October 23, 2014 | 1196 users online

Eyeliner - Bobbi Brown - Long Wear Gel Eyeliner in Black Ink



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(373 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/12/2003 12:36:00 PM More reviews by April2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this! I think I prefer it over granite which looks sort of like an average grey on me. So far, I have this color, sepia, granite, and violet. Of the four, sepia and black are my faves. The only thing is that you can't be in a rush when using it. I like to make a neat fine line on the upperlids only that tails up at the end. Makes my brown eyes really stand out. Love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/5/2003 1:06:00 PM More reviews by Gracey_Lee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I asked people for a way to help eyeliner stay on oily lids and a ton of people rec. this. I read the reviews and had to try it. At first I was really worried about applying it because I'm used to pencils, but the saleslady taught me how to use a brush like a pencil and it's actually easier! And yes, on my super oily lids, this stayed on all day long. It's truly amazing. (I didn't buy the BB brush. The reviews for it wasn't that great and when I tried it at the counter, it didn't draw a truly fine line.)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/29/2003 9:52:00 AM More reviews by Maxima9

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I heard so many good things about this so I got it. Was surprised to see so little quantity for $18. Used a brand new thin liner brush and it went on very smoothly and looked nice.

It didn't take long to start smudging on my oily vanishing lids. It got so bad I started to look like I have huge dark circles then eventually I looked like a racoon.

If you have OILY AND VANISHING lids, don't buy this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/25/2003 11:24:00 PM More reviews by queenakrene

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I tried this on and it did nothing for me. It has really cute packaging and the product will last you for a long time. On the other had it doesn't work for me. I wanted to love it so because of all the reviews, but I tried it on and walked around for an hour before I bought it and all I had to do was swipe my hand over it for the whole thing to wipe off. This is not a product for girls with oily lids.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2003 11:25:00 PM More reviews by Powhatten

Age: Unknown Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I know this took forever to finally release but I'm not impressed. For me, it does not have the control available to make the very fine line that practically sinks into my upper lashes. It is nonirritating and does stay on nicely.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/8/2003 2:11:00 AM More reviews by laurier

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I absolutely love this liner. I was suckered in and bought the ultra fine eyeliner brush too, and it makes all the difference. I used to swear by mac liners but after using the gel liners and having them last 12 hours i've decided to convert. this is a must. they are much softer than liquid liners, and do not smudge at all. i absolutely love this stuff. next on the list is sepia and violet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/16/2002 6:25:00 PM More reviews by KCP6

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This eyeliner is very intense. It is easy to use and it lasts for the whole day. It is a high quality product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/1/2002 12:05:00 AM More reviews by popochoo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

love it...the perfect combination of liquid liner and pencil...it goes on a very rich black, and dries to a crisp perfect line...but if you prefer a softer look, just smudge it before it dries, and it becoms just as soft as a smudged pencil...it lasts all day, and i striggle to get it all off at the end o the day! i use this as a base for dark shadows and my tony&tina glitter pencil, because it makes everything last longer...try using it with a slightly damp brush to get the smoothest application.

UPDATE: This is better than Stila smudgepots for a crisper line. Stila is better for a softer line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2002 8:36:00 AM More reviews by shree

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Beautiful! And thanks Bev for the rec:0) I love the way it applies! And it LASTS! Only thing is you need a brush to go with it but its okay coz its so easy to apply!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/30/2002 9:55:00 AM More reviews by cecil007chan

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This gel really stays put.
I also have problem to get it even.

Is this review helpful? Yes No