January 25, 2015 | 2016 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Burt's Bees - Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(382 reviews)

Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2002 7:34:00 AM More reviews by paprika

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff is amazing (like everyone else has commented on this product)! Reasons why I like it?
1. Moisturising without the greasy feel -- gentle enough to use even on your face -- I use it everywhere :)
2. The most edible & incredible scent in a lotion!
3. Very quickly absorbed by the skin -- I love to use it post-shower to retain moisture and to keep my skin supple.
4. Economical for the price and product amount. However, I do wish it came in a tube as others have commented -- I would love for it to be more portable. I've tried pumping some in a cream case, but it seems to change the consistency...
Overall -- I could not live without it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2002 2:18:00 AM More reviews by luxvanil

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I agree with everyone else. I adore the scent, so does my boyfriend. About 12 hours after application, he told me that I smelled of milkshakes and hello kitty erasers....?!?! You may not understand him, but I do. It's not too thick, but spreads very easily and moisturizes well. Put it on before you leave the bathroom to seal the humidity, it really works best that way. I wish two things: that it came in a tube to get every drop out, and that they would bottle the scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2002 11:59:00 AM More reviews by Shadowhawk

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I LOVE this lotion! The scent is so yummy, and it's very moisturizing without being greasy. Will definitely rebuy...I don't want to ever be without this again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2002 11:11:00 PM More reviews by DianeL

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I just finished trying a sample of this from a lovely swappper. This is one I will buy most likely if I ever finish up all the lotions I have. It smells really good and absorbs leaving no oily feeling on my legs. It is not a heavy moisturizer, yet very effective.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/17/2002 8:19:00 PM More reviews by jezseeca

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

my all-time FAVORITE lotion!

i'll break it down:

* heavenly scent
* absorbs super easily into my skin
* doesn't irritate, it's really gentle
* it REALLY moisturizes
* makes my skin feel all silky and smooth!!!!

i hope they carry this forever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/15/2002 4:00:00 PM More reviews by Elixir

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

OH my goodness!! It's totally "love at first sniff!"... after 20 reviews and still at 100%.. it say something doesnt it?! LOVE LOVE LOVE this lotion.. moisturizing, absorbs quickly.. the scent is to die for!! Will DEFINETELY buy this again and again and again......

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/4/2001 12:44:00 PM More reviews by LisMo9

Age: Unknown Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

this lotion smells really good (i get compliments!!) and works really well

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/30/2001 7:13:00 PM More reviews by Tori

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this lotion. I bought it to use on my daughter and ended up using it on myself too. It has a great scent to it too :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/27/2001 12:47:00 PM More reviews by nikole

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutly love this stuff! It is light weight but very moisturizing without being at all greasy. I love the scent too! I like pretty much everything from Burt's Bees but this is my all time favorite!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/22/2001 11:09:00 PM More reviews by GirlVixen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Smells good enough to eat! I love this lotion - it's my favorite Burt's product. I don't have to use very much because it's so moisturizing, so the bottle lasts awhile. And it isn't heavy or greasy - a big plus. I would definately recommend this one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No