November 23, 2014 | 2040 users online

Eye Primer - Urban Decay - Eyeshadow Primer Potion - Original (UDPP)

rated 4.3(5913 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/18/2009 9:28:00 PM More reviews by arikabh

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. It's definitely HG but i will not be buying this anymore. Ive used this for years but after finding out how much product gets wasted in the container, I wont repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/18/2009 5:41:00 PM More reviews by cornejcn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love UD Primer Potion! It goes on creamy and although it makes it sticks a little when I try to smooth on shadows, the finished product is vibrant, even eyeshadow that lasts all day. I am a big fan of drugstore makeup, and this makes my HIP eyeshadows look great and last long. A little goes a long way!

My only complaint is the applicator and tube. If it came in a squeeze tube it would be easier to apply the product since I have to use my finger anyway and am sure I'm missing some product in the little bottle.

Overall great buy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2009 2:42:00 AM More reviews by oraclegirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have very greasy eyelids. Without this product i'm usually shine city in about 4-6 hours, forget about the eyeshadow its either gone or creased, moved around w/e. BUT when i do use this potion, i am dry, and my eye makeup is perfect. All through the night it stays in place even when sweating. This is definitely HG stuff. Run out and get it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/17/2009 10:31:00 PM More reviews by Hollytron

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is the ONLY lid primer I have used and am worried about trying others because this one is so perfect. Sometimes I wear it alone to brighten the eyes and it does just that, since it has a light tint to it. Makes eyeshadow stay on ALL DAY through ANYTHING (really), and makes the color glide on smooth and bright. I can't imagine wearing eyeshadow without it; I don't even remember what it's like haha! My one HUGE complaint and it cost the overall rating -1 is the packaging. COME ON!! Economical packaging plz? The packaging is one of the only thing that makes me want to secretly find a great alternative, even if I have to pay a few bucks more (at least I'll get all of my product). EDIT (5/06/2009): I don't need to find an alternative... I tried that with the praised Too Faced Shadow Insurance, which was an extreme disappointment. I was using it for about a month or two, and although my shadows would stay put and not crease, it wasn't long before I determined that the TFSI was making the colors look muddy and dull within an hour of wearing them. Yuck...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/17/2009 10:15:00 PM More reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Grey

I am on a quest for a HG e/s primer, and this is a good one. It keeps shadow in place and that is what it promised to do. I will update after I have tried a few others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2009 10:07:00 PM More reviews by llMyStiQuEll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

Wonderful! Makes even my cheap shadows stay on all day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2009 9:36:00 PM More reviews by ksasr05

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I'm very pleased with this product...my eyeshadow stays in place for the majority of the day..it doesn't crease or anything. I really love this stuff and would definitely recommend this to anyone!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2009 8:30:00 PM More reviews by susie312

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This just is AMAZING!!! I don't know what I would do without it. I have naturally oily lids and I couldn't wear eyeshadow because it would crease by mid-day. this keeps my eyeshadow from creasing, and makes the color more vibrant as others said. You have to be careful from putting too much on, because i will crease and you have to let it set completely.
Just don't forget to cut the bottle open to get the rest out. I was shocked when I found videos about it on youtube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/17/2009 8:29:00 PM More reviews by MavenMel

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Like one of the previous reviewers said, I should have trusted over 2000 reviews and picked this up sooner! I debated between UDPP and TFSI for months and ended up going with Primer Potion. The stuff simply works! It keeps my eye shadows in place all day and evening until I take off my makeup. I swipe it on my lids and blend it out with my finger. I find it really easy to apply and blend my shadows. What can I say about the packaging? The bottle is adorable. Will it be hard to get all the product out towards the end? Yes. But I knew that when I purchased it so I feel like I can't slam the package. Will definitely repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2009 8:05:00 PM More reviews by MISHA5150

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

this is a MUST HAVE for anyone who wears eyeshadow period. this primer makes your eyeshadow stay vibrant and creaseless all day!! i am sooooo glad that i bought this!! i really wanted their new champagne tinted primer potion but i couldn't find it in the store so i bought this instead. i saw a lot of people using it on youtube and read the reviews on MUA and i have to agree that this stuff is the bomb-shiggity!! HG!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No