October 25, 2014 | 1865 users online

Eye Primer - Urban Decay - Eyeshadow Primer Potion - Original (UDPP)

rated 4.3(5896 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/25/2009 1:29:00 AM More reviews by sunkissedbaby00

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I adore this so much that I decided to make it my first MUA review! I'm not sure how I lived without this, and I hope that I never have to. Until I tried UDPP, I always had creased e/s within an hour of application. It's been over two years since I originally purchased UDPP, and I'll never apply e/s without it again. I also use it on days that I'm not wearing e/s to act as a "concealer" for my slightly bluish eyelids. My only complaint is the packaging - it is very hard to get every bit of product out of the genie-like bottle. I'm willing to forgive UD for that since the PP is so amazing!
EDIT 2.2.10 - I am removing a lippie due to packaging. I recently removed the inner plastic seal on this and found that there is a TON of product still in the tube after you think it is empty. I've literally gotten another two months (and still going!) of usage out of this since I thought it was empty and removed the seal. Not acceptable UD! You need to drop the bottle and move on to a squeezable tube like TFSI!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/25/2009 1:18:00 AM More reviews by lilhottiencali

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff! You only use a little bit! If you use too much it could make it harder to blend colors. Also apply it from the lash line to the brows. If you do not then it is easy to have a line of demarcation and it wont blend easy. Its the only primer I use that does not crease or anything. Love it. Enough said! I just want to let you all know that
YOU DO NOT HAVE TO CUT THE BOTTLE OPEN :) When you think it is all gone remove the very top clear part at the opening. It is kind of tricky but when you remove the stopper, the wand can reach into all the areas of the bottle.You will have a lot of product on the wand but use your finger or another brush and you got tons of product left to use. you can use a screwdriver to pry it off or stick it in just a little and pull it out. Just be careful! I guess this is not as dangerous as cutting it open but still be careful!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/24/2009 8:00:00 PM More reviews by crunchiez

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've used this for a month or so and It sucks. It makes it difficult to blend my eyeshadows, probably because it is very drying to my eyelids. This primer is totally overrated IMO. I prefer TFSI FTW!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/23/2009 10:56:00 PM More reviews by simplicityx3

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product! it keeps my makeup on all day and my eyeliner doesn't run with this on my lids. Like everyone else i dont really like the packaging, and the price is a little too much for me, which is why it got a 4/5 lippie.

Very good overall. will probably rebuy again, or i might the two face shadow insurance :P

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/23/2009 1:09:00 PM More reviews by takeko

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

love love love love.

except the lousy packaging which means i gotta slice it up when it appears to be empty so i can get to the remaining 40% of the product.

seriously when ur product is so awesome, why waste so much of it with bad packagin? UD please reinvent!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/23/2009 2:30:00 AM More reviews by mimooct

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product. However, I must a say I was dreading buying it because of the price.UDPP, did what it was made to do no creasing for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/23/2009 1:42:00 AM More reviews by tiffando

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love UDPP but sometimes the upper inner parts of my eyelids are dry and I hear that UDPP does this. Other than that I love the consistency, color and quality of the udpp. It really does make my eyeshadows pop. However it does bug me that I'll have to cut it open once it starts drying. I have had it for awhile and it's still working! Of course I'll get my moneys worth and put the rest of it into a container. But I think I'll try Too Faced Shadow Insurance. I hear it is good and the container doesn't have to be cracked open!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2009 10:19:00 PM More reviews by cauliflower346

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I just got a sample, and I'm DEFINATLY going to get the full sized when It runs out.

It goes on smoothly, and makes makeup last ALL day. My sister has posibly the worst oily skin, but also (at the same time) she has dry skin. Her face is peeling, and it usually burns O_O

Her lids are supper oily, and makeup usually lasts about 5 minutes. I'm not kidding, 5 mintues and it's creased- give it an other 10 mins and it's just gone compleatly!
Tried it with this, and it lasts all day. ^_^

With me, it's harder to blend then I would like... but I think it's okay, because I have to wear my makeup in a REALLY hot pool area (UT desided that 90F is a good temprature to keep their pools at)

It lasts even though 2 hours of humid and hot areas.


I'm really amazed with it

Other then the blending problem, I'm aware their packaging is probably the worst idea ever.
And guess what? They made a new potion, SIN. But... Didn't they learn that bottle DOESN'T work? Why the heck did they go and do the same packaging again?

Urban Decay really, really, reaaaaaly needs to fix their packaging problem.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2009 10:06:00 PM More reviews by suzieq154

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for about 5 years and I love this stuff. It's pretty lightweight and it goes on smooth. Makes eye shadow apply like a dream!! Before this, my eyeshadow used to be almost non existant by the end of the day. With this primer, my eyeshadow stays put with no creases until I take it off with at night. It also seems to help bring out the pigment shades of the eyeshadows. The only thing I don't like about this is the packaging. It's hard to get the last drops out. I just ordered this primer in Sin and I can't wait to try it out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2009 6:58:00 PM More reviews by xxxhoneybflyxxx

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love, love this stuff. For the record, I don't have dry eyelids, they're not super oily but it is there.

Now, I tested this on one eye with shadow on and one eye without the primer potion and applied shadow. The one with primer made my eye shadow look flawless after 8 hours, while the other one was creasing!

This has no shimmer, no smell and for $18 Canadian at Sephora. If you want your eyeshadows to look it's best and more vibrant, you absolutely need to buy this.

It loses points on the packaging however. There is so much left when you cut the tube up. Not looking forward to that!

Is this review helpful? Yes No