MAC Strobe Cream

4.0

436 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Spring Water (Aqua), Cyclomethicone, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl Ricinoleate, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Distearate, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Cholesterol, Jojoba Esters, Steareth-10, Cetyl Esters, Cetyl Alcohol, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Extract, Saxifraga Sarmentosa Extract, Morus Nigra (Mulberry) Root Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Extract, Whey Protein (Lactis Proteinum), Panthenol-Pro-Vitamin B5, Cyanocobalamin Vitamin B12, Tocopheryl Acetate, 7-Dehydrocholesterol Pro-Vitamin D3, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Ceramide 2, Scutellaria Baicalensis Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Pyrus Malus Extract, Lactic Acid, Sucrose, Linoleic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Polyacrylamide, Laureth-7, Glycerin, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Sodium Sulfite, Fragrance (Parfum), Sodium Citrate, Sodium Metabisulfite, Citric Acid, Propylene Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Red 4


on 9/28/2004 5:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really love this product. It gives skin a nice glow and dewy look. I wear it on its own when I have pimple-free skin (not that often), in the summer I mix it with GA Fluid Sheer, and in winter I mix or put over foundation. Itīs also a great pick me up product when I need to retouch my makeup in the afternoon, it makes me look instantly "refreshed".



on 9/22/2004 6:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really, really like this highlighter . When worn under the foundation it evens out the skin texture and you apply a lot less foundation on top. I can even mix it in with my MAC cream blushers and apply it with a foundation brush, or use it on top of my make up in places like cheeks and eyebrows to get a subtle dew. When I want more of a glow I mix it in with my Dior Vitalumiere and my bronzer. It even looks great worn by itself with just a bit of concealer and blush. It freshens out my complexion and it's an amazing pick me up with so may ways to use it. It looks beautiful day and night ! I'll definately be repurchasing!Update: I think this is my HG. I can't be without it. I now wear it like a moisturizer because it makes my skin so, so soft, flake - free and healthy. My mother who usually spots any skin problems right away keeps on raving how good I loook and how glowy my skin looks. I've stacked up with 3 more tubes just in case!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2004 9:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For me, the color is similar to stila all over shimmer cream #9 - like an iridescent pearly white with a hint of pink. However unlike stila AOS this is oil-free. It doesn't have a dramatic impact on me, but it's great to blend with foundation or regular moisturizer for added effect. I got this in a swap and even though it will last a long time I will probably buy another when it runs out.


on 8/30/2004 3:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very nice shimmery pink texture. it makes ur skin looks glow n bright. I think it's good for dull skin. Apply this MAC STROBE CREAM b4 putting on make up is the best way to make ur skin looks best


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This made me look too shiny for my liking...instead of making me look radiant, it made my cheeks look oily...pleh! It has a nice smell though...One that works better for me is Christian Dior's Dior Luminizer...gave a more subtle glow...but then again, I have combi skin so maybe this is more suitable for pple with dry and normal skin...


on 7/9/2004 9:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really love this stuff! I have oily/combo skin and I mix this with foundation for a really natural, healthy skin look. I use much less foundation as a result.(I wear SC alone sometimes as a perfector)I use a foundation brush to blend it with found. and to apply.


on 6/30/2004 11:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

If you want a glow, and not stripper sparkle, this is the product. Mixed with foundation, it is a soft radiance, but if you apply it alone, it makes you look so dewey, not glittery. Good consistency, not greasy. I have never used this product as a moisturizer. I don't think it would be a good idea!


on 6/28/2004 1:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is actually a skincare product. It's a cream with a heavy irridescence. It's a pretty thick cream. Personally I wouldn't use this as a moisturizer when there are so many great ones out in the market these days (especially with SPF). Well, if you want a little shimmer, I'd recommend you use a liquid or powder highlighter on top of your foundation instead of using this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! When I first tried it, it looked really pinky on my NC35 skin, and it looked like my skin had turned a pearly pink. After the MAC MA showed me to blend it in and mix it with foundation, it totally gave me glowing skin, and had a luminous effect. It was really great, and even though it's kinda expensive ($32 CAD), I have a 30% discount, so it wasn't that bad. I'd totally buy it again! You can even mix it with select cover up to get a foundation that looks like hyper real, but feels like tinted moisturizer!


on 5/3/2004 1:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product to give me a dewy glow. It has a slight iridescence which looks beautiful with Face and Body and other foundations. I definitely wouldn't use this as a moisturizer because to me it has no moisturizing properties. You can use this alone on your face for a beautiful glow or you can mix it with foundation or bronzer. It's lovely! I would definitely repurchase considering it hasn't broken me out yet. I'm a MMM (C40 Matte/C5 F&B) with light blonde hair, dark brown eyes and normal skin.


Back to Top