BeneFit Cosmetics Erase paste

3.7

687 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

petrolatum, lanolin, isopropyl, palmitate, paraffin, euphorbia, cerifera (candelilla) wax, glycine soja (soybean) oil, tocopherol, propylparaben, retinyl palmitate [ /-: titanium dioxidde (CI 77891), iron oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)


on 8/23/2010 3:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Don't let the price on this scare you away! Yes, it is expensive. Yes, it is a tiny pot. But the pot lasts forever! I have been using the same pot I purchased right before Thanksgiving last year, and it is almost the end of August, and I'm just now starting to hit the bottom of the pot. And I use it every day. A little of this stuff goes a long way. It covers my under-eye circles, minimizes my pores, and evens out the weird parts of my skin tone. Just little dabs. I avoid using the spatula thing, I'd always scoop out too much or too little with it, and I make sure to put powder over it right away, otherwise I will have creases in it in the middle of the day. But it's a great product. The consistency may seem a little thick at first, but the product gets softer and creamier while on your finger, and is smooth in application.



on 8/20/2010 2:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Too pasty, not enough erasey-ness.


on 8/18/2010 10:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I go back and forth with Erase Paste. Some days, I love it because it does a pretty good job of covering my under-eye dark circles and lasts nicely without settling into lines or creasing. Other days, I don't like it and swear I won't buy it again because it's creased and looks not too good. And I always apply it the same so I don't know what makes the difference between how it wears from day to day. But with all the concealers out there that I've yet to try, I figure that rather than repurchase, I will try something new in my ongoing quest to find the perfect concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2010 1:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

at first I hated erase paste. I regret spending $25 on it but I finally learned a trick to apply it and it erases my dark circles like magic! I bring it down further than my dark eye circle is and it blends beautifully with my foundation. I set it with my mac mineralize skinfinish powder and its great. it doesn't crease on me. It's all in the application.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2010 5:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this in a set of BeneFit products (stay put set) after a recent Sephora haul. It was $15 and I got this, RVSP cream shadow, and stay don't stray primer. This came in medium, and I didn't know what to do at first. I'm an idiot! I put this under my eyes one day and the difference was amazing. I'm a NW20 and even though this is a medium, it was bright enough to lift any bags under my eyes (they're there but not darkened). It's also great over discolored skin (redness) and broken capillaries. Erase paste has a nice, soft texture. I normally apply it with my ring finger to kind of warm it for application but everyone's different. I've had no issue with caking.


on 8/17/2010 4:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product will definatley last you for ages! I used it under my eyes as I have dark circles. I find that it covered them up ok but what I don't like about it was that its a bit *too* creamy so you have to set it with alot of powder and it takes a while to apply it since you have to blend it well. I won't be re-purchasing it. Sometimes also it will settle into fine lines which no one wants :/ I liked the packaging though :) I think its worth the price seeing as it will last you so long though but I guess it wasn't for me.
XxX


on 8/10/2010 11:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got after I heard that the salmon color corrects under-eye circles. I used it on it's own and got mixed results. at worse, it was too cakey, as best it was not enough. Than I watched some youtube tutorials and spoke to a few artists and made this one work perfectly. here are the steps i am taking:
1. use a fluffy brush
2. apply the corrector on a clean, unprimed, skin - do not use foundation or it will look like too much
3. apply a concealer on top (color as close as possible to your skin)
4. do not put foundation on it, just set with with any light powder - a bit would do
and voila! it will be magic, I promise.
I know that Bobbi Brown has a good substitution that also does the job described above, however, it costs much more and lasts less.
in general, on of the only things that worked on my puppy, under-eye circles.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

MAC shade: NC35
Erase paste shade: 3 (darkest)
Under-eye circles: Super dark

HOW TO USE:
- Scoop out a small amount with the spatula
- Put the little bit of paste on your hand
- Heat gently with the hairdryer for 3 seconds, hairdryer at a distance, this will make it creamy, i have the AC on all the time so my makeup tends to harden
- Use a concealer brush to put on your eyes gently stippling and blending... sometimes i use my fingers when i'm being lazy
- Blend out, wait 5 minutes for it set, then apply a yellow-toned concealer, or a powder, I use Benefit Bluff Dust if I want yellow to tone down the peach/pink, or a translucent powder

REASONS I LOVE:
- Great alternative for Bobbi Brown's Dark Peach corrector.. Bobbi Brown was too heavy and gave me sunken undereyes!
- Decent amount of product for price
- Amazing coverage
- Good colour match
- Good consistency (after heating up tho, straight off the pot it's very hard and difficult to blend)

REASONS I DON'T LIKE IT:
- Price could be cheaper

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2010 11:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Big dissapointment.. I'm glad I didn't pay the full price since this came with a 3 trial size product set from BeneFit. The color medium matched my skintone well but I don't understand the good reviews here. This product is extremely cakey. It's difficult to apply since it has a thick consistency. It sticks to your fingertips. I don't have lots of lines under my eyes but this product made my subtle lines look deep and pronounced. I looked at the mirror 1 hour later and I couldn't believe my eyes. I had orange lines under my eyes. I fixed them with my fingers and 2 hours later another visit to bathroom and the lines were back. Since I had to fix it a couple of times throuought the day, I had nothing left at the end of my workday, no coverage at all. I know I shouldn't have cheated on my Exuviance concealer...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It's really nice and creamy, but maybe a tad too creamy. Well.. at least for me. Maybe it was my oily skin, but it seemed to crease a little by the end of the day. (I'm just picky. Don't expect I'm talking about MAJOR creasing.) But touch-ups can easily fix that problem if it occurs for you too. If you do decide to buy this product, primer and setting powder is recommended. The concealer looks great after you JUST applied it though. It looked pretty natural on me as far as concealer goes. Over all... I liked it. :]




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

81 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Hervana

98 reviews
image

Coralista

649 reviews
Back to Top