April 20, 2014 | 1982 users online

Tinted Moisturizer - Laura Mercier - Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Oil Free



image 0

rated 3.5(616 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 55% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2010 3:21:00 PM More reviews by sas879

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this product! It has good coverage and light enough to wear everyday. You really dont need a foundation if you use this. It is kind of expensive but i lasts about six months. A little bit goes a long way.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/12/2010 6:28:00 PM More reviews by Aznavour

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

With acne-prone skin, I've been perfectly happy with my full-coverage MAC routine for years, and certainly wasn't looking for any sort of replacement. But then I tried this and, you know what, I'm really tempted.

Of course it doesn't compare to a real foundation in terms of coverage, but considering it's only a tinted moisturizer, it does a lovely job. Feels good, goes on smoothly, lasts all day. Good color match (I used Sand, and I'm MAC NC42).

I don't think it would completely replace my MAC but it would be a great alternate. If only it wasn't so expensive, I'd buy it in an instant.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/28/2009 2:29:00 PM More reviews by LuLuBells

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have never broken out because of this product and I have broken out from tons of different ones. This is one of those things you can put on very quickly and poof out the door you go! Never clogs my pores and stays on all day. I love the packaging as well. I received this in a gift set and wound up running out to get the full size! I have a very light shade and a little darker shade to mix and adjust the color as my tan comes and goes. Great for evening out skin and toning down the freckles!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/4/2009 3:41:00 PM More reviews by maw0808

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I am not a heavy makeup person, but a very picky one. I like MMU & this TM, and that's about it. My skin is combo, but can get REALLY oily at the drop of a hat. Example: the other night, went to an NFL game wearing this TM in Nude, and her liquid Mineral primer (LOVE it). I was sweating like CRAZY, and when this happens my face is usually the worst, therefore makeup is gone, etc.....I went to put my sweaty hand up to my forehead to wipe "perspiration", when low and behold - there was none. My normally oily face was the driest skin on my body. Truly amazing, love the combo of the mineral primer and this TM. Coverage is just as good as any foundation I have used in the past, but quick & easy. **EDIT** While I still like this, I realized that I am in between colors, so I would need to buy two and custom blend. The oil free version has a slight orange tint to their colors, so be careful of this. I did switch it to a 3 rating, because I do like it but it is a bit expensive for this type of product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/2/2009 7:47:00 PM More reviews by jcl925

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I prefer tinted moisturizers because they're not heavy and this one is no exception. I use the Nude shade and it blends really well with my skin tone. Just one application makes a big difference with evening up my skin. It gives me a bit of a glow too. The only thing from preventing me from buying this again is the price. $42 for a tinted moisturizer is really expensive for what it does. For that much it should have much greater coverage. I'll probably go back to Stila's tinted moisturizer after finishing this tube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/18/2009 3:28:00 PM More reviews by thhighway

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This TM doesnīt work for me at all. I found that it is kinda difficult to spread and that after about 2 hours it turns a bit orange, especially if you put too much of it on. It does have more of a coverage compared to other TMs Iīve tried but the coverage still isnīt enough for me as I have old acne scars on my face. I have acne prone skin but I donīt know if this would cause break outs b/c I stopped using it for other reasons. I might just use it over the summer so I donīt waste my money. Will update if it causes skin problems.
EDIT: I recently started using this again. I tried to swap but Iīm in Chile right now and they wouldnīt let it leave the country. Anyway, so I figured I would give it another chance. I find the color better now, I guess Iīm more pale right now. Iīve been applying this with a skunk brush and I like the coverage more. I do feel that it doesnīt last very long though, after a few hours of ware I find I get oily and and the product kinda settles into pores and fades. I like wearing this on days when I donīt have much to do but still want to look better than when I have no makeup on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/10/2009 3:58:00 AM More reviews by kasho8763248

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

first of all
i hate wearing foundation everyday because i feel it gives me lots of under the skin blemishes so this is the second tinted moisturisor i have tried and i have stuck to it

pros:
i like the look of it
i feel it lasts long for a tinted moisturisor
has pretty good coverage for tm

cons:
looks oily close up
can be blotchy
very expensive

this is my main product i use every morning. i wish i cud find something less expensive although it does come with heaps. i use sand and its perfect match. i love it cuz i no how bad foundation is, and i haaaaaaaaaaaaate wearing foundation everyday. i bought this a second time only really because i ddnt have the patience to try any other, and cuz i havent relaly heard of any other good ones. i have heard good things about the normal one tho so i will try that next time :)
has anyone heard of any other good tm's??????



xxxxxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/8/2009 7:22:00 PM More reviews by kimorris

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I normally prefer to look dewy over matte, so I was surprised I liked this one more than LM's regular tinted moisturiser. I suppose it was because the matteness made it look more like my skin. This was good in evening out my skin tone and concealing minor imperfections. I found the consistency of this a bit thicker than what I would consider a tinted moisturiser to be, but it was still easily blended on my face except in cold weather. I was matched to the nude and told that if I needed to go darker I should use a bronzer as the shades above this were too orange or peach. The colour matching for winter was OK, but this was otherwise a bit too pale for my liking. The price is also too much considering it's not an outstanding product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2009 4:45:00 PM More reviews by Frankie001

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have been using this product for 2 years (Spring/Summer only) and its fantastic. I have an oily T-Zone, large pores, mild acne scarring so I have always had an issue with coverage in the warmer months. I hate a "heavy foundation" look, but this gives decent coverage, and looks really sheer. Its not as fluid as the original version, and does require you to work fast. It doesn't budge, unlike other greasy TM's. A little Benefit's Benetint on the cheeks, slick of mascara and some lip balm and you're sorted for the summer. Very natural. Not great as a moisturizer, I prefer to think of this as a sheer foundation, but one other reviewer said they use it over Clinique's DD Moisturizing Gel, which is great for oily skin. This is great for sun holidays too, if you haven't got the best skin, afraid of going "bare-faced" and want to look natural day/evening. The SPF helps too.I like a proper foundation with a decent moisturizer underneath for Autumn/Winter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/5/2009 8:27:00 PM More reviews by Rhythm21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I thought I'd love this.. but even this oil-free version made me look greasy. Felt like I had on foundation + a coating of serum on my face. Sounds like it works for many people so it's probably just my skin's reaction to it (I have pretty mild combo skin-- tzone is usually on the oily side with occasional flakes). plus the color shade didn't quite match (but it's possible I could have found a better shade if I tried harder.. just had a Sephora SA match me).
And I'm now realizing that $42 is way too much to spend on a "tinted moisturizer" that doesn't work perfectly for me so I returned it to Sephora. It's lotion with color.... it shouldn't be $42, right?!
Next on my list is Dior HydrAction TM at $38. does $4 make a difference at all.. ? haha.

Is this review helpful? Yes No