MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft and Gentle

4.1

441 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Dimethicone, Isopropyl Palminate, Jojoba Seed Oil, Yeast Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Silicate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Minerals


on 4/15/2009 10:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was my first msf :). I really liked it on me. I have tried it on my mom and sister-in-law and it looks great on them too. I usually put in on top of my blush if I want to give it a little extra shimmer.



on 4/15/2009 10:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this. I'm NC15 and this is a great alternative to NARS Albatross as a highlighter. I sweep it on the very top of my cheekbones, top of my forehead, and down my nose for a pretty glow. I wore it to my birthday party and everyone complimented me on how glowy and pretty it looked! I use this nearly every day and will definitely repurchase.


on 4/15/2009 2:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

ACK! Freaky frosty metallic no no no! Not cute on my NC20 skin. It looked foiled and funky. No thanks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2009 1:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

Well I appear to be in the minority because I did not like this product and actually exchanged it for Perfect Topping, which is what I wanted all along, but the silly MA thought it was discontinued. I shall never venture from my Pro Store again! Bad things always seem to happen!

Why didn't I like it? a) I thought the shimmer flecks were too large and even when buffed into the skin, they still seems too garish. and b) The shade was too dark for my NC/W 15 skin, even though silly MA assured me it would not be. It most certainly was and came off looking "Gilded Gold" not "Soft and Gentle". When I went into the Pro Store, saw Perfect Topping sitting there like a little rosebud atop it's mound, I saw red. When I rubbed it onto my skin and saw the glorious difference between the two, I saw tiny shimmers of frost spread into an illuminating sheen = love. When I told my tale and they said they would exchange it for me, I saw forgiveness and an affirmation of my brand loyalty.

Soft and Gentle would be good on darker skins (than NC/W 20), for those who want a shoulder and decolletage highlight and for those who want to lightly highlight the outer edges of their cheekbones. I could not make it work on the rest of my face, no matter what brush I tried. The shades are a lovely blend of pale golds and beiges though that if lighter and if the shimmer were finer, would have pleased me greatly.

What I don't like about MSF packaging is that they are big, yes and that I love, but they are hard to hold in your hand and would have been better in a higher, cup-type. I have small hands and am always afraid of dropping it and smashing a great pot of money to the floor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Im a NW20 and this is so GORGEOUS! I apply it on the tip of my nose, and on my cheekbones. I apply this with my finger so the light tan/gold shows up. This is total HG for me, and im so glad its not LE! My mom compliments me on my nice 'glow' and it looks pretty in the compact. Will buy over and over again


on 4/12/2009 10:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just can't get into this MSF... I'm trying desperately to make use of it, but I just can't. It puts a wonderful wash of glitter on my face.. it is just way to glittery for my taste, as I am looking for a pretty sheen or glow instead of a face of chunky glitter. It's really nice as a highlighter, but be careful where you put it, or you could look way to shiny. For reference I am NC37-NC40.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

amazing. my first msf ever, and i will repurchase. :)


on 4/6/2009 9:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I adore this mineralized skinfinish! It is my first bought from MAC and I must admit I'm getting abit addicted to them!

I am very pale, lighter than NC15 and even though Soft and Gentle is a highlighter, it gives me a nice glowing bronzed look with alot of shimmer. I have dry skin so the shimmer it gives me is gorgeous and makes my skin look more plump.

The actual product packaging is sexy and sleek, the veining through the highlighter is stunning, like a mini piece of art.
The only reason I said I wouln't purchase again is as it is quie expensive, I know it will last a very long time and MAC bring out new LE skinfinishes all the time and I would like to get them all! ha! xxx


on 4/3/2009 3:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I generally love anything with shimmers in it so I guess it's pretty obvious when I say that I LOVE this mineralize skinfinish! I wanted something that would give me a nice glow and pop to my cheeks and this is perfect. I pretty much wear this everyday on top of my blush. So pretty =) I even use this on my eyes sometimes as a highlighter and it does a pretty good job! It's a huge pan so I'm definately getting my money's worth. I have several other mineralize skinfinishes but I find myself reaching for this the most. It really does make a difference!


on 3/27/2009 10:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product was a bit too shimmery for daily use, but when applied at night before going out, it worked pretty well as a highlighter. Also, it seems like it would flatter a variety of skin tones.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top