NARS Desire

4.5

385 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Cetearyl Isononanoate, Stearoxy Dimethicone, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Cetyl Acetate, Isopropyl Lanolate, BHA, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Triclosan [ /- (May Contain): Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Red 7 Lake, Red 22 Lake, Red 28 Lake, Red 30 Lake, Red 33 Lake, Red 34 Lake, Red 36 Lake, Red 36, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Blue 1 Lake, Bismuth Oxychloride, Ultramarines, Chromium Oxide Greens, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Manganese Violet, Carmine, Aluminum Powder, Red 7]


on 8/17/2003 7:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

For many women who glance at this neon-pink colored blush and quickly move on, this is the blush for those who dare .It is truly beautiful out of the box. It lends every complexin a gorgeous soft pink color that seems to come from within or maybe its a cold winter day and you have rosy cheeks.Using a medium blush brush a little poduct goes a long way and the sheerness prevents potential overkill.It makes blue eyes pop and warmed up my fair skin well into my summer tan . Will definately bcome a staple.Too bad hey couldnt have pacjaged it with a mirror on the compac though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/12/2003 12:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I spent almost 1 hour checking every blush from Nars. This is the only color from Nars Blush collection that shows on my MMM / bit yellow asian skin. First, I wanted to buy Orgasm or Deep Throat since people like them the most but none of them
( including the others - Matahari ect, ect ) showed up on my skin except Desire. When I first saw it, I was kinda scared of the shocking pink color in the compact and didn't want to try it at all. Mu husband said "why don't you give it a try?". I did, and oh my god, it looked so beautiful! In my opinion this is the best color that I've seen on me. It is a beautiful soft pink that in my opinion will look good on anybody. The pink color looks so natural on me and makes people think I blush a lot! Definitely will keep on buying this one! :)


on 6/24/2003 12:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received this in a swap and just love it! It looks scary in the compact, but is just gorgeous on (I'm a PPP). I like it much better than Mac Pink Swoon-it makes my skin glow more and I just like the consistency better. Would definitely love to have this again.


on 5/31/2003 4:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

On the advice of this forum, I bought Desire and not surpisingly, everyone was right. This is a lovely pink, which when applied sparingly on the apples of the cheeks creates a lovely natural pink glow that just brightens my face. Another NARS winner!!


on 5/24/2003 8:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Oh, I love this blush!! It is a gorgeous summer shade. In the compact it looks SO BRIGHT, bright and pink, like others have mentioned, think BARBIE! It's no suprise to me that I loved it and was not shocked when I openend the sleek black compact and saw this color. Pink is my thing right now, I mean its SUMMER, I dislike all the push for bronze and teal colors out this summer and am rebeling aginst them and wearing lots of pinks and purples, because I love them, especially when its warm. This blush makes the third in my NARS collection(I have Sin and Orgasam too). This color works so well for me, I can use a light hand and acheive a sheer wash of pink or use a little more for a very dramatic pink. NARS blushes have the perfect formulation, so soft and silky, easy to apply and they stay put all day. I am a PPP with cool to nuetral undertones. I think Deep Throat is going to be my next NARS purchace........A+


on 4/22/2003 8:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow! I love this blush. I'm FFF w/ pink undertones and I just got these nice blonde highlights. This blush is a great "barbie" pink and I feel totally feminine and cute when I wear it. It's great for everyday if used with a light hand but you can layer it for a more dramatic effect. Yay! This is a keeper!


on 4/22/2003 3:31:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush looks shockingly bright pink, nearly fushia in the compact, but goes on nice and sheer. Works well with my pale PPP complexion to brighten me up.


on 3/21/2003 7:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

As with all NARS blushes this one is gorgeous! It looks scary bright bubble gum pink, but ig goes on nice and sheer and gives u an amazing natural, pink flush! This blush is matte, it has no shimmer. So sexy! For that baby doll look, but since I have tanned skinn this looks even nicer on it! Brightens up the whole face. Great for any skincolour I would think. Together with Orgasm and Sin these three are my all time faves! UPDATE: I LOOOOVE this blush- this is my absolute fave now. I reach for it all the time! This gives me a gorgeous natural pink flush- that baby doll kinda look. In the evening I layer it on a bit more for that statement blush effect!


on 1/10/2003 3:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A bright, vibrant pink blush- reminds me of Stila Snowbloom, but even brighter and without shimmer.

The texture of Nars blushes is wonderful- so pigmented and softly powdery for ease of application.

Desire is great for achieving a fresh, pretty glow- it's not nearly as neon and scary as it looks in the pan, and appears surprisingly natural when applied! continued >>


on 2/19/2003 7:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Desire is a matte, bright pink. But like all NARS blushes, it is also a very wearable colour, especially since this is a sheer pink when applied. It is a buildable colour, and gives a natural pink flush which lasts the whole day.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top