July 22, 2014 | 2427 users online

Liquid - Maybelline - SuperStay 24HR Makeup - New Version

rated 3.5(602 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2010 8:35:00 PM More reviews by ColdFire

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best drugstore foundations I've used, I really like it. The coverage is excellent, and it blends very well. I have some acne scars, I cover them with concealer anyway and this foundation smooths everything out nicely. The texture is great, not too heavy or too runny. I apply it with a sponge and stipple it into my cheeks (where most of the scars are) and brush it on everywhere else.
I don't know about the 24-hour no transfer promise, but it does mostly stay put by the end of the day. I have to use a matiffying powder throughout the day to keep away shine but it doesn't affect the foundation application.
Like many other reviewers, I agree that the packaging is terrible. A lot spills out when you tip over the bottle and it would be much more convenient to have a pump. I knocked off a lippie for that failure, but otherwise I love this foundation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2010 11:53:00 AM More reviews by foxysoxy804

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I found this foundation to be better than Revlon Colorstay. Better coverage by far.

-This product is very long lasting
-Natural looking
-Can be applied wet or dry (I had to apply Colorstay w/BeautyBlender or else the product made me look dead)
-It does not dry you out but controls oil well
-There are quite a few colors to choose from. However, I found them to be *slightly* orangey looking, but there was no further oxidation on my face.
-Packaging SUCKS because there's no pump (!!!)
-Huge amount of product for your buck, but obviously you can be accidentally wasteful due to no pump.
-Affordable for a good foundation.

I no longer use this product because liquid foundations are just too high maintenance for me, and I usually feel like I'm wearing a mask. But I would recommend this product over Colorstay for those who need coverage of acne/post acne marks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2010 9:09:00 PM More reviews by falconcutie364

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have oily but sensitive skin. I also have skin that breaks out every once in awhile. I have to say that I have tried very expensive brands, anything from channel to fresh, and this is my h/g foundation. I live in a very humid state in the summer and a very dry cold place in the winter. I am up at 7am most days and don't really get a chance to take my makeup off until late in the day. This foundation will stay on fresh all day. At the end of the day sometimes it's the only piece of makeup left. I will definitly reccomend it to those who want a medium to full coverage and to those who want their foundation to last all day. The only complaint that I have about this is the bottle. I am disapointed that this does not come in a pump bottle here in the states. I will still keep buying it as the coverage, finish, and staying power are exactly what I am looking for.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/18/2010 2:11:00 PM More reviews by Silverchair

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this foundation. I have only had it for about 4 months and its almost finished. It really makes your skin look hydrated and smooth. The only other foundation that gives me this finish is Nars Sheer Glow. I wear Honey Beige and I am NC 42. This foundation provides better coverage than Colorstay and it blends better. The longest I have probably worn this is 16 hrs. I thought it still looked decent but after 16 hr of wearing makeup I don't care how my makeup looks. I can't think of any cons besides wishing this had a pump as the bottle can get a little dirty. I just love how hydrated and healthy my skin looks after putting it on.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/16/2010 2:18:00 AM More reviews by Shamisen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I love this stuff. Normally foundation breaks me out so I only reserve it for special occasions. This stuff does not break me out!! It's a perfect colour match for me as well. I wear sand beige, which is shade 2 (201?) and it's just right. I get matched as NW15 at mac but i am less pink than NW15. This is like a neutral NW15.
It wears really well. Looks great and matte set with pressed powder, holds my blush in place all day, also works great with no powder over the top, gives me a dewy finish.
It definitely lasts all day and I would call it a medium to full coverage. I don't need much concealer when I use it at all. But it also doesn't look mask-like or cakey.
I have applied it with a brush, sponge and my fingers, I prefer my fingers.
The only thing I don't like is that it's a stupid glass bottle with an open mouth. I bought a mineral power maybelline foundation taht is totally the wrong colour so I might ditch that, clean out the bottle and transfer this stuff into the nice squeezy bottle so I stop wasting so much when I tip it out. ♥

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/15/2010 8:22:00 PM More reviews by laceandpearls92

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Gosh dangit! This is a fantastic foundation :[ Extremely good coverage, great lasting power, matched my skin perfectly. But about a week after using it, my usually tame skin broke out everywhere. I continued using the product thinking (or hoping) something else was causing my skin to break out. So now it sits in the back of my drawer, sadly rolling around. I only use it on special occasions now. Another thing that really sucks is the packaging. Just a tall glass tube with no pump. Its so difficult to get the product out of the tube. I usually just turn it upside down until some spills out into my hand. Its messy and difficult to deal with.

Overall, great long wearing foundation, terrible packaging, tends to cause tons of acne to pop up :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/14/2010 1:50:00 PM More reviews by jmebby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I found this foundation in the PERFECT SHADE for my skin tone, true beige. Loved the way it made my skin look flawless and smoothed over all imperfections, without primer. And with a price at $7.94 at Target, it is unbeatable.

...however, after one day of using this product I broke out into cystic acne ALL OVER MY FACE. I have never had such a bad break out and it is taking forever for it to clear up. Also it would be more practical for it to have a pump dispenser so you don't waste so much product trying to get it out of the bottle.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/14/2010 9:42:00 AM More reviews by booshfacexxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i really like this foundation and it would be my HG if i could find the right shade as they are all to dark for me and dont have a great selection. i would say it is a full coverage foundation that blends easily and lasts all day. i think it is more for normal skin as i have combination skin my oily areas tend to get oily after a few hours with this foundation but i dont mind as a lot of my foundation do this but for someone that has oily skin than me i think you should just stay away from this product. also i bought this in the uk and in the uk it comes with a pump which i think it a must have for liquid foundation, so for me the only down side is the colour selection but hopefully maybeline come out with more shades in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/14/2010 6:23:00 AM More reviews by abogdanovic

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Coverage: Medium to full
Packaging: needs a pump

I have very durable skin, not overly sensitive, however this foundation broke my out along my chin and my nose. I am quite sad for i do like the foundation, however I am stopping my use of it.

Re-review: gave it to my cousin to use, her skin looks flawless with this foundation on. Does not break her out. So it really varies from person to person.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2010 2:49:00 PM More reviews by XxPRINCESSAxX

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Other

I use this foundation for spot treatment and it works well. It provides medium to full coverage, but natural looking, so that you dont really notice the edges of where I applied the foundation. The consistency is very nice, not too thick or runny. You do have to work quickly with this as it dries fairly quickly, but I would suggest working sections of your face at a time if you want to use this on your whole face. It lasts a long time for me, both in terms of lasting power on your face and the amount of product. I set this with Maybelline Dream Matte Powder and it makes my face look very smooth and natural. I would say this is comparable to higher end foundations promising full coverage such as EL Double Wear and MAC Studio Fix, with a much more natural finish and a lower price. For me its definitely worth the price and I will continue to repurchase and recommend to others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No