August 30, 2014 | 1796 users online

Lip Gloss - MAC - Dazzleglass in Date Night



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.6(54 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/7/2009 10:41:00 AM More reviews by lgooding

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Brown

I almost took "Date Night" back because i thought that it looked just like "Star Nova" (which I already have)...I am very glad that I did not take this product back....I actually swatched them beside each other and wore them the same day (at different times) with the same eyeshadow and stuff...THEY ARE DIFFERENT!! "Date Night" is more plumy/berry-ish than "Star Nova"....I will definitely purchase again, but probably when it goes to the CCO (that's if it goes b/c it's a permanent now)...Reason being that you don't get that much product for the price...Why on earth are these 18 bucks?! But it is a beautiful color, it will be worth considering!! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/22/2009 4:38:00 PM More reviews by tifgaston

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I own several of the Dazzleglass glosses and this is hands down, the sexiest.

Coupled with vino lip liner, you are guaranteed to turn many of heads! Its stunning. Its not as "glittery" as it appears in the tube, but has just enough to make your lips pop!

Watch out fellas :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2009 9:24:00 PM More reviews by indierocknroll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Boy, they were dead-on in naming this dazzleglass! It is perfect for a night on the town! I love wearing this with vino or quartz lipliner alone or in addition to brights such as Rebel and Girl about Town!

Compared to other lipglasses by MAC, this is on the pricier side ($18) and contains far less product(nearly $300 an ounce in comparison to $200 an ounce for Chanel Glossimers!), so I tend to reserve it for special occasions, but for anyone looking to jazz up their lip routine with a fun shade, give Date Night a go!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/20/2009 5:43:00 PM More reviews by LaciP504

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

My 3rd dazzleglass since last week. I snagged this one at my counter this morning (last one too!) along w/ Smile. This one is my favorite so far even though I was originally on the fence about purchasing it. On my hand it swatches very purple/plummy but on my lips it's a beautiful soft plum. Simply stunning. I own very few plummy lipsticks, glosses, etc. but this one is a keeper.

MAC describes it as a soft blue purple w/ pearl...don't let that fool you into thinking it's a purely cool shade though. I'm neutral-warm, NC30-35ish w/ strong yellow undertones, and it's incredibly flattering on my complexion! For reference, my lips are semi-pigmented and this shows up well. Retails for $18...wish they were a bit less considering there is the same amount of product as MAC's regular l/g which retail for $14.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2009 6:37:00 PM More reviews by tenderheart003

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is gorgeous! I love plum/purple lippies so I had to have this. It is quite sheer but I like that in a lipgloss. I like this over pretty much all of my plum lippies, especially most popular, up the amp, and all's fair. It looks pretty on it's own too. The blue shimmers really do make this unique. I am around NW25 for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2009 6:22:00 AM More reviews by panda0410

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is an amazingly beautiful colour and definitely one of my favourites. This is a deep plum base highlighted by blue glitter and it looks utterly gorgeous either by itself or over dark lippies like Kirsch mattene. I super ultra love this over the dark vampy colours, but for everyday use this is beautiful by itself as well.

This is definitely one of the darker colours in the range and I dont recommend this over pale lippies - it looks out of place over a blue based pink.

This is one of my must have colours and I will buy this again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2009 5:19:00 PM More reviews by ahhhttack

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This a beautiful plum color with blue and gold pearls. It is probably one of the more pigmented Dazzleglasses, but that means it is still pretty sheer so don't expect full coverage. Dazzleglasses are awesome for spring and summer, especially since the sun can catch your lips and the multi dimensional glitter can be seen really well. They stay put relatively well because they are so sticky. I believe that this one may be permanent in MACs gloss line now which is awesome since I can see myself buying this one over and over.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/5/2009 7:13:00 AM More reviews by TopNote

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I can't believe MAC decided to release these as LE. Since MAC decided to ration these out across the nation PLUS make them LE they are super hard to find. I ended up having to purchase Date Night from an online seller. Date Night is a sheer berry/plum color with mulitdimensional glitter, minus the gritty texture. Great on its on, or on top of another lip color. Glad MAC came to their senses and decided to make this perm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2009 4:09:00 AM More reviews by Pinklipssstick

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is probably the only dazzleglass I would repurchase--I bought all the ones in Red She Said. Alone, it's like whatever--but what dazzleglass isn't? (Sorry, I don't think dazzleglasses are all that fantastic...other brands have better stuff)

Anyway, I'm only giving this 5 stars because it is gorgeous on top of any pale pink. I've used it over YSL's Lingerie Pink and over MAC's Snob, it just looks beautiful. It's the type of lipstick combination that makes me feel like I'm living in a fairy tale.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/19/2008 1:08:00 AM More reviews by trinigal

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

pretty sexy glossy. the glitter is not as crazy as it looks in the bottle. its not teen like its sexy ..porn-ish if you will. its hot.

Is this review helpful? Yes No