Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Palette - Comfort Zone

4.5

487 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/17/2011 8:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is HG!!!
it's just as good as, if not better than department store brands, including MAC.
the colors are very smooth and vibrant.
great colors...



on 7/17/2011 7:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING PALETTE!
This is what Kat Von D's Ludwig Palette should have been like!
The shadows are just soo soft and smooth, pigmentation is fantastic! If you apply primer before applying the shadows, you pretty much dont have to worry about fading or creasing throughout the day/evening, and better yet the colours look even better. Because these shadows are soo soft, they do come across a little fragile/crumbly but that's not too much of a problem for me personally (I absolutely refuse to take these palette travelling, only because, they are almost guaranteed to crack).
I live in Australia, we dont have Wet'n'Wild here, I got these on eBay from a very cooperative seller in the USA. Considering I probably overpaid for these palettes on eBay, it worked out to be about $8.50USD including shipping for each palette, I think the value and the quality is unbeatable!
I read a lot of other makeup fanatics review on here saying it will break easily, I express my concern to the seller, and they did a wonderful job in shipping it. I got 3 of the Wet'n'Wild 8 pan palettes, everything arrived in tip top condition, I was soo over the moon!


on 7/17/2011 3:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Of course I had to buy this product. Look at all the raves! Like one lady mentioned on here, you would be a fool not to invest in these...
I don't regret getting these at all... I'm glad.
I swatched a few colors on my fingers showed it to my mom and by surprise she was actually impressed. Let me tell you a little about my mom, she has very little interest in makeup and doesn't get impressed easily with it at all...
And she said she wanted one! So that's a lot coming from my mother.

Alll the colors are so silky pigmented, i love the texture , the staying power, and the colors. Ohhh my this palette is just to die for, and it's so cheap!

Buy, buy, buy, if you haven't already that is=)


Oh yes forgot to mention, that as some people have mentioned if you drop it, they break easily. This had been kinda moving all over the place in my purse and yes one of the colors did break a bit. One of the palettes.. So yes be very careful with this palette, i'd reccommend not to travel with it but if you must like I was... then be exxxxtraaaa careful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2011 9:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I felt like this was a palette I had to have bcs of the gorgeous colors but I like the six pan Color Icon palettes better, just for the matte shadows. The Comfort Zone shadows are too shiny for me, even the lighter, coppery colors. I find them hard to blend too, just because they all have the same super-shimmery finish. If this palette had some mattes in with the shimmers, I'd probably wear it all the time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2011 7:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

I was so happy to finally get this in a swap! I couldn't fit the 8 pan palettes anywhere!! This is amazing! All 8 shadows are super pigmented and really all very unique and gorgeous!! I can't say as to how well they wear on the eyes, as I've only swatched them so far since I just got this. BUT, I'm super stoked to start using this finally!!!


on 7/8/2011 7:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like these eye shadows; because they give you a nice natural look, that is easily intensified by the shimmer, and I also love the fact that it is not super glittery-- I absolutely love these:)


on 7/7/2011 11:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

NOTE: The far upper right shade (light taupe) is a dead on dupe for MAC Dalliance on me - if you missed that in Peacocky check it out in this pallette!!! :)

This is great as far the definition of "great" shadows goes...very pigmented, very blendable/buildable, beautiful colors, inexpensive, but for some reason I never use it. I think I just have too much in my stash and I do find myself to be a makeup snob so I will reach for MAC and Chanel before I reach for this. May swap it to be sure it gets the love it deserves, but I'm afraid it will crumble in transit (the shadows are VERY soft!). I really dislike the darkest shades (the define shades as presented by WnW). On me, they are indistinguishable from just black and that spells poor quality to me. I do like the light green, the rust, the light taupe and the cream shades the most.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Oh how I love this palette. If I ever see it in stock at my Walgreens again I will buy one for my mom. It has a good mix of shades that allow for a variety of looks. These shadows also have different textures (satin, shimmer, sparkle, duochrome) which is pretty rare in drug store products. It won't work for everyone because some of the shadows are really warm, but all in all it's a fantastic neutrals with a kick palette that every woman should at least try if given the opportunity. ETA 11/11: I have to amend my rating because I have now purchased two of these palettes and both of them have had the bottom reddish brown shadow break and make a terrible mess. I'm not doing anything traumatic to this palette to cause it to keep doing this. It seems like WnW might not be packing the shadow enough or using enough binder, but I can't really be sure. Anyway, if you buy one be VERY careful with it, never travel with it, and basically keep it in a padded box when you aren't using it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2011 7:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I finally located a drugstore that has all of the palettes. I grabbed this one and the Petal Pusher. Overall, this is a okay neutral for anyone who wants to start wearing makeup but don't want to drop major dollars. The cons for me is that the colors tend to get muddy fairly quickly but I learned in my case is that I don't pick up as many colors like I would with NARS eyeshadows. And I have to take my time in blending the colors. The other con is that the darker colors tends to have a lot of fall out so I tend to apply eyeshadow first before applying foundation. Yes this palette is a lot of work but for $5 USD what can you expect, NARS or Rock & Republic quality?


on 7/4/2011 7:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh my gosh this palette is amazing. It was so inexpensive.These colors are so gorgeous. The pigmentation is great if i could give that a ten i would it is awesome. They are soft and silky smooth and very easy to blend out. A little goes a long way! The only thing that i have to say is that i wish it did have some matte colors because sometimes you dont want all shimmer all over the eye well at least that is just my preferance but other than that i would totally without a doubt recommend this palette to anyone.!!!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Wet N' Wild Comfort Zone Palette: Dramatic Green Eye by CosmeticsCounsel



Back to Top