October 20, 2014 | 1574 users online

Concealers - BeneFit Cosmetics - Erase paste

rated 3.7(675 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/17/2010 5:12:00 PM More reviews by heysailor

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got this in a set of BeneFit products (stay put set) after a recent Sephora haul. It was $15 and I got this, RVSP cream shadow, and stay don't stray primer. This came in medium, and I didn't know what to do at first. I'm an idiot! I put this under my eyes one day and the difference was amazing. I'm a NW20 and even though this is a medium, it was bright enough to lift any bags under my eyes (they're there but not darkened). It's also great over discolored skin (redness) and broken capillaries. Erase paste has a nice, soft texture. I normally apply it with my ring finger to kind of warm it for application but everyone's different. I've had no issue with caking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/17/2010 4:50:00 PM More reviews by mydancer97

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product will definatley last you for ages! I used it under my eyes as I have dark circles. I find that it covered them up ok but what I don't like about it was that its a bit *too* creamy so you have to set it with alot of powder and it takes a while to apply it since you have to blend it well. I won't be re-purchasing it. Sometimes also it will settle into fine lines which no one wants :/ I liked the packaging though :) I think its worth the price seeing as it will last you so long though but I guess it wasn't for me.
XxX

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2010 11:33:00 AM More reviews by glowww333

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I got after I heard that the salmon color corrects under-eye circles. I used it on it's own and got mixed results. at worse, it was too cakey, as best it was not enough. Than I watched some youtube tutorials and spoke to a few artists and made this one work perfectly. here are the steps i am taking:
1. use a fluffy brush
2. apply the corrector on a clean, unprimed, skin - do not use foundation or it will look like too much
3. apply a concealer on top (color as close as possible to your skin)
4. do not put foundation on it, just set with with any light powder - a bit would do
and voila! it will be magic, I promise.
I know that Bobbi Brown has a good substitution that also does the job described above, however, it costs much more and lasts less.
in general, on of the only things that worked on my puppy, under-eye circles.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/9/2010 4:04:00 AM More reviews by sourskittleash

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

MAC shade: NC35
Erase paste shade: 3 (darkest)
Under-eye circles: Super dark

HOW TO USE:
- Scoop out a small amount with the spatula
- Put the little bit of paste on your hand
- Heat gently with the hairdryer for 3 seconds, hairdryer at a distance, this will make it creamy, i have the AC on all the time so my makeup tends to harden
- Use a concealer brush to put on your eyes gently stippling and blending... sometimes i use my fingers when i'm being lazy
- Blend out, wait 5 minutes for it set, then apply a yellow-toned concealer, or a powder, I use Benefit Bluff Dust if I want yellow to tone down the peach/pink, or a translucent powder

REASONS I LOVE:
- Great alternative for Bobbi Brown's Dark Peach corrector.. Bobbi Brown was too heavy and gave me sunken undereyes!
- Decent amount of product for price
- Amazing coverage
- Good colour match
- Good consistency (after heating up tho, straight off the pot it's very hard and difficult to blend)

REASONS I DON'T LIKE IT:
- Price could be cheaper

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/8/2010 11:34:00 AM More reviews by devrim

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

Big dissapointment.. I'm glad I didn't pay the full price since this came with a 3 trial size product set from BeneFit. The color medium matched my skintone well but I don't understand the good reviews here. This product is extremely cakey. It's difficult to apply since it has a thick consistency. It sticks to your fingertips. I don't have lots of lines under my eyes but this product made my subtle lines look deep and pronounced. I looked at the mirror 1 hour later and I couldn't believe my eyes. I had orange lines under my eyes. I fixed them with my fingers and 2 hours later another visit to bathroom and the lines were back. Since I had to fix it a couple of times throuought the day, I had nothing left at the end of my workday, no coverage at all. I know I shouldn't have cheated on my Exuviance concealer...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/5/2010 1:58:00 AM More reviews by heyyitsmariaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It's really nice and creamy, but maybe a tad too creamy. Well.. at least for me. Maybe it was my oily skin, but it seemed to crease a little by the end of the day. (I'm just picky. Don't expect I'm talking about MAJOR creasing.) But touch-ups can easily fix that problem if it occurs for you too. If you do decide to buy this product, primer and setting powder is recommended. The concealer looks great after you JUST applied it though. It looked pretty natural on me as far as concealer goes. Over all... I liked it. :]

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/31/2010 8:26:00 PM More reviews by fiberartist219

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this to cover up my under eye circles. It blends well and doesn't settle into cracks. It looks more natural with my skin tone than other concealers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/31/2010 11:36:00 AM More reviews by rapunzelfalls

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I don't get a lot of acne or dark circles, but I have some acne scars so I use this to conceal them. I simply pat it on with my fingers after I apply my foundation, and it does a superb job covering them! I love the creamy consistency, it make the product glide on so smoothly. I don't feel as though it's too thick whatsoever, quite the opposite actually. Compared to my MAC studio fix concealer it's much less thick but does just as good a job concealing, if not better. It lasts all day for me, even in the horrible summer heat!


Overall: I absolutely love this product. It's by far my favorite concealer of all time and current HG.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/29/2010 9:23:00 PM More reviews by Prissbella

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is the only concealer that covers my ugly raccoon eyes! It takes care of blemishes and doesn't dry the spot out so it looks like a big flake on your skin.. (hate that) it's a very creamy consistency and glides on with a concealer brush. It works even better over stay don't stray but that's not a necessity. While this is pricey the jar will last a very long time. I'm going on 6+ months with mine and have a ways to go. It doesn't enhance fine lines or dry out the under eye area. I took away one lippie just because I don't love the packaging but meh what can you do.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/29/2010 3:18:00 PM More reviews by shadoweloc

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I love this. It's a great color match and the pinky-salmon color is PERFECT for covering my dark circles. I have milia (little bumps in the undereye circle area) and have problems with concealers looking too obvious. This covers everything up, doesn't settle, and is a great consistency. Would DEFINITELY buy again (in spite of the price).

Is this review helpful? Yes No