December 17, 2014 | 1699 users online

Concealers - BeneFit Cosmetics - Erase paste

rated 3.7(679 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/25/2010 2:54:00 PM More reviews by UltraPremiumDeluxe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I got a mini of this in a set and I LOVE it. Definitely the most coverage I've ever gotten in one step. I have it in medium, and since I'm pretty fair and it works on me I guess it's supposed to be a good bit lighter to brighten under your eyes. I only apply it down where my dark circle part is and not across the entire undereye area, and that seems to eliminate any product creasing.

<3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/23/2010 3:05:00 PM More reviews by ellemck1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Don't let the price on this scare you away! Yes, it is expensive. Yes, it is a tiny pot. But the pot lasts forever! I have been using the same pot I purchased right before Thanksgiving last year, and it is almost the end of August, and I'm just now starting to hit the bottom of the pot. And I use it every day. A little of this stuff goes a long way. It covers my under-eye circles, minimizes my pores, and evens out the weird parts of my skin tone. Just little dabs. I avoid using the spatula thing, I'd always scoop out too much or too little with it, and I make sure to put powder over it right away, otherwise I will have creases in it in the middle of the day. But it's a great product. The consistency may seem a little thick at first, but the product gets softer and creamier while on your finger, and is smooth in application.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/20/2010 2:46:00 AM More reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Too pasty, not enough erasey-ness.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2010 10:54:00 PM More reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I go back and forth with Erase Paste. Some days, I love it because it does a pretty good job of covering my under-eye dark circles and lasts nicely without settling into lines or creasing. Other days, I don't like it and swear I won't buy it again because it's creased and looks not too good. And I always apply it the same so I don't know what makes the difference between how it wears from day to day. But with all the concealers out there that I've yet to try, I figure that rather than repurchase, I will try something new in my ongoing quest to find the perfect concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2010 1:07:00 AM More reviews by cclovex

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

at first I hated erase paste. I regret spending $25 on it but I finally learned a trick to apply it and it erases my dark circles like magic! I bring it down further than my dark eye circle is and it blends beautifully with my foundation. I set it with my mac mineralize skinfinish powder and its great. it doesn't crease on me. It's all in the application.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/17/2010 5:12:00 PM More reviews by heysailor

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got this in a set of BeneFit products (stay put set) after a recent Sephora haul. It was $15 and I got this, RVSP cream shadow, and stay don't stray primer. This came in medium, and I didn't know what to do at first. I'm an idiot! I put this under my eyes one day and the difference was amazing. I'm a NW20 and even though this is a medium, it was bright enough to lift any bags under my eyes (they're there but not darkened). It's also great over discolored skin (redness) and broken capillaries. Erase paste has a nice, soft texture. I normally apply it with my ring finger to kind of warm it for application but everyone's different. I've had no issue with caking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/17/2010 4:50:00 PM More reviews by mydancer97

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product will definatley last you for ages! I used it under my eyes as I have dark circles. I find that it covered them up ok but what I don't like about it was that its a bit *too* creamy so you have to set it with alot of powder and it takes a while to apply it since you have to blend it well. I won't be re-purchasing it. Sometimes also it will settle into fine lines which no one wants :/ I liked the packaging though :) I think its worth the price seeing as it will last you so long though but I guess it wasn't for me.
XxX

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2010 11:33:00 AM More reviews by glowww333

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I got after I heard that the salmon color corrects under-eye circles. I used it on it's own and got mixed results. at worse, it was too cakey, as best it was not enough. Than I watched some youtube tutorials and spoke to a few artists and made this one work perfectly. here are the steps i am taking:
1. use a fluffy brush
2. apply the corrector on a clean, unprimed, skin - do not use foundation or it will look like too much
3. apply a concealer on top (color as close as possible to your skin)
4. do not put foundation on it, just set with with any light powder - a bit would do
and voila! it will be magic, I promise.
I know that Bobbi Brown has a good substitution that also does the job described above, however, it costs much more and lasts less.
in general, on of the only things that worked on my puppy, under-eye circles.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/9/2010 4:04:00 AM More reviews by sourskittleash

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

MAC shade: NC35
Erase paste shade: 3 (darkest)
Under-eye circles: Super dark

HOW TO USE:
- Scoop out a small amount with the spatula
- Put the little bit of paste on your hand
- Heat gently with the hairdryer for 3 seconds, hairdryer at a distance, this will make it creamy, i have the AC on all the time so my makeup tends to harden
- Use a concealer brush to put on your eyes gently stippling and blending... sometimes i use my fingers when i'm being lazy
- Blend out, wait 5 minutes for it set, then apply a yellow-toned concealer, or a powder, I use Benefit Bluff Dust if I want yellow to tone down the peach/pink, or a translucent powder

REASONS I LOVE:
- Great alternative for Bobbi Brown's Dark Peach corrector.. Bobbi Brown was too heavy and gave me sunken undereyes!
- Decent amount of product for price
- Amazing coverage
- Good colour match
- Good consistency (after heating up tho, straight off the pot it's very hard and difficult to blend)

REASONS I DON'T LIKE IT:
- Price could be cheaper

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/8/2010 11:34:00 AM More reviews by devrim

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

Big dissapointment.. I'm glad I didn't pay the full price since this came with a 3 trial size product set from BeneFit. The color medium matched my skintone well but I don't understand the good reviews here. This product is extremely cakey. It's difficult to apply since it has a thick consistency. It sticks to your fingertips. I don't have lots of lines under my eyes but this product made my subtle lines look deep and pronounced. I looked at the mirror 1 hour later and I couldn't believe my eyes. I had orange lines under my eyes. I fixed them with my fingers and 2 hours later another visit to bathroom and the lines were back. Since I had to fix it a couple of times throuought the day, I had nothing left at the end of my workday, no coverage at all. I know I shouldn't have cheated on my Exuviance concealer...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No