July 31, 2014 | 1954 users online

Concealers - BeneFit Cosmetics - Erase paste

rated 3.7(668 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/23/2010 3:04:00 PM More reviews by appletea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I'm torn on this product. I do think it covers fairly well, but the gloopy (well, paste-y) coverage I find hard to blend. While I used it primarily to conceal acne, I have tried it in my undereye area as well, to much disappointment. It creases quite easily. So...I don't know what to decide quite honestly. I think for the price, I will probably continue to try and find another concealer that can do double duty for pimples and my dark undereye circles.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/23/2010 2:39:00 AM More reviews by AdnarEar

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

I personally do not like this concealer. Although I do admit it has a wonderful, full coverage and does brighten under-eye circles... The way it feels on my face really isn't so wonderful. It feels slightly sticky on my face, as if I were very greasy. Defintely not light weight. It also sinks into the lines underneath my eyes, so at the end of the day when I look in the mirror I go "OH NO!". I just wish the way it sat on my face were different and that it lasted longer because I really do like the coverage. But there are many other concealers with full coverage that don't leave my face sticky. Also, once you get to the bottom getting the conealer out is a pain since it gets under your nails. I did not buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2010 9:39:00 PM More reviews by earthymoon

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is one of the best concealer I've used. The thick almost goopey sticky formula is what makes it work well IMHO. I've used benefits Boiiing. They are very pigmented and cover well but I feel they are too greasy and slip and slide to easily. They cake as well when you try to set them with powder. Erase paste on the other hand sets well with powder with out looking cakey. If you use erase paste by itself it will definitely crease. I usually put a bit of UDPP under my eye and while it's still slightly damp, apply and blend erase paste. Afterward I set with a small amount of Rimmel's Stay Matte powder. It stays all day and doesn't really crease (unless I accidentally put too much erase paste on which can be easy to do). The product goes a LONG way. It's expensive because it's benefit but it last forever because.....it is benefit. They're products are very pigmented.
As I mentioned I use this under my eyes. It makes them look bright and gorgeous. I recently started using the erase paste for blemishes instead of Boiing and it's great. The pigment of Boiing is more traditional but the erase pastes coverage is longer lasting and sets better.
P.S. I have very oily skin so Boiing might be a better option for dry/combination skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2010 8:43:00 PM More reviews by maomaouchi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got this as part of the $10 Benefit kit that also came with mini Stay Don't Stray and RSVP Creaseless cream eyeshadow and I have to say I am quite happy. The consistency of this concealer is quite creamy--I would say it's a little more runny than LM Secret Camouflage, but it's still thick, which I was initially nervous about because LM SC really made me greasy and settled in my fine lines like crazy. However, I've found that Erase Paste does not do this nearly as much, and it's a great undereye concealer for me because I have yellow-toned skin (Asian, NC20--got Erase Paste in Medium and it's just right). I've found that applying just a little bit at a time over my dark undereye circles and blending in with a fluffy brush (Like MAC224) helps to get a nice thin, even layer that doesn't migrate all over your face. Furthermore, it is also very good at covering up pimples or acne scars. Again, I use a little bit on a small fluffy brush to get the sheerest and most even coverage possible. I always set this concealer with a finishing powder, as I think you have to do with all creamy concealers. Doing this makes the concealer last the majority of the day (I haven't found anything yet that lasts my entire work day and I don't think I ever will!). By the end of the day, there is light fading although the majority of it is intact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/21/2010 6:45:00 PM More reviews by 101alexis

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I wrote another review for this in the shade I purchased (Fair). Erase Paste gives great coverage but doesn't cover my dark circles completely. The best I have found so far, and I will have to layer it with another concealer to completely cover my circles. I apply it with a SK concealer brush and it blends well. On its own I look refreshed and my eye area is brighter, with minimal darkness. It's not perfect but close! I will update if I find anything better!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/16/2010 4:23:00 PM More reviews by luv4ss1004

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Like the name says it really erases all those imperfections on your face. I use this for my eyes and my nose and around my cheeks. It really gives that dewy glow and highlights the places that you apply it on. If you have dark circles i would definetly give this product a try, itll give you a look that looks like you have slept for 4 hrs more haha ~ and hint hint if you apply it on the bone of your nose, it gives attention to the center of your face and makes your face look more slimmmmer and your nose more higher ~ and it really works!! keke hope you give this product a try ~

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/15/2010 5:52:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got a sample of Erase Paste in Medium in the Stay Put set. I must say I'm please with this product. I had always wanted to try Erase Paste, but the price seemed too much for so little product that I might end up not liking. Trying a sample of Erase Paste helped me put those thoughts aside. An important thing you need to remember about Erase Paste when I say a little goes a long way I mean LITERALLY. When I first dipped my concealer brush into it I took a huge, unnecessary chunk out. When I had finished concealing everything I had half left that I hadn't used. So I started using a lighter hand while using Erase Paste which helped significantly. It's not cakey at all and really brightens up my eye area. It covers my red pimples and whiteheads nicely. It's consistency is so creamy. I just love this product. Even though its expensive you won't run out any time soon, I promise you! I will purchase in full size when I run out. Love this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2010 3:10:00 AM More reviews by xohellokitty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Man, what can I say about this? HALLELUJAH!
I have tried all sorts of concealers to cover my nasty dark circles. And I believe that I will always be running back to this one, Benefit's Erase Paste. There is nothing like this that can cover my dark circles like this does, others are way too sheer and even get all cakey, but if you blend this out enough with the warmth of your fingertips, this won't cake, unless you put an exceeding amount!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/14/2010 9:21:00 PM More reviews by channelfloral

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this! I have been using it for a long time, and really love it.

One pot (4.4g) lasts such a long time.

I dab a little on a brush and then sort of tap it onto the blemish/dark circles. Erase Paste blends really well with most liquid foundations, and doesn't tend to wear off and have to be re-applied.

The only down side is that is lasts a little less with oily skin (such as mine) but I still buy it!

I purchase it from House of Fraser but I'm sure you can get it in Debenhams and online.

This is deffinately worth the money, and it one of the best concealers I've found.

LC

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/3/2010 6:59:00 PM More reviews by Beth

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

In general, I'm no artiste when it comes to concealer, and I'm within an RCH of giving up on concealers altogether. I tried Erase Paste on a whim. The packaging is a little fussy: a cute plastic jar with a tiny scoop to help you avoid putting your fingers directly into the product. There is, however, a little pamphlet with some tips on how to use the product, including around the corners of the mouth and the outer corners of the eyes, which I bet some users forget to add brightener to. I'm using Erase Paste primarily as an undereye product. It goes on a little greasy, but it does indeed brighten. It tends to settle into my undereye lines after a few hours, though. Probably this product works best for users with few to no discernable fine lines. I admit, though, that it is easier for me to use than other concealers I've tried, so I give it a yes I would buy again and take one lipstick off for the priceó$26USD for a jar that will probably last me into the grave.

Is this review helpful? Yes No