April 19, 2014 | 1784 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Rimmel - Gentle Eye Make Up Remover



image 0image 1

rated 3.6(387 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 64% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2003 12:59:00 AM More reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I picked this up on my last trip from Walmart. I needed a new make-up remover because I ran out of my GWP Estee Lauder one. This comes in a pretty large sized bottle. Just a little bit takes off all of my eye make-up including my Bobbi Brown Gel Liners. Best of all it doesn't burn or sting!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2003 4:43:00 PM More reviews by Mookie

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I was really surprised at how well this stuff takes off my waterproof mascara and it doesn't sting nor is it oily. Plus you get a big bottle of it for $5. Highly recommended.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/12/2003 3:15:00 AM More reviews by amber311_1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is such a good product. It takes off all your eye makeup with ease, even waterproof mascara. You dont have to scrub at your eye to get your makeup off and it doesnt sting at all. Its very cheap too under $5.00 a bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2002 12:35:00 AM More reviews by goldee

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i don't use waterproof eye makeup, but this product removed my regular makeup completely without any irritation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/23/2002 12:19:00 AM More reviews by nuyearbabee

Age: Unknown Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is the only eye MU remover I use. I don't wear waterproof eye makeup so I'm not sure on how well this works on that. But I do know that it completely takes off mine. Doesn't leave a film or make my eyes blurry. Makes my eyes feel "clean". And being oil-free is plus also. And I like the bottle, if you accidently knock the bottle over it won't spill all out. Yet, a little squeeze dispenses it out. I really like it. UPDATE: Used it to take off the BB Gel and it got every last trace. I'm so happy w/ this stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/27/2002 8:49:00 AM More reviews by Suki73

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product removes non-waterproof eye makeup quickly and thoroughly, leaving no oily residue. I have sensitive eyes (I wear hard contacts) and I have not experienced any stinging or cloudiness using this product. I deducted a point because it does seem somewhat drying, but not enough to discontinue use. I had been using Biotherm (a gel formula) and have tried several types of brands and formulas, and was pleasantly surprised with this product. (I don't use WP eye makeup, so I can't say how it will work to remove that.) A 4.2 fl oz bottle runs approx. $5.00.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/3/2002 1:53:00 PM More reviews by Tuhreesuh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Claimed to remove waterproof while still being oil-free. should have known better, but spent $5 and it didn't remove my waterproof mascara at all. It really is non-oily and very cooling on the eye area though. Good if you wear non-WP makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No