheap, but on the other hand I like that it is so small as it will fit in any bag, day, evening, or makeup.

My skin can be acne prone, but this doesn't clog my pores - another yay!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/4/2010 9:41:00 AM More reviews by mapn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Green

I bought this blush in Soft Pink, which looks way more intimidating in the case than on skin. It provides a beautiful pinkish glow on my pale cool-toned skin. However, I was a bit worried about the waxy consistency beforehandů and for a reason: it did eventually break me out on my cheeks :( Such a bummer, because I was really looking forward to using this one. This must a great choice for someone not prone to blemishes!


The case the same one as in Max Factor's eyeshadows, that is to say, very poor quality. The twist-off lid is also very inconvenient.


Ingredients: Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Ethylhexyl Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Ozokerite, Nylon-6, Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Candelilla Cera, Lanolin Oil, Paraffinum Liquidum, Cera Alba, Isopropyl Myristate, Aluminium Hydroxide, Barium Sulfate, Propylparaben, BHT, Parfum, Talc, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Limonene [+/- CI 77861, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77015, CI 45410, CI 15850, CI 19140]

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/24/2010 7:46:00 PM More reviews by digitalbodega

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Before purchasing this, I never knew this has an average 4.7/5 here in MUA and I will add the my personal rave on this product. I have combination sensitive skin, and my skin didn't react with it. I purchased the one in Soft pink and still with my yellow (Asian) undertone, it still perfectly matched it. What's so good about it is it's lasting power. I applied it in the morning, the last thing after applying my powder foundation and without any retouch, when I arrived home, the color is still visible in my cheeks. It's perfect, it's lovely, I tried applying it as a lip tint and loved the effect! And yes, it will surely lasts a long long time :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/29/2010 1:24:00 PM More reviews by CarasGaladhon

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

The colour I purchased wasn't exactly what I was expecting. I bought it in Soft Candy, and it is an orangey-coral colour - not my thing at all. I prefer reddish-pinks.
Aside from the colour disappointment, this is a decent blusher. It does not blend easily unless it is warmed up a little, which is a minor downside. It is long-lasting and does not rub off easily.
The pot is absolutely tiny but considering how pigmented this product is, it should last me ages.

I recommend this blusher.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/19/2009 8:23:00 AM More reviews by JolieBelle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

I am going to purchase this product again...when it finishes. Lasts forever.
Packaging quality- they were very honest. no applicators needed, would've meant a waste of money from the company since you can use your fingers or a sponge or a brush or whatever you want.
I have uploaded a picture of my two blushes, side by side. the one on the left is the Soft Cardinal and the other one is the Soft Pink.

PROS:
-beautiful vibrant colors. I have two, 14 Soft Pink and 18 Soft Cardinal. These two colors look very similar but if you look at both you'll be able to spot the difference, one has more orangy undertones and is darker (Cardinal), while the other is a very intense pink (Soft Pink).
-very resistant.....8-10 hours maybe
-when you blend it out it looks very pretty, flushed look.
-i use it as a lipstick too. actually i use it as a lipstick 99% of the time lol. my boyfriend calls the Soft Pink 'the slutty lipstick' haha! it looks a bit like a porn star lipstick...just a little. very very pigmented.
-due to this pigmentation, a little goes a long way and you'll have it for a long time
-doesn't break since it's creamy

CONS:
-a tad sticky
-must work it to blend it in, especially on the cheeks
-make sure it's the last thing you apply during your makeup routine otherwise everything else will stick to it
-needs a lot of attention when it comes to quantity, because it's so intense. if you don't have a perfectly light hand then you're gonna join my 'slutty lipstick' club lol!
-smells like plasticine
-not very cheap, but...rather expensive for the little quantity.
-the packaging is simple and nice and ok but the fact that the lid is so small makes it difficult to screw back in once you're done with it, or you may also lose it.

i would repurchase. for the moment can't say i will since i've purchased my two pans in January and they still look brand new.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/10/2009 1:07:00 PM More reviews by cara20

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

wasn't really impressed with this at all, i'd read cream blushes were supposed to be better than oridnary powders, so i bought this in soft murano and no matter how little i put on, it still looks like i have a red splodge on my skin that won't budge. it doesn't blend well at all. for the price i expected good things but my normal collection 2000 powder blush is miles better

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/2/2009 1:36:00 AM More reviews by sshirley

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Really love this, have this in the soft pink and is the most natural and flattering pinky ever on my rather pale yellow toned Asian skin.

Really pretty and the best thing about it is that it doesnt have any of the annoying shimmer/glittery bits that you often get in cream/mousse blush.

Very nice finish, easy to put on once you get the hang of cream blushes and overall great! Dont be fooled by the small packaging- last ages and a little goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/24/2009 9:56:00 AM More reviews by harrup

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

What a GEM of a product!

I have this in "Soft pink" and it is THE most natural "healthy glow from within" blush I ever had. And listen, at 47 years old this says something since I had a LOT of blushers.

I have ZERO natural colour in my cheeks and because of this it is really easy form me to overdo blusher if I'm not really careful. As a double whammy, now that I have officially reached "middle age" 90% of powder blushers out there aren't the most flattering option ( Benefit's Coralista and a couple of Chanel blushes being a laudable exception). Dry skin, fine lines & powder blush aren't a great combo if one hankers after a natural youthful glow.

This product is pretty foolproof to apply - I use my MAC 187 stippling blush for it, but fingers work also well - and doesn't have the usual creme -to-powder powderiness, nor does it have MAC's creme blush tacky feel to it. Used to love MAC's "Ladyblush", but the product felt ( and I dare say even looked) tacky on the skin. Not this one. Better still - it LASTS on the skin. How many blushers do we all have which we like....but then spend all day re-applying it ? I used to adore MAC's satin blush in "Dame" - still LOVE the shade, BTW - but never mind what base I put it on, 3 hours later it had completely disappeared. MF's Miracle Creme blush however has staying power.

If I didn't love this blush so much I would deduct 1 lippy for the fiddly screw top and the naff packaging. But, hey, as long as the product is devine, this is a small flaw. Would whole heartedly recommend it and I don't make that recommendation lightly. This blush really is as much of a "miracle" as one can hope for from a blush

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No