October 21, 2014 | 839 users online

Powder - MAC - Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation

rated 3.7(3701 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/28/2002 2:23:00 AM More reviews by simply_kristina

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the best foundation I've ever used because it turns into a powder. The color NC42 totally matches my skin color too! I've been using this for 2 years already and it's the best!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/25/2002 1:59:00 AM More reviews by AsiaChick

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is the first powder foundation I've ever bought and it's just not suitable for me since I have a little bit of flakes and dry patches on my skin most of the time. This stuff was a little cakey/powdery and the color was darker than my MAC's Studio Finish Matte and Full Coverage Foundations even though it was supposed to be the same shade as them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/23/2002 1:25:00 AM More reviews by MichelleD

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this. I got NC30, which is a PERFECT shade for me. yay! I'm soo happy. I used this over my regular foundation as a powder and my skin has never looked better. Matte, smooth, and flawless! Most of my powders make me look either too pale, or turn a fake orange color after awhile. This is the best.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/22/2002 7:39:00 PM More reviews by lauradan

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have used this product for years - its so convenient and easy to use. The coverage is so versatile as well - and looks very natural (when applied lightly). If you are having photographs done, this makes your skin appear FLAWLESS (just put on a little more than you normally would and your skin looks phenomenal in photos!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/22/2002 3:57:00 PM More reviews by catgrrl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Much as I loooove MAC lipsticks, Studio Fix broke me out, and I found the color to be too pink on my pale, slightly greenish toned skin. Loved the packaging and the versatility - wanted to love this product but just couldn't wear it. Bummer. Still searching for hg pressed powder...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/20/2002 4:46:00 AM More reviews by sanrosee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like the convenience of this foundation. Less time consuming than the liquid type. Does a good job of covering shininess and red spots.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/18/2002 7:41:00 PM More reviews by MightyMia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've been using this stuff forever and I love how nicely it covers up my spots. You can either load it on for blemishes or just dust it on for a light powdered look. It totally mops up oil. I prefer a dry sponge but I used to use a brush all the time. Very versatile!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/15/2002 2:57:00 PM More reviews by suhfaith

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am so impressed with ths product! I have been using it for two years now, and I think that is the longest for me to remain loyal to any one foundation.
I love the fact that you can layer this foundation to whatever type of coverage you need. And there is no annoying smell, as with many liquid foundations!
I have dry, sometimes combo, sometimes oily skin and my only problem is that it can make my skin rather oily in the t-zone areas. I would keep a pressed powder on hand for this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2002 12:09:00 PM More reviews by laurilauri

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

good coverage and plenty of colors to choose from but i don't really need a heavy foundation so i've stopped using it. i found it made me look a little too made-up

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/12/2002 5:55:00 PM More reviews by askewchick

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Although I quite like this foundation in general and I find the packaging and color (NC20) to be a perfect match, I really wish it would control oil a little better. I know that oil-control is supposed to be left up to powders and matte foundations, but I had hoped since this was a powder-foundation that it would be the best of both worlds. Such a shame. But its still an excellent product I recommend to everyone!

Is this review helpful? Yes No