April 20, 2014 | 1022 users online

Liquid - Maybelline - SuperStay 24HR Makeup - New Version

rated 3.5(596 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 7/14/2010 1:50:00 PM More reviews by jmebby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I found this foundation in the PERFECT SHADE for my skin tone, true beige. Loved the way it made my skin look flawless and smoothed over all imperfections, without primer. And with a price at $7.94 at Target, it is unbeatable.

...however, after one day of using this product I broke out into cystic acne ALL OVER MY FACE. I have never had such a bad break out and it is taking forever for it to clear up. Also it would be more practical for it to have a pump dispenser so you don't waste so much product trying to get it out of the bottle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/14/2010 9:42:00 AM More reviews by booshfacexxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i really like this foundation and it would be my HG if i could find the right shade as they are all to dark for me and dont have a great selection. i would say it is a full coverage foundation that blends easily and lasts all day. i think it is more for normal skin as i have combination skin my oily areas tend to get oily after a few hours with this foundation but i dont mind as a lot of my foundation do this but for someone that has oily skin than me i think you should just stay away from this product. also i bought this in the uk and in the uk it comes with a pump which i think it a must have for liquid foundation, so for me the only down side is the colour selection but hopefully maybeline come out with more shades in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/14/2010 6:23:00 AM More reviews by abogdanovic

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Coverage: Medium to full
Packaging: needs a pump

I have very durable skin, not overly sensitive, however this foundation broke my out along my chin and my nose. I am quite sad for i do like the foundation, however I am stopping my use of it.

Re-review: gave it to my cousin to use, her skin looks flawless with this foundation on. Does not break her out. So it really varies from person to person.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2010 2:49:00 PM More reviews by XxPRINCESSAxX

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Other

I use this foundation for spot treatment and it works well. It provides medium to full coverage, but natural looking, so that you dont really notice the edges of where I applied the foundation. The consistency is very nice, not too thick or runny. You do have to work quickly with this as it dries fairly quickly, but I would suggest working sections of your face at a time if you want to use this on your whole face. It lasts a long time for me, both in terms of lasting power on your face and the amount of product. I set this with Maybelline Dream Matte Powder and it makes my face look very smooth and natural. I would say this is comparable to higher end foundations promising full coverage such as EL Double Wear and MAC Studio Fix, with a much more natural finish and a lower price. For me its definitely worth the price and I will continue to repurchase and recommend to others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/5/2010 4:36:00 AM More reviews by catherinee123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The consistency of this foundation is really nice: not too thick and heavy but it just didn't work for me. It showed dryness and made me look orange. I would not buy this product again and won't even bother trying to finish it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/1/2010 10:58:00 AM More reviews by Xtinaaababyy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

My HG foundation, enough said (:

Deff. will repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/29/2010 10:29:00 PM More reviews by shootingstar123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The texture of this foundation is really nice, not sticky or heavy at all. It also looks pretty natural when you put it on. BUT it turned orange on me! It wasn't even hours later, I was glowing bad fake tan within 2 minutes! I was hoping that it'd work because it really did feel a lot lighter than the usual liquid foundations I use...oh well, the search continues

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/27/2010 10:49:00 AM More reviews by Suza9

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I bought this recently, and here in Europe it DOES come in a pump bottle. I bought the shade 005 - the lightest one, and itīs not the best match for my ultra pale skin, but i can live with it i guess. Itīs the exact color dupe of Loreal Infallible 015, which i used to use.
What makes it better than infallible is the longer wear - my nose does get oily(nothing can change that), but this foundation stays on, and it doesnīt get cakey - so when i blot away the oil, it looks good!
It doesnīt emphasize the pores or lines, which is great, and looks ok even in direct sunlight, which is amazing for an inexpensive product.
The coverage is medium, or even a bit more than medium, in my opinion just right for my redness.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/25/2010 7:59:00 AM More reviews by Annushka

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

i am actually very happy with this foundation. i found that it was less likely to rub off onto my hand (like my MAC studio sculpt) does and it has considerably good staying power. i would say it stayed on on my face for about 8 hours, and my face got oily, but not too oily, but because its an oil-free foundation, it was my natural oils that caused the shine. it has a nice finish, not too matte not too dewey. i like it alot.

the colour matches my summer face better than my winter one, there wasn't a colour that suited my winter shade so i guess i have to wait till summer to use it again.

i don't like how the bottle doesn't have a pump. it makes getting the product out hard and when you reach the end, its difficult to come off onto your brush.

i cant complain for this price and the foundation does what it says it does. it does a good job withstanding sweat too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/23/2010 9:56:00 PM More reviews by jasminefire

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

While at first skeptical of a "long-wearing" foundation--envisioning scrubbing it off with a loofah--I took the plunge and tried the most accurate shade for my Asian skin. I was pleasantly surprised by the coverage and lasting finish of this formulation. Of course, it would be better in a pump bottle, and who knows what might be necessary to wash it off tonight, but so far, on a warm summer day in SoCal, so good. It would also rate much higher is more shades were offered, so I find it rather decent, nothing more.

Is this review helpful? Yes No