E.L.F. Eyebrow Kit

4.3

650 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Brow Gel Ingredient:Paraffinium Liquidum (Mineral Oil) , Ricinus Comunis (Castor) Seed Oil , Talc , Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax , Ozokerite , Methylisothiazolinone , Caprylyl glycol May Contain:Iron Oxides(CI 77491 CI 77492 CI 77499) , Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891) Brow Powder Ingredient:Talc , Mica , Caprylic/Caprictriglycerides , Hydrogenated Polyisobutene , Sodium Dehydroacetate May Contain: Iron Oxide(CI 77491 CI 77492 CI 77499)


on 9/16/2012 4:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is great on my brows. My eyebrows are naturally somewhat thick, so I have to tweeze almost daily, but this stuff does a great job of making them look even better. I got mine in the 2nd lightest color, "Dark Blonde" I think... and it works great. The only downside is that I think there is oil in the gel side because when I wear it sometimes I get acne in my brows... annoying, but somewhat easy to cover. For $3, this is the best in my book for a drugstore brow gel/powder. The brush is great. It's a dual-ended brush, one with a stiff angled side for the gel, and the other side is a small eyeshadow brush, used for the powder. The powder is very pigmented, and almost looks like it shows up darker than in the pan. I once used it to contour my nose and it looked natural. I definitely recommend you get this!(:



on 9/16/2012 4:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got this as a swap extra and I would totally buy it because I love the tinted gel! I don't use the powder side because it's too light so I set it with a nyx shadow that I was using alone on my brows before and find that they get less flaky with the gel, I've had a lot less "brow dandruff" if you will. it's not too pigmented, perfect for someone with naturally sparse brows. I even like the applicator, I just kind of use the angled side to put the gel on and blend it out with my finger and I use the tiny-eyeshadow brush looking end to do my nyx shadow over the top, it's very small and precise, I like it a lot. actually you could probably even use the powder side as an eyeshadow, it's fairly pigmented.


on 9/16/2012 3:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

This works really well on the somewhat sparse brows that I have and am letting get a bit fuller. The colored wax looks more natural on me than a powder or pencil becuase it goes on the actual brow hairs to make them a bit thicker rather than on the skin. Does the best job of making them more defined while looking the most natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2012 6:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this, it suits my brows perfectly without being too dark. I use the powder first with the applicator this comes with, but use the gel with a longer thinner eyeliner brush. It works great, definitely give this a shot.


on 9/6/2012 5:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I think this is a good product overall. The price is awesome, and ELF always has some sort of sale going on, so you can score this at a dirt cheap price. The packaging reminds me of NARS products, so I would say this is top notch. The only issue I have, is that the product seems a little dark, I chose the ASH color because I am a fair skinned, light blonde. When shopping from the website, the ash color appeared to be the lightest combination which is what I thought I should use since my eyebrows are naturally light. I could easily adjust the amount I am applying and probably get good results, but I must say that this does make ones eyebrows look uniform, and fills in sparse areas nicely.


on 9/5/2012 6:58:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Using a "waxy-ish" product like this, which is applied with an angled brush is SO much more natural looking IMHO than a pencil. Both the "wax" and the setting powder are perfect for my light brown/ashy brows, which are thinning a bit with age. Nothing I've tried has ever looked this natural and been so easy to do. The packaging is an attractive little black rectangular compact. It comes with it's own brush, which is very mediocre, but ok to travel with . ELF has done it again, at only $3.00!


on 8/29/2012 10:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely, LOVE this product. Honestly, I didn't think I'd ever define my eyebrows because I thought they were fine as they were. But now, with this product, I will be doing it all the time.

In my opinion I like the brush applicator as it worked great for me. As for the gel, I love it simply because it blends easier than a pencil and I have no issues of color change with the powder.

I will definitely be repurchasing FOREVER and will be recommending it to my friends when I get them more into the makeup world. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2012 6:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Other

Really good kit for the price, can't go wrong. The wax is good but the powder seems a little to light. The brush isn't very good but the packaging is really cute and easy to travel with as it's got a little mirror in it as well. I like it :)


on 8/26/2012 9:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

First off, I hate most Elf products. But this...this is great! I really only use the wax as the powder is just too light for me.
I love how compact it is, comes in a decent case, and the mirror is alright. The only thing is the brush SUCKS. Like the person below me stated, it is way too short. But of course it has to be to fit inside.
I've been using Mac Quite Natural as a base because I couldn't find anything else. I saw one of these reviews and when I was in Target I decided why not. Glad I did pick it up. I still use quite natural, but I keep this in my purse and I touch up throughout the day as needed.
I absolutely love how compact & travel friendly this is. Love it.
Would purchase again.


on 8/26/2012 8:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this. I have it in Dark which is perfect for my dark brown/black eyebrows. I only use the wax on my brows, the powder is too pale but I can use that as an eyeshadow so it's a handy compact for travelling. I never use the brush included though as it's just too short.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
396 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
649 Reviews
Brow Wiz
Brow Wiz
398 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

ORIGINAL VIDEO - Bitchy Resting Face by Broken People



Back to Top