April 17, 2014 | 1783 users online

Powder - MAC - Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation

rated 3.7(3641 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/3/2002 6:05:00 PM More reviews by goldgoat67

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The Studio FIx Powder is great. I mean its so smooth and it just makes my skin nice and clean but it makes it look as though I AM NOT wearing any makeup. ITS GREAT and it LASTS FOREVER!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/2/2002 11:12:00 AM More reviews by rlo6

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This product has a great silky powder feel and gives great coverage. I tend to have some redness on my face and this product evens out my face without looking thick or heavy. I do use a brush to apply the powder because I want a lighter look but I like the fact that I can get medium coverage if I wanted to by using the sponge that it comes with.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/29/2002 8:42:00 PM More reviews by manon

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Sadly, this did not work for me. I don't like the powdery finish, and I can feel it sitting on my face. Normal coverage doesn't look natural, and it emphasizes my pores after a while, whereas a sheer application just fades too easily as the day wears on. But it works for many others, so....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2002 11:39:00 AM More reviews by Jeniletv

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this product. It covers great and you don't need to put a lot on to get a sheer coverage or if you want a more heavier coverage you just apply more. The price is not bad for the quality. I would definatley buy this product again and have recommended it to others.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/21/2002 1:39:00 AM More reviews by nakobear

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Studiofix is great because you can get as little or as much coverage as you want. Its pretty easy to use and is great to carry around for touch-ups during the day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/19/2002 4:04:00 PM More reviews by Goldiloxx02

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Studio Fix works really well with your skin. It is long lasting and the colors are very good for light skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/6/2002 11:19:00 AM More reviews by Shawnah

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love these items. Very versatile and works well for everyday use. Never broke me out and I haven't had any problems at all. Would highly recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/3/2002 9:38:00 PM More reviews by smashbox_diva

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love it! I finally found my "holy grail". The color is perfect. Very easy to apply when using a foundation brush. And really helps to control shine!
The price is very good too! Well worth it :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/3/2002 7:35:00 PM More reviews by Mickie176

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The Powder Plus Foundation is outrageous! A light dusting of the C3 powder with a brush gives my skin a flawless appearance and eliminates the ruddiness. It looks so natural, even upon close visual inspection. It is also undetectable to the touch, and doesn't rub off on my clothing. I absolutely love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/28/2002 7:04:00 PM More reviews by MaryFran

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

MAC is the first brand that I've found that has a color that is anywhere near my skintone. I have oily, uneven skin and makeup never stays or looks good on me. Always mask-like. With MAC StudioFix powder plus I can put on either a little for the day (using a brush) or a more heavy approach (using the neat sponge that comes with). The result is natural color and texture that lasts and lasts. I even love the packaging!

Is this review helpful? Yes No