Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Palette - Comfort Zone

4.5

492 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/27/2011 7:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loooove this pallete!! the colors are gorgeous!, the shadows are soft creamy and silky! on the same day i got this,I also got the Too Faced Natural eye pallete at Ulta for 36 and IT WENT BACK! i could't believe the 5 dollar shadow was doing such a better job! This shadows WILL NOT DISAPOINT!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

These eye shadow's are amazing! Im so tired of drugstore companies selling mediocre single shadows for 5 dollars. There are eight gorgeous pigmented shadow's in here for only 5 bucks, its a steal! The only gripe i have about the product is the packaging, like most WnW shadow's the casing is impossible to open, I ruined my manicure trying to do so. Regardless of the packaging these shadows are just so pigmented and easy to use and blend. They last for a long time on the eye, with little creasing over a primer. I recommend this to everyone!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Can I just say that $5 for 8 eyeshadows is a steal? Especially shadows THIS nice. I got this particular palette because I liked the green eyelid shade. But I feel like I will get a ton of use out of all these colors! A couple of them remind me a lot of some Urban Decay colors, like Smog (similar to the brown crease shade). These are super pigmented and easy to work with. I'm going to go buy the other colors for sure!


on 7/21/2011 2:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I recently started to wear eyeshadow, and before going to Sephora to check out some high end products, I decided to head to my local Walgreens for cheaper alternatives. So far, from all the drugstore eyeshadows I have tried, I was not impressed. They lacked pigmentation and staying power, and were often very powdery. However I read reviews on Wet n Wild new 8 pan palettes, and decided to try this one out, in "Comfort Zone". I knew I would get the most use out of this particular palette than the other ones.
Here are my thoughts:
Pros:
-very pigmented! Especially the dark colors. Don't make a mistake of applying too much--little goes a long way!
-colors are labeled, so those new to eyeshadow have a guide
-nice shimmery shades (could be a con to some)
-decent amount of product

Cons:
-WAY too soft! I accidentally pressed my finger onto one color a bit too hard and that individual pan broke!
-not very travel friendly
-packaging is flimsy
-not enough matte shades (could be a pro to some)

Overall it's a decent palette for those who want to eexperiment with neutral shades. I wish there were more matte shades, but for about 5 dollars, it's worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2011 1:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Other

This is a MUST BUY! The price is unbeatable for such pigmentation & eyeshadow for only around $4. I haven't seen any other DS brand eyeshadows that compare.

I would say it's almost like Urban Decay eyeshadows - very buttery, smooth, and pigmented.

This is my first time buying WnW, and I'm definitely impressed.

Will buy more!!!!


on 7/17/2011 8:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is HG!!!
it's just as good as, if not better than department store brands, including MAC.
the colors are very smooth and vibrant.
great colors...


on 7/17/2011 7:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING PALETTE!
This is what Kat Von D's Ludwig Palette should have been like!
The shadows are just soo soft and smooth, pigmentation is fantastic! If you apply primer before applying the shadows, you pretty much dont have to worry about fading or creasing throughout the day/evening, and better yet the colours look even better. Because these shadows are soo soft, they do come across a little fragile/crumbly but that's not too much of a problem for me personally (I absolutely refuse to take these palette travelling, only because, they are almost guaranteed to crack).
I live in Australia, we dont have Wet'n'Wild here, I got these on eBay from a very cooperative seller in the USA. Considering I probably overpaid for these palettes on eBay, it worked out to be about $8.50USD including shipping for each palette, I think the value and the quality is unbeatable!
I read a lot of other makeup fanatics review on here saying it will break easily, I express my concern to the seller, and they did a wonderful job in shipping it. I got 3 of the Wet'n'Wild 8 pan palettes, everything arrived in tip top condition, I was soo over the moon!


on 7/17/2011 3:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Of course I had to buy this product. Look at all the raves! Like one lady mentioned on here, you would be a fool not to invest in these...
I don't regret getting these at all... I'm glad.
I swatched a few colors on my fingers showed it to my mom and by surprise she was actually impressed. Let me tell you a little about my mom, she has very little interest in makeup and doesn't get impressed easily with it at all...
And she said she wanted one! So that's a lot coming from my mother.

Alll the colors are so silky pigmented, i love the texture , the staying power, and the colors. Ohhh my this palette is just to die for, and it's so cheap!

Buy, buy, buy, if you haven't already that is=)


Oh yes forgot to mention, that as some people have mentioned if you drop it, they break easily. This had been kinda moving all over the place in my purse and yes one of the colors did break a bit. One of the palettes.. So yes be very careful with this palette, i'd reccommend not to travel with it but if you must like I was... then be exxxxtraaaa careful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2011 9:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I felt like this was a palette I had to have bcs of the gorgeous colors but I like the six pan Color Icon palettes better, just for the matte shadows. The Comfort Zone shadows are too shiny for me, even the lighter, coppery colors. I find them hard to blend too, just because they all have the same super-shimmery finish. If this palette had some mattes in with the shimmers, I'd probably wear it all the time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2011 7:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

I was so happy to finally get this in a swap! I couldn't fit the 8 pan palettes anywhere!! This is amazing! All 8 shadows are super pigmented and really all very unique and gorgeous!! I can't say as to how well they wear on the eyes, as I've only swatched them so far since I just got this. BUT, I'm super stoked to start using this finally!!!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Wet N' Wild Comfort Zone Palette: Dramatic Green Eye by CosmeticsCounsel



Back to Top